Chevron Left
Вернуться к Learning Chinese : Start From Scratch (零到一學中文)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Learning Chinese : Start From Scratch (零到一學中文) от партнера Национальный университет Тайваня

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 332
Рецензии: 124

О курсе

This is a six-week introductory course in Mandarin Chinese conversation. The course will be taught completely in Mandarin, however students are not expected to have any experience learning Chinese. This course’s main objective is to study practical conversation. By watching videos showing various kinds of situations, learners will recognize and understand vocabulary, pair everyday words together with grammar to form short phrases, and learn the correct way to express words used in day-to-day life....

Лучшие рецензии

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 125 отзывов о курсе Learning Chinese : Start From Scratch (零到一學中文)

автор: Kanyarut T

3 янв. 2020 г.

Thank you . I love Chinese and teacher

谢谢老师。

автор: Sabyasachi M

4 июня 2019 г.

Thanks for the course. It really helped me.

автор: Karen G

21 июня 2020 г.

i learned a lot on this course. thank you.

автор: Caonabo C

22 апр. 2019 г.

Awesome basic level chinese course! 謝謝你們!

автор: Mauro S

21 апр. 2020 г.

I really like and enjoyed this course.

автор: Jonathan T

11 мая 2020 г.

Great introductory 101 class.

автор: Ignacio K R

21 окт. 2019 г.

Very useful and practical

автор: pat.

6 мая 2021 г.

very nice. thanks a lot!

автор: 許炳森

9 нояб. 2019 г.

簡單、輕鬆而且有趣學習基本中文會話.

автор: Rattanaporn J

25 апр. 2021 г.

Excellent course

автор: Claire R [

15 окт. 2020 г.

I tried my best.

автор: Johann R

4 дек. 2020 г.

Great course!

автор: Bilegjargal D

20 окт. 2018 г.

Good luck

автор: Raci S

16 мая 2021 г.

Great

автор: Irina F

11 апр. 2020 г.

The title is 'Start from Scratch', but the course is definitely not meant for the Beginners. It's a very good course for those trying to pass HSK because the tests are extremely difficult for the students at the beginning of their Chinese journey. I also don't think that it's a good idea for the instructor to speak Chinese at such great speed, the beauty of the tone language is lost, moreover, it's impossible to follow being at the A1 level. The vocabulary choice is really good, nevertheless, it's absolutely impossible to digest such huge portions if you really start from scratch. The course lacks printables and tasks to drill the vocabulary & grammar patterns. Since I'm a false beginner, the course was really useful for me, though I must admit I had a hard time doing tests. I would recommend it for reviewing what one has learnt before, nevertheless, I would never recommend it for the complete novices.

автор: R T

5 июня 2021 г.

Overall, I enjoyed the course very much. I learned a lot of useful phrases; however, I give it a 4 star instead of 5 because the videos often lagged or skipped especially with regard to the video quizzes near the end of each video. The quiz questions sometimes jumped and I could not see what video the questions referred to. Also, at the end of each video when the professor summarized the words and phrases learned, I could not repeat after her because there was little pause made between each phrase for user to repeat after the professor. Lastly, the English translations are good, but there were some spelling errors such as "respond" which was misspelled as "resbond" on several occasions. Otherwise, the lesson plans are useful and build upon each skill learned in previous videos. I will definitely enrol in more courses offered by this professor if available.

автор: Corissa J P

13 авг. 2020 г.

This is a great course, with a lot of good material covered. The only reason I dropped one star is because I think it would be really helpful to have some English translation, or at least solid definitions of words. I ended up using a lot of google translate because sometimes a word meaning is not explicitly clear from the context and it can get confusing. However I learned a lot and would absolutely recommend this course! The videos are great, and it really challenges your listening comprehension! Thank you so much :)

автор: Moeko R

18 апр. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course, but feel that it may be too difficult for people that have absolutely no prior knowledge to Chinese. As my native language is Japanese, this was a perfect starting level for me (because I can already read and understand many Chinese characters). Some of the explanations of characters were a little lacking, but I appreciated the repetition and also short quizzes throughout. I think the PaGamO external tool is so cool! I will definitely continue to use it even after finishing the course.

автор: A. K K P

5 нояб. 2020 г.

I liked this course very much as the deadlines were flexible. In the lectures, English is not used as the language of instruction, so it helped me to learn translation by myself. The content of the course is very timely and covers every-day topics. However, I wish there were more content on family, months, dates etc. Thank you so much for this course. I am so happy that I can communicate in Chinese upto an extent. You have encouraged me to learn more!

автор: Artur D

3 окт. 2020 г.

Fantastic course. Well taught, with some fantastic (and playful) explanations and extra tools. Expect of course to be challenged, this course is not for the lazy ...

Four stars, rather than five, because the dialogue is too fast in places. I found I had to keep stopping and replaying videos clips (even at 75% playback speed).

автор: Elias B

25 янв. 2020 г.

Fun videos, that try to convey meaning through context, rather than simple translation. I wish there was a bit more grammar to clarify the usage of some later vocabulary, but overall provides a solid foundation to continue learning Chinese.

автор: Christopher W

31 дек. 2019 г.

Lots of dun and good teaching style. The interface was a little wonky. I had to refresh to move on between every section. The in-video quizzes the timing seemed a little off. All in all a good preparation for the next class.

автор: Laura M L

21 апр. 2020 г.

It's a good course, but not for beginners, since it doesn't provide any written material - what makes really hard for the students to take notes - nor the videos are clear enough to understand all word without a translator.