Chevron Left
Вернуться к Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction to Student Assessment

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction to Student Assessment от партнера Доверительный образовательный фонд Британского содружества наций

4.7
Оценки: 93
Рецензии: 26

О курсе

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. There are various techniques which help to assess student learning. This course helps teacher to acquire the skills to develop and use appropriate assessment procedures. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

Лучшие рецензии

JT

Aug 20, 2017

I really learned a lot from this course. I hope they can make a follow up course dealing more extensively on the different formats of tests and how to analyze validity and reliability of test items.

FR

Nov 12, 2016

Hello!\n\nI'll recommend every teacher and trainer to take this course because it helps to make better and more productive.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 25 отзывов о курсе Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction to Student Assessment

автор: Shakila B

May 02, 2019

I'm feeling quite nostalgic as this course is coming to an end. Honestly, it's such an amazing piece of information and I've learnt so much. It's such a big eye opener into the world of teaching that not many teachers know. It could really benefit the world of education so much. Like more people need to know about this! Really Thank you so much for providing this course to us. To all the professors for explaining it so well and to the wonderful folks for making this available on Coursera.

My small message can't justify it's amazing nature. Thank you!

So less time and so much to learn! Good luck to everyone on this Course :)

автор: Ashok G I

Feb 21, 2019

go ahead, do this course and understand student assessment

автор: MD I A T

Feb 11, 2019

Learning is important so as methodology of assessment. Excellent content in this course

автор: katherine V R P

Jul 01, 2018

good

автор: Anindita C

Oct 15, 2017

Wonderful piece of knowledge

автор: Jarrent T

Aug 20, 2017

I really learned a lot from this course. I hope they can make a follow up course dealing more extensively on the different formats of tests and how to analyze validity and reliability of test items.

автор: Karen D C D

May 30, 2017

thank you!! I really enjoyed this course, and now understand the assessment process better.

автор: Asadullah

May 18, 2017

A very good course for teachers and other people interested in students assessment. I learned a lot from this course. As I was part of developing assessment items for a large scale assessment program, I used the skills i learned here and they were very useful.

автор: simon p g

May 13, 2017

Great course!

автор: Nikhilesh I

Apr 28, 2017

Really liked the course and learnt about different modes of assessment and their objectives. Wish we got more about gamification of assessment, especially applying non-zero sum game philosophy.

автор: Lileth L C

Mar 17, 2017

the course will not only give a thorough understanding of assessing learning but also assessing teaching.

автор: Марина З

Mar 10, 2017

Очень ценный курс для понимания новых трендов в технологиях оценивания. Много внимания уделяется формирующему оцениванию, оцениванию для обучения, созданию эффективного отзыва на работы студентов и др. Преподаватели не просто раскрывают теоретические аспекты проблемы, но и делятся реальным опытом внедрения практик в систему новозеландского образования. Курс хорошо структурирован. Лекции читаются на английском языке, при этом используются схемы, таблицы и другой графический материал, которые позволяют легко понять идеи. Интересны идеи об особенностях оценивания достижений студентов, которые относятся к меньшинствам. Заставляет задуматься, пересмотреть свое отношение к системе нашего оценивания. Спасибо большое преподавателям и сокурсникам, которые оценивали мои работы.

автор: Arthur W D B B

Dec 07, 2016

Excelent! It should be translated for other languages, as portuguese.

Excelente! Deveria ser traduzido para outras línguas como o português.

автор: Phillip A C

Sep 17, 2016

I completely endorse the course. It definitely has given me an edge on how I conduct my assessments and when is the good time. Moreover I have had a lot of new learning take place in my career.

Regards,

Phillip

автор: Jhonatan J A E

Aug 12, 2016

The course presents a clear structure and an interesting approach, including materials on the assessment of minorities. Furthermore, it is well supported in scientific evidence as multimedia materials that help to understand the concepts addressed in the course. However, the materials are someway monotone, the subject is addressed in general terms, which is understandable given the time set for the course, but it may had been better by focusing on concepts instead of examples.

автор: Satish S K

Jul 31, 2016

very good course .

автор: Rebecca N

May 13, 2016

This course was really excellent in comparison to many of the other courses in this specialization due to Professor Gavin Brown's use of metaphor and analogy to make more complicated content clear and Dr. Peter Keegan's interesting insights into taking minorities into consideration in our teaching practices. The case study of the Maori in New Zealand was extremely interesting. If more courses had been like this one, getting through the entire specialization would have been a much more enjoyable task and not nearly as arduous.

автор: Mark M

Apr 21, 2016

Well done. Focused, informative and thought provoking.

автор: raul c

Apr 10, 2016

muy buenos contenidos

автор: Claudia F

Feb 29, 2016

Excellent course, full of interesting, practical ideas and sources of inspiration. I loved it.

автор: Raju B

Feb 12, 2016

Excellent course.

автор: Mary L R

Jan 02, 2016

G

автор: Jennifer T

Dec 29, 2015

Academically rigorous!

автор: Menelo C H

Dec 03, 2015

Thank you

автор: Johan M

Oct 11, 2015

This is the best of the Foundations for Teaching Courses. Actually learned something useful.