Chevron Left
Вернуться к High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation от партнера Северо-Западный университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,382
Рецензии: 404

О курсе

Are leaders born or made? Learn the essential skills to develop and expand your leadership repertoire, design teams for collaboration, and craft win-win negotiation strategies. High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation focuses on leadership, teamwork, and negotiation. Students will engage in self-assessments to analyze their leadership style, develop team charters to optimize their groups, and develop a game plan for effective negotiation. Recurring course sessions repeat every 2 weeks on Monday with an enrollment period of 5 days....

Лучшие рецензии

PB

Dec 08, 2016

I audited this course and read the books. I can truly say that it has not only changed my professional interactions and management style, but I use the techniques and ideas in much of my daily life.

SK

Feb 15, 2019

I gained insights to many things that we face in daily life, but are unaware to handle them correctly. Kudos the content creators. Will definitely enroll for more courses. Era of coursera is great.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 396 отзывов о курсе High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation

автор: Michael D

Dec 28, 2018

Leigh Thompson effectively communicates this thoughtful course, full of relevant content and examples that keep the momentum. I loved this course so much, I finished the whole thing in a week!

автор: Hana P

Jul 16, 2019

This is the first course I ever took at Coursera and honestly the time and money I invested on this was

so valuable!! This course is "not to be missed" for sure whether you're finance or sales oriented person.

автор: Sandhya S

Apr 26, 2019

Sad I couldn't get my certificate.

автор: Andrew S

Oct 20, 2019

Prof. Thompson is a great lecturer! The course material is very well taught, I even shared some of the videos with my colleagues because I found them extremely useful even outside of this course.

автор: M S

Jul 26, 2019

The Course Video Material, Quiz, Assignment is excellent , user friendly and helps us to identify our Strong and weak Areas and to improve upon.

автор: Nate F

Dec 03, 2017

I would give 4.5 stars if that were possible. The material was relevant and enjoyable, and presented in a logical and often entertaining way. Dr. Thompson made the material "come alive" and I found myself riveted to her every word. (This is very unusual for a video-based course, in my experience). Though not related to this course specifically, I have to doc one point for technology and the peer review process. The tech is occasionally buggy, and lacks continuity across platforms. The peer review process is non-empirical and plagued by some kind of bias characterized by not-particularly-intelligent people taking advantage of the process as a means of wielding their very limited power.

автор: carlo m

Oct 23, 2016

Good course. Good content. A bit of a repetition if you have an MBA. Overall good content.

автор: Sakti P B

Oct 02, 2018

Content is good but does not go into the depth of any specific topic. There are lots of details so if it would have been in-depth then it would really help. Also it looked like more advertisement of the books written by the professor. For everything it needed to refer the book which we have to buy.

автор: webstercoursera

Oct 10, 2016

This course was extremely valuable. I purchased Making the Team as well, as the course motivated me to read further about team assembly, dynamics, and management. Leigh's lecture style was easy to follow, and the graphics during the videos were simple, clear, and helped to augment the lecture. I thought the peer assignments were great as well, and it was very informative to read the work of my peers'. I would absolutely recommend this course to others. I have 10 years of experience in my industry and have started to transition from being a doer to leading and managing teams. I don't have an MBA, and I felt this course gave me some good tools and strategies to address some of the tougher aspects of being a manager / leader.

автор: sharad s

Apr 12, 2019

This is one of the best training program I have attended on Leadership , Teamwork and Negotiation.This has renewed my confidence which will help me to further improve and sharpen my skills in negotiations , leadership and team building in my organisation.. This the masterpiece of training by professor L. Thompson explaining all fundamentals with practical examples packed with powerful videos. I am thankful to my organisation Ashok Leyland for providing me excellent learning opportunity for this high profile course . I am also thankful to Northwetern University and Coursera for certifying me for this course.

Thanks and Regards --------

SHARAD SALI

автор: Reinaldo F

Apr 23, 2018

The course is amazing and enables you to recap what you probably have seen or known and creates a foundation for your shortcomings going forward. Professor Leigh Thompson is highly effective and retains your attention at all times with valuable lessons and themes. She does have a vast material available online which will foster your learning process in addition to the platform. It is a unique opportunity to be connected to the Kellogg School of Business which is top rated in the US. Coursera platform is pretty neat. Absolutely recommended and planning to continue the following ones.

