Chevron Left
Вернуться к Julia Scientific Programming

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Julia Scientific Programming от партнера Кейптаунский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 258
Рецензии: 86

О курсе

This four-module course introduces users to Julia as a first language. Julia is a high-level, high-performance dynamic programming language developed specifically for scientific computing. This language will be particularly useful for applications in physics, chemistry, astronomy, engineering, data science, bioinformatics and many more. As open source software, you will always have it available throughout your working life. It can also be used from the command line, program files or a new type of interface known as a Jupyter notebook (which is freely available as a service from JuliaBox.com). Julia is designed to address the requirements of high-performance numerical and scientific computing while also being effective for general-purpose programming. You will be able to access all the available processors and memory, scrape data from anywhere on the web, and have it always accessible through any device you care to use as long as it has a browser. Join us to discover new computing possibilities. Let's get started on learning Julia. By the end of the course you will be able to: - Programme using the Julia language by practising through assignments - Write your own simple Julia programs from scratch - Understand the advantages and capacities of Julia as a computing language - Work in Jupyter notebooks using the Julia language - Use various Julia packages such as Plots, DataFrames and Stats The course is delivered through video lectures, on-screen demonstrations, quizzes and practical peer-reviewed projects designed to give you an opportunity to work with the packages....

Лучшие рецензии

SP

Jan 27, 2018

Excellent, engaging teaching that makes me want to use Julia language (and Jupyter notebooks) all the time. As the language evolves, you need to adjust to newer Julia versions - just a part of fun.

SK

Sep 15, 2019

Amazing course! I learned a lot during this course. The assignments made me improve my coding skills and the questions were challenging enough. The instructors are engaging and innovative!

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 82 отзывов о курсе Julia Scientific Programming

автор: Roberto P G J

May 06, 2017

Very good for beginner

автор: sai v

May 20, 2020

excellent course

автор: Antonio P

May 07, 2018

Great course!

автор: Bradley T D

Dec 16, 2016

Great course!

автор: Masa

Dec 29, 2019

Thank you!

автор: Enrique R P B L

Feb 24, 2020

Very Good

автор: Okojunu A

Mar 23, 2020

Nice...

автор: Hyungjune L

Jan 29, 2020

good

автор: Sachin N

May 11, 2020

The course is great for beginners to get in touch with the application of a new programming language.

For someone with at least intermediate knowledge on the concepts, it is quite easy to crack the assignments. But still, this course gives you an insight into how easy it has made coding and visualization for people in the field of data science!

автор: Ashwin B

Apr 28, 2020

course content was amazing but i expected more programming exercises than the quizzes.

It would be great if you could add more programming exercises. maybe an example is here https://exercism.io/tracks/julia

автор: Mingxin H

Feb 02, 2017

This course is more like a lesson for data science, most of them are organized for plotting curve and making diagrams. This is good. But I was expected a more detailed lesson toward Julia itself.

автор: Rickard B

Jun 24, 2017

The course started out well wit goof balance between lectures and applications during the first three weeks. Towards the end it felt rushed with too much content crammed into the last week.

автор: Niclas F S

Aug 15, 2019

Very good introductory course! However, due to recent developments in the Julia language, some functions used in the Honors Content in Week 4 are deprecated and should be updated.

автор: Saikat M

Mar 13, 2017

Good introductory course - but assignments can be made more interesting with actual problems in scientific areas or basic algorithms instead of command knowledge testing.

автор: Raúl

Nov 21, 2016

Good and enthusiastic teachers. I found the difficulty a bit too easy but it was a good introductory course and I was new to Julia, so it served its purpose.

автор: Abdullah D

Feb 28, 2018

Good course with good content. I didn't like so much the grading with peer review, as it delayed my completion of the course. Nevertheless, a good course.

автор: YinpuLi

Jan 20, 2019

It is very simple to get hands on with examples and practice quizzes. However, it will be so much better if updated with Julia v. 1.0+.

автор: João V d P

Mar 05, 2019

Curso muito bom, no entanto, falta atualização para Julia 1.0

автор: Kartikay K

Jun 28, 2019

It was a fine course with good lessons.

автор: Jonathan K

May 21, 2018

Good introduction to basic julia.

автор: Leonel M

Mar 21, 2019

Good Course

автор: Pratyush S

May 08, 2020

The course is hands on and provides a lot of information about Julia language which is essential and hard to discover.

However the course needs to update the content to the current version of Julia, including the new functions, functionalities and software support available. Too many typos are also present in the course that can be rectified as well.

Overall the course is good and recommended if one wants to discover Julia or for the fun of learning!

автор: Ehsan M

Apr 09, 2019

The course wasn't well prepared. There were two teacher with completely different pace of teaching. First one slow and the second one very fast. The content provided for weeks weren't balanced. the 4th week took 3 times more time compared to each of the first three weeks. The transition of the content to the new Julia version in the middle of taking the course made a lot of trouble. There were a lot of inconsistencies.

автор: Hunter G

Mar 04, 2017

While the course does a good job of explaining most things but if you struggle with a problem or a topic support is nearly non existent and offline resources for julia are limited. No one used the discussion forums either unfortunately.

автор: Ben C

Dec 28, 2016

This course was helpful in understanding the basics of Julia, but there are still a few things I feel I'm missing. A longer course with more time for advanced details would be better in my opinion.