Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
stars
Оценки: 3,150
Рецензии: 616

О курсе

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Лучшие рецензии

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 603 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

автор: Ying B

Dec 08, 2018

I love this subject because it is all about practice!! It led me in steady steps to build programs, algorithms and small projects from scratch. By making mistakes in these real problems, I learned faster than before when I relied on simply reading books about Java by myself.

автор: Iman R M

Aug 29, 2017

The course get you further to understand programming concepts. It was well organized and programming assignments were very beneficial to make you get the explained ideas. It's suitable