Chevron Left
Вернуться к Interactivity with JavaScript

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Interactivity with JavaScript от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,679
Рецензии: 1,361

О курсе

If you want to take your website to the next level, the ability to incorporate interactivity is a must. But adding some of these types of capabilities requires a stronger programming language than HTML5 or CSS3, and JavaScript can provide just what you need. With just a basic understanding of the language, you can create a page that will react to common events such as page loads, mouse clicks & movements, and even keyboard input. This course will introduce you to the basics of the JavaScript language. We will cover concepts such as variables, looping, functions, and even a little bit about debugging tools. You will understand how the Document Object Model (DOM) is used by JavaScript to identify and modify specific parts of your page. After the course, learners will be able to react to DOM Events and dynamically alter the contents and style of their page. The class will culminate in a final project - the creation of an interactive HTML5 form that accepts and verifies input. This is the third course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on enhancing the styling with responsive design and completing a capstone project....

Лучшие рецензии

MM
6 февр. 2016 г.

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.\n\nThanks

LC
15 мар. 2016 г.

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

Фильтр по:

1301–1325 из 1,331 отзывов о курсе Interactivity with JavaScript

автор: Ali H z

21 янв. 2021 г.

It was too short

автор: Samarth J

21 мая 2019 г.

I expected more.

автор: Aditya C

25 июля 2018 г.

Not enough depth

автор: Soumyaroop R

18 мар. 2018 г.

For beginners

автор: Ahmed S A

1 июля 2020 г.

nice

автор: Nguyễn T S

13 нояб. 2019 г.

good

автор: Muskan A

9 авг. 2020 г.

Nyc

автор: Diana M

19 мая 2021 г.

The other courses were pretty good, but this one was not well done. Ideas were not explained well and I was left searching the Internet for simple, basic answers, which is like trying to find a needle in a haystack. At a minimum we could have been pointed in the right direction with a reading or solid online resource.

автор: Jason M

11 апр. 2016 г.

Not as detailed as I would have liked. However, I did indeed learn a few things. In this case, it may have been because I'm a professional developer, just not a web developer. I sort of wanted more, but perhaps it's inappropriate for me to ask. Nevertheless, I do feel the course was rather week overall.

автор: Flalbert F C

27 апр. 2020 г.

Very poor compared to the previous course (CSS3) of this package called Specialization. Not enough examples, not enough pear grades, almost nothing reading materials, not enough covered topics and instructors do not work on forums to clarify questions. I expected much more from this course.

автор: Pam A

13 мая 2016 г.

It seemed to move way to quickly without a good explanation of how to use the script. I learned a lot in HTML and CSS under this proff but not a lot from this course. I continue to review it and look up other resources.

автор: Cécile C

18 апр. 2016 г.

Not for beginners unless ready to spend lots of extra hours watching the videos several times and surfing on the web to get additional information

автор: Ahmed M

16 февр. 2016 г.

No material to read, Javascript is way more than just 10 hours. even for a jump start.

this course needs more material and more practice.

автор: Ivo D

13 июля 2019 г.

Instructor does not start at basics and jumps straight into functions from day 1. There should be introduction for beginners.

автор: Marvin K

29 июля 2019 г.

I think starting with the DOM was a mistake. More fundamentals should have been covered. I didn't find this course useful

автор: Anna L

27 нояб. 2016 г.

Unfortunately it's very poor material and lecturer is not expirienced yet enough :(

автор: JARLINTON M Z

26 апр. 2020 г.

I can't reset the deadline and access the rest of the course material.

автор: Pranoy B

5 июня 2020 г.

Practical knowledge not covered, content was not fully covered.

автор: jovorra w

6 нояб. 2016 г.

It was very hard for me to learn I am not good at javascript

автор: Mandeep s

5 июля 2020 г.

there was not much in this course to learn.

автор: artem k

22 янв. 2016 г.

I can't give more for this course 2/5

автор: Shivangi K

8 июня 2020 г.

i don,t get to much information.

автор: Ahtasham A

10 июня 2018 г.

Concepts are fewer.

автор: Harshit K

14 янв. 2016 г.

Didn't teach more.

автор: Maria J D R

6 мар. 2021 г.

Es un curso que debería ser muy práctico pero que en realidad tiende a ser más teórico que los cursos anteriores de HTML5 y CSS3. Pese a que el curso comienza recomendando a los estudiantes a optar por el trabajo autónomo, el programa del curso es desordenado y no permite siquiera que los estudiantes tengan una base sólida para poder ir y buscar más información por otros medios y entenderla. La verdad iba en la última semana, había revisado todos los foros, manuales del lenguaje de programación y cheatsheets y no pude completar el trabajo final porque no entendía absolutamente nada. No vale la pena obtener un certificado con conocimientos tan básicos e incompletos.