Chevron Left
Вернуться к Julia Scientific Programming

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Julia Scientific Programming от партнера Кейптаунский университет

4.5
Оценки: 196
Рецензии: 64

О курсе

This four-module course introduces users to Julia as a first language. Julia is a high-level, high-performance dynamic programming language developed specifically for scientific computing. This language will be particularly useful for applications in physics, chemistry, astronomy, engineering, data science, bioinformatics and many more. As open source software, you will always have it available throughout your working life. It can also be used from the command line, program files or a new type of interface known as a Jupyter notebook (which is freely available as a service from JuliaBox.com). Julia is designed to address the requirements of high-performance numerical and scientific computing while also being effective for general-purpose programming. You will be able to access all the available processors and memory, scrape data from anywhere on the web, and have it always accessible through any device you care to use as long as it has a browser. Join us to discover new computing possibilities. Let's get started on learning Julia. By the end of the course you will be able to: - Programme using the Julia language by practising through assignments - Write your own simple Julia programs from scratch - Understand the advantages and capacities of Julia as a computing language - Work in Jupyter notebooks using the Julia language - Use various Julia packages such as Plots, DataFrames and Stats The course is delivered through video lectures, on-screen demonstrations, quizzes and practical peer-reviewed projects designed to give you an opportunity to work with the packages....

Лучшие рецензии

SP

Jan 27, 2018

Excellent, engaging teaching that makes me want to use Julia language (and Jupyter notebooks) all the time. As the language evolves, you need to adjust to newer Julia versions - just a part of fun.

SK

Sep 15, 2019

Amazing course! I learned a lot during this course. The assignments made me improve my coding skills and the questions were challenging enough. The instructors are engaging and innovative!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 59 отзывов о курсе Julia Scientific Programming

автор: Bradley T D

Dec 16, 2016

Great course!

автор: MARIO Z A

May 09, 2018

Un excelente curso para iniciarse en la programación cientifica.

автор: Robin R

Feb 12, 2017

Very good Intro to Julia with interesting practice problems.

автор: Ananda N

Nov 21, 2017

Wonderful course to know the basics of Julia progamming

автор: Shlok M

Aug 26, 2017

Liked the Honors course content. A good introduction to Julia. Recommended to all freshers in coding, especially for those who are pursuing courses in numerical techniques. You'll be able to write very intractable and efficient codes.

автор: Varun R

Jan 14, 2017

I wasn't completely familiar with types in Julia and this course helped me understand a very important aspect of Julia programming. Now, I feel I have a much better understanding of how Julia works. The professors were amazing and the course was extremely crisp and fun. I would like to extend them my warm wishes and would want to know if an advanced level of Julia Programming course could be planned in the future

автор: Braulio U A A

Oct 24, 2016

I learn a lot about Julia and many packages that are availables.

автор: Francois C

May 11, 2018

Nice introduction to Julia.

автор: NINAD K

Jul 21, 2019

AMAZING INTRODUCTORY COURSE, COVERS MOST OF THE BASICS OF SCIENTIFIC PROGRAMMING.

автор: Александр В

Aug 17, 2019

This is a great introductory course for getting acquainted with the Julia programming language and its many data science applications. However, the curriculum is too easy for someone with a prior DS background or knowledge of other language such as Python. It's interesting to see how similar tasks such as array manipulation and data visualization are done in Julia, but for a better command of the language, I recommend that one examine other available literature in addition to this course.

автор: Fernando C

Jul 15, 2019

good course. But its needed more on Julia.. more content, more chanllenge

автор: Shruti K

Sep 15, 2019

Amazing course! I learned a lot during this course. The assignments made me improve my coding skills and the questions were challenging enough. The instructors are engaging and innovative!

автор: KIPNGENO K

Nov 07, 2019

Thank you so much for this exciting course

автор: Leonel M

Mar 21, 2019

Good Course

автор: João V d P

Mar 05, 2019

Curso muito bom, no entanto, falta atualização para Julia 1.0

автор: YinpuLi

Jan 20, 2019

It is very simple to get hands on with examples and practice quizzes. However, it will be so much better if updated with Julia v. 1.0+.

автор: Saikat M

Mar 13, 2017

Good introductory course - but assignments can be made more interesting with actual problems in scientific areas or basic algorithms instead of command knowledge testing.

автор: Mingxin H

Feb 02, 2017

This course is more like a lesson for data science, most of them are organized for plotting curve and making diagrams. This is good. But I was expected a more detailed lesson toward Julia itself.

автор: Abdullah D

Feb 28, 2018

Good course with good content. I didn't like so much the grading with peer review, as it delayed my completion of the course. Nevertheless, a good course.

автор: Peter D

May 13, 2018

Nice introduction into Julia. The content is well structured and provides enough details so you can write your own (basic) data science routines in Julia. I also liked the Ebola use-case and to learn about modelling such an outbreak.

Personally I would prefer more videos about some of the more advanced language features and less about plotting libraries and the likes. But I guess that really depends what you are looking for.

Overall a highly recommended course.

автор: Rickard B

Jun 24, 2017

The course started out well wit goof balance between lectures and applications during the first three weeks. Towards the end it felt rushed with too much content crammed into the last week.

автор: Raúl

Nov 21, 2016

Good and enthusiastic teachers. I found the difficulty a bit too easy but it was a good introductory course and I was new to Julia, so it served its purpose.

автор: Jonathan K

May 21, 2018

Good introduction to basic julia.

автор: Nuno G

Apr 06, 2018

I found this a great introductory course on Julia for scientists. I specially loved the classes about data frames, user-defined types, and the Gadfly package.

The course needs to be updated, though, videos, exercises and Julia notebooks. Nothing too serious, yet, but some of the contents need to be reviewed in face of the current development status of Julia.

I am looking forward to see a course on data science with Julia.

автор: Kartikay K

Jun 28, 2019

It was a fine course with good lessons.