Chevron Left
Вернуться к Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition от партнера Университет штата Аризона

4.9
Оценки: 3,435
Рецензии: 957

О курсе

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Основные моменты
Creatively designed course
(рецензий: 270)
Applicable teachings
(рецензий: 121)

Лучшие рецензии

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

IT

Aug 05, 2017

Awesome! Now, this IS a great course on Theories of Second Language Acquisition! Definitely totally recommended; especially to those who are not familiar with or very keen on theories and histories!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 920 отзывов о курсе Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

автор: Bernabé N G

Dec 07, 2018

Awesome and simply amazing content. I learned so much! This course even made me a better RLA (English to Native Language English speakers) teacher! I am a sub at Rio Salado College Adult Basic Education (GED students) and the last three times I have subbed each class had students that wanted to know what days I taught so that they could switch to my class! Thank you!

автор: Marie G

Sep 06, 2018

This was an entertaining way to learn the theories. Theories can be very dry and through the videos, I had a good visual of the different considerations when designing language learning experiences.

автор: Angie J

Dec 04, 2016

Great presentations on what language instruction approaches have looked like in the past and present. Each approach is discussed and evaluated so the "best of's" can be applied in your own teaching.

автор: Weisi Z

Feb 27, 2016

The course content is perfect, however the rating system is kind of disappointing. First, the rating is very subjective, thus I might pay great efforts to my submission but get a grade below my expectation. Second, sometimes I can be busy on weekends thus I want to finish the peer review earlier on Friday, however, there might often be not enough submission to be reviewed, thus I am very pressured to do this with a exhausted mind and body in the evening on Sundays. Could I just pass if there's no other submission to review?

автор: Eric F

Jul 31, 2019

I liked the use of the time machine to visit the people who came up with the methods of teaching English!

автор: José D R A

Feb 18, 2019

Great course.

автор: Nguyễn V T

Dec 13, 2018

very good

автор: Ibtihal A B A Y A

Nov 27, 2018

A highly informative, applicable& easy to follow course by absolutely knowledgeable professors. The thorough, well-organized& engaging course content reflects the the professionalism & the extensive knowledge of the professors in this field. Really looking forward to enrolling in other courses by the same professors & Arizona State University . Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to learn from you.

автор: Maria I

Nov 29, 2018

excellent and interesting

автор: Lina J

Dec 17, 2018

Great and enganging course

автор: YUN S L

Dec 20, 2018

I like this course very much!

автор: Malak H

Dec 06, 2018

For my instructors big respect and love for this just most amazing and exciting course I've ever attended. I really owe you BIG thanks for your efforts and genuine giving spirit that I learned a lot ..You were actually following the precise and precious values you teach through this course. I highly recommend teachers to have this course in order to maintain a broad view on teaching methods and grasp the useful themes and techniques that enrich their teaching process.

автор: Ana P R

Jan 28, 2019

I've learned so much about the various theories, philosophies, and approaches. My teaching skills definitely need polishing, and this course have broaden my knowledge. It's an excellent course with amazing teachers and overall teaching style. The information is fun, and it sticks. Thank you.

автор: Nan Z

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

автор: maria b

Nov 26, 2018

Brilliant!

автор: S A

Dec 13, 2018

I’ve learned so much on this course and had so much fun. It was fantastic! Thank you for your great effort!

автор: Christian N L M

Dec 15, 2018

I am a student of pedagogy and finding this course especially the second is a great opportunity to learn more about teaching methods in the classroom.

автор: Omayma A

Dec 15, 2018

It was an amazing course in all its aspects .

Thank You very much

автор: Min S T

Dec 04, 2018

Very excellent course!

автор: Jennifer B

Jan 09, 2019

A great course!

автор: Suu Y M

Jan 10, 2019

very nice

автор: Hasnan Y

Jan 10, 2019

This is a great course. I know a lot more about some theories of SLA.

автор: K S A

Jan 09, 2019

Excellent; benefiting and interesting.

автор: Endia D

Jan 09, 2019

Highly recommended.

автор: Karen H

Dec 29, 2018

Great teachers that explain things so they are easily understandable. Pay attention to historical names for final assessment. Not really in notes. I really enjoy this program series to become TEFOL certified.