Chevron Left
Вернуться к Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition от партнера Университет штата Аризона

4.9
Оценки: 3,157
Рецензии: 888

О курсе

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Основные моменты
Creatively designed course
(рецензий: 270)
Applicable teachings
(рецензий: 121)

Лучшие рецензии

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

CS

May 15, 2017

All the theories are presented in an extremely organized way.\n\nThe dramatic representation has been rather memorable.\n\nSeeing myriad theories from the lens of time has helped my knowledge stick.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 848 отзывов о курсе Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

автор: Bernabé N G

Dec 07, 2018

Awesome and simply amazing content. I learned so much! This course even made me a better RLA (English to Native Language English speakers) teacher! I am a sub at Rio Salado College Adult Basic Education (GED students) and the last three times I have subbed each class had students that wanted to know what days I taught so that they could switch to my class! Thank you!

автор: Eric F

Jul 31, 2019

I liked the use of the time machine to visit the people who came up with the methods of teaching English!

автор: José D R A

Feb 18, 2019

Great course.

автор: Weisi Z

Feb 27, 2016

The course content is perfect, however the rating system is kind of disappointing. First, the rating is very subjective, thus I might pay great efforts to my submission but get a grade below my expectation. Second, sometimes I can be busy on weekends thus I want to finish the peer review earlier on Friday, however, there might often be not enough submission to be reviewed, thus I am very pressured to do this with a exhausted mind and body in the evening on Sundays. Could I just pass if there's no other submission to review?

автор: Leslie B

Nov 18, 2018

A fantastic overview of the Theories used in the past up to today to teach language.

автор: Joshua P

Nov 19, 2018

great course, very enjoyable and informative.

автор: Min S T

Dec 04, 2018

Very excellent course!

автор: Malak H

Dec 06, 2018

For my instructors big respect and love for this just most amazing and exciting course I've ever attended. I really owe you BIG thanks for your efforts and genuine giving spirit that I learned a lot ..You were actually following the precise and precious values you teach through this course. I highly recommend teachers to have this course in order to maintain a broad view on teaching methods and grasp the useful themes and techniques that enrich their teaching process.

автор: YUN S L

Dec 20, 2018

I like this course very much!

автор: Samet T

Dec 22, 2018

THANKS FOR SUCH AN INTELLIGENT COURSE...

автор: Nadia M A A A

Dec 09, 2018

well done thanks for your great effort

автор: Gehad G M

Dec 24, 2018

highly recommend it . Very useful and I had fun learning

автор: Cynndi N

Dec 23, 2018

If you have gotten this far - MY ADVICE: Don't cheat yourself; dismiss any excuse or obstacle that prevents you from continuing because it is SO WORTH IT!! You will have fun in finding out more about yourself and the feedback from peers is so worth you taking a second look at what you thought you were doing 'right'. A++ ASU courses!

автор: Thakwan M A

Dec 24, 2018

great

автор: Nguyễn V T

Dec 13, 2018

very good

автор: Ahmadova S

Dec 13, 2018

I’ve learned so much on this course and had so much fun. It was fantastic! Thank you for your great effort!

автор: Francine F G

Dec 31, 2018

Very useful, I recommend.

автор: Nicole

Dec 31, 2018

Great learning experience.

автор: Ana P R

Jan 28, 2019

I've learned so much about the various theories, philosophies, and approaches. My teaching skills definitely need polishing, and this course have broaden my knowledge. It's an excellent course with amazing teachers and overall teaching style. The information is fun, and it sticks. Thank you.

автор: Mohamed k I

Jan 26, 2019

Dr. Dixon is stunning as always

автор: Ahmad A

Jan 02, 2019

Thank you, Dr. Shane for the great, amazing effort!

автор: Manuel d J T A

Jan 04, 2019

great course!

автор: Sayli T

Jan 03, 2019

Various instructional strategies, how one can combine based on the purpose of the learning.

автор: HAVA O

Jan 29, 2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH

автор: Louise M

Jan 30, 2019

It is really a good course. I have learned many useful theories inside. Hope I could finish the whole part soon.