Chevron Left
Вернуться к Learning Chinese : Start From Scratch (零到一學中文)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Learning Chinese : Start From Scratch (零到一學中文) от партнера Национальный университет Тайваня

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 332
Рецензии: 124

О курсе

This is a six-week introductory course in Mandarin Chinese conversation. The course will be taught completely in Mandarin, however students are not expected to have any experience learning Chinese. This course’s main objective is to study practical conversation. By watching videos showing various kinds of situations, learners will recognize and understand vocabulary, pair everyday words together with grammar to form short phrases, and learn the correct way to express words used in day-to-day life....

Лучшие рецензии

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 125 отзывов о курсе Learning Chinese : Start From Scratch (零到一學中文)

автор: Sherry A O

9 мар. 2020 г.

The course is well done. Lessons build upon each other. When the deadline for quizzes reached, if it is possible to provide the correct answers to the questions. I would take another course similar to this.

автор: AVI K

1 нояб. 2019 г.

At times the quiz and review questionnaires get fiddled up. I think it has to be corrected with the inputs. otherwise, it has helped me a lot as a basic mandarin student. Thank you for this course.

автор: Jessica R Y

12 мая 2020 г.

I love the idea of not using any other languange than Chinese. However, I think this course will be better for those who has some basic skills. This course will be fun for practices!

автор: Yodsawadee N

16 апр. 2020 г.

It would be nice if there were English subtitles during the conversation. Sometimes there are words in dialogue that teacher didn't teach but i wanna know,

автор: Jiemin

15 мая 2021 г.

เหมาะสำหรับคนที่พอมีพื้นฐานมาบ้างแล้ว เพราะว่าตัวคอร์สไม่ได้เจาะลงรายละเอียดพื้นฐานขนาดนั้น ตัวเนื้อหาค่อนข้างไปไว อาจจะต้องทวนย้ำซ้ำๆ ถึงจะเข้าใจ

автор: Cristell D C

15 сент. 2019 г.

I really enjoy this course, although the quizzes were very hard, I can say that I have learned quite a lot.

I will recommend this course for sure.

автор: Phan H P H

6 сент. 2020 г.

A good Chinese course for beginners. Learners can speak daily conversations after finish the course.

Thank the teacher and team for the course.

автор: Carol S D A

1 сент. 2020 г.

Muy buen curso aunque es necesario investigar por cuenta propia para poder comprender en su totalidad los temas planteados.

автор: Narasimha R

3 июля 2020 г.

Very good course for beginners as well as people who want to improve listening and speaking skills, I enjoyed each class.

автор: 阮鄭文成

22 апр. 2019 г.

Nice

автор: Shauna M

28 мар. 2021 г.

I have mixed feelings about this course. For someone just starting out with Chinese this can take a lot of time. I have been living in Taiwan for over 7 years now, so I could already understand some vocab and my listening has had some practice since being around Mandarin speakers daily. This course seems to be meant to learn by listening and using context clues to figure out the meaning. I would have liked to learn more of HOW to form sentences. The last set of videos the teacher spoke quite quickly, so it was hard to follow the text on the screen. Overall, I did learn some basic, every day life sentences and vocab.

автор: Laura J S M

2 авг. 2020 г.

I think the teacher is really nice and I understand the methodology they're using... but in my personal case, I would have found extremely useful the translation of the characters so I wouldn't feel lost. I tried to translate using different apps, but they didn't get her voice or my pronuntiation so I'm not sure if this is the right course for me. Thank you anyway!

автор: Floppy P

23 апр. 2020 г.

I think week 6 Exam No.16 has a problem with the choice J it should be 「你」不是「我」

Some part with the animation I think it is really good, but some are like just a photo. so I wonder why the standard of each week is so different.

Some part has so many conversations but all actor has no microphone, so it quite hard to listen.

Thanks

автор: Marlon H

3 апр. 2021 г.

The structure to learn very interesting, but difficult. Because even though one see the same that persons are doing. A person can think in different words and therefore miss the proper translation for what is happening.

автор: Anniza A

9 окт. 2021 г.

In my opinion, the courses is so difficult for foreigner. There will be many hours to understand what the lecture says. Especially for beginner, it still hard to understand.

автор: Elizabeth N C

9 июня 2021 г.

The course is well structured but it is missing to put the subtitles in English in the dialogues and in the example of each lesson

автор: Marius

15 нояб. 2020 г.

It's very difficult. And I can't pass the quiz. I would like to have more explanations for each sample.

автор: Chee Y K

8 сент. 2020 г.

Texts and words are too small in exercises for this course to be effective.

автор: Igor J Ú M

3 июня 2021 г.

This is no beginners' course. I am not a beginner and it's hard for me. I will tell you everything that is wrong with the first part of the first week. I didn't continue because, despite how much the instructor keeps on saying "we learned," there is no learning experience.

This is my opinion as a high beginner Chinese learner and as a foreign language teacher: There is too much vocabulary and too many characters. Learners of Chinese with no knowledge of Chinese characters need a phonetic system such as hanyu pinyin not tens of Chinese Characters.

The instructor introduces characters, but does not clarify the meaning. The students in the videos use words that translate to please, drink, tea, very, etc., which the true learner won't get from the videos on this course.

And the most ridiculous part is, besides the poor audio quality, the lip-reading quizzes! What language skill is lip-reading? NTU is the top university in Taiwan and in the top 100 worldwide, but now I understand why students humorously say that NTU stands for No Teaching University.

автор: Jennifer

12 июля 2021 г.

Very hard course, especially with no background. They assume by demonstrating the words, that you know the meaning but no where do they confirm the meaning so you could be misinterpreting the words. Second is they do no teach characters but other than the first 60 seconds when the characters are shown, you are miraculously suppose to recognize the characters. The quizes include choosing tones but they don't really teach or review the tones. I've take Mandarin before and know some characters. I found this course to be too hard. Do not recommend for complete beginners. Better suited for someone who has learn Chinese and stopped for a while and want to review it again. If you are complete beginner, you will be lost and frustrated, though not because you can't learn but because this course is badly designed for beginners. I will acknowledge that the teachers and students speak very clearly and so that helps.

автор: Tt5415

12 нояб. 2020 г.

The lectures are given in chinese and some parts lack english translation making it impossible to understand without knowing chinese. Maybe this course teaches chinese, but you must already know chinese to learn it.

автор: Alejandra

15 апр. 2020 г.

I disliked the questions, those were not really to test what you learned but to trick you, how can I know what the people in the video of the question are saying when the videos have no sound?

автор: Michelle G

17 июня 2020 г.

Please unenroll me. thank you

автор: Camille B

16 окт. 2020 г.

I want unenroll