Chevron Left
Вернуться к Learning Technologies Foundations and Applications

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Learning Technologies Foundations and Applications от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 128
Рецензии: 44

О курсе

This course, Learning Technologies Foundations and Applications, is one of the two four-week MOOC courses that form part of Instructional Design MasterTrack Certificate. After completing the course, you will be able to: 1. Identify suitable learning technology applications for problem-solving tasks. 2. Evaluate learning technology solutions based on Cognitive Load Theory and related multimedia learning design models. 3. Justify the selection of learning technologies for solving organizational problems based on evidence and best practices....

Лучшие рецензии

NS
5 мар. 2021 г.

Thanks to this course I have great fundamentals on eLearning. Also, I can identify areas of improvement I’m my work thanks to the Cognitive Load theory and 4c model for ID.

NS
17 авг. 2020 г.

The course was informative and the diverse instructors friendly. The historical lesson on PLATO also made me want to go to University of Illinois to study.

Фильтр по:

26–45 из 45 отзывов о курсе Learning Technologies Foundations and Applications

автор: Elizabeth H

11 окт. 2020 г.

This course was very insightful.

автор: Reni T

1 нояб. 2019 г.

This course is really helpful

автор: sammia m

29 нояб. 2020 г.

Best learning opportunity

автор: Khadija S

29 нояб. 2020 г.

It is very interesting

автор: Quân V T

8 авг. 2020 г.

GOOD JOB

THANKS FOR YOU

автор: Nimra I

13 дек. 2020 г.

Very Informative

автор: Ayesha R

29 нояб. 2020 г.

Great experience

автор: Geric V D l C

19 окт. 2020 г.

Perfect!!!!

автор: brianna m

19 апр. 2020 г.

Thank you

автор: Praveen D

5 февр. 2021 г.

good

автор: Annaliese H

24 февр. 2021 г.

There are many strengths to this course, such as the way it condenses several key topics, from the history of learning technologies and the development of terms and theories, to specific design schemes based on particular learning theories. However, there are some problems with this course. For example, the video presentations are difficult to get through -- the instructors do not helpfully contextualize information or make the content come alive through because they simply read a script, with. Another serious problem with this course is that some of the quiz questions have not been adequately proofread for clarity, correctness, and grammatical structure. All of the quizzes should be reviewed, but look especially at the quiz for module 4-2.

автор: Bhushan M W

24 нояб. 2019 г.

I took a course like this after many years, and I think I made the correct decision. Although it is primarily a PPT/Slides based course with the faculty talking over, the course is packed with knowledge, and the concepts & principles are fairly easy to grasp. I did need to revisit sections in each week to ensure I understood what was taught well enough. Each of the faculty had a unique style and the time-travel (sort of) into the history of computing in particular was a fascinating if short section--I had no idea Illinois UC was such a storied campus. Take this course for sure if you are at the start or in the middle of a career in L&D.

автор: Dominique F

8 янв. 2021 г.

Found this course informative and confirm that any instructional design type, e-technology, or lesson plans, need to be designed and structured appropriately, supporting all learners and having checkpoints, including discussion.

автор: Vasudha N

2 июня 2021 г.

This course gives you an excellent understanding of foundation principles that need to be considered for instruction design in technology enriched and enabled learning environments. A bit heavy on theory, but so well worth it.

автор: Ntombikayise M

8 окт. 2020 г.

Thanks to the organizers of the course! It is needed. But i won't lie, To me it was new and difficult! Nearly made me want to cry. I am going to try read some more on this and understand better. Good and necessary course!

автор: Yonis O A

14 мая 2021 г.

this was amazing course which you can get more about human learning developments, and some experiences about online learning

автор: Nigele A

1 нояб. 2020 г.

Appreciate the course as it gave us the foundational theories and frameworks in leveraging learning technologies.

автор: Owolabi S A

8 авг. 2021 г.

satisfactory

автор: Mohamed A M

16 мая 2021 г.

Good

автор: Deleted A

16 июня 2020 г.

cannot unenroll froo this curse for some reason