автор: PRAKASAM M

Apr 26, 2019

Enjoyed the learning through Coursera and this is one of the wonderful learning experience. Changed my belief of online courses will not meet the standards of Class room training. New skills and techniques learned and easy to understand and apply in our day today routine and can show case the uniqueness among others. Learning after immediate assignment with action plan improved the further understanding. Further motivated to do more Online courses after this. Thanks for my Enterprise to given the opportunity to learn and apply through Coursera.

автор: Lanita G

Jan 31, 2020

Professor L. Thompson kept me engaged by delivering premier content in her learning videos. In addition, she made it very easy for me to take notes, refer back to them in my everyday life be it at work or personal interactions, and kept me wanting to learn more. This course is valuable to professionals like me who are already degreed but need a refresher outside of the normal company training platforms. I look forward to completing other courses under Professor Thompson's catalogue. Thank you!

автор: Lance R

Apr 02, 2018

I learned many useful ideas during this course, and was able to use some of them with my team right away. I also picked up much future reading material, including research papers cited during the course. It's definitely a science based and effective approach to management. It would be nice if all the additional suggested material was included, but regardless, the content in the core of the modules is great. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to improve their team performance.

автор: Rajesh U

Feb 02, 2020

High Performance Collaboration program has given me the view , how a leader should act upon. Why is it important that a team leader is also team player, rather than a individual seating over a hierarchy. He has to collabrate with team and bring best out of them and manage a team towards common goal. Negotiation is another skill which helps a individual to bring best negotiations for the organisaton and it addes up to individuals personality traits.

автор: Lindsey S

Mar 20, 2017

Leigh Thompson was a very engaging teacher and I appreciated her personal examples of teams she has worked with methods she used to help them improve. This course provided me with language and tools that I can take back to my workplace to help my team work more efficiently. This course helped lay the foundation of valuable information I needed to know to move forward in my career and made me more curious about team dynamics.

автор: Andressa A P

Apr 01, 2020

Professor Thompson is outstanding! She has so much passion and is so authentic. I t would be great to take further courses with her. In addition, I really liked the exercises and the content of the course. It´s very relevant for the real world. Just some background info: I am a project manager working for a big german automobile industry in Germany. Thanks again Coursera!!

автор: Victor L M

Mar 01, 2016

Excellent course in terms of content and suggested reading. It could be even better if some reading materials could be ready to download directly for free as part of course. I missed some academic support staff as well as some technical issues regarding submissions.

Overall, great course. I am looking forward to explore the MMM program at Northwestern in 2018.

автор: Sunil P

May 04, 2019

I can truly say that I have taken I learned the most in this one. In the past it was a matter of just going through the motions, but the way this course was run and the way it picked excitement was above and beyond just reading the book, made things clearer and easier for me to understand. I fee like I "know" High Performance Collaboration. Thank you again.

автор: Deleted A

Jun 19, 2019

Wow! This course is top of the line. Excellent instructor, engaging, who knows how to hit multiple Intelligences like a speeding ball traveling straight for the bat. Thank you to the upmost, such a grand opportunity. Like walking the shoes of a stranger "I learned things "I never knew, I never knew". What a blessing! Strickly a four star, and 5 extras!

автор: Maria L A

Feb 08, 2016

This course for me was very interesting as I realized there are so many things we have to take in account to learn how to be a good leader, the materials are excellent as well and the course awakened my curiosity to move forward in other courses. The course is very well organized. Taking the course will quite simply the learning of new topics.

автор: Dario A H

Feb 15, 2016

This MOOC has great, engaging and clarifying content. The presented concepts, tools and techniques by Professor Leigh Thompson were of great help and immediate application. I felt like buying each of recommended book in order to dive deeper in each of these exciting subjects.

Thanks a lot, Kellog -Northwestern University and Coursera. ;)

автор: Felipe T M

Jan 31, 2016

The course is very complete, with high level content. The professor Leigh Thompson is effective in communicating the concepts and the exercises really help us to understand the presented themes. In my opinion, the better parts were Negotiation and Teamwork, showed with very deep explanations. I strongly reccomend this course!

автор: Ria H

Feb 19, 2016

The instructor, Leigh Thompson, is excellent!

This is one of the best leadership courses I've taken so far on Coursera. While most courses are very superficial in content, this one goes into just the right depth, and presents many interesting insights.

I look forward to auditing the rest of the courses in this specialization.

автор: satish s

Feb 03, 2020

learnt new things is like Leadership is about influencing others to reach established goals. As such, it’s one of the most critical roles in any company. Leadership maintains the vision, values, culture, objectives, and standards for the company, and when leadership is in doubt, the company is in trouble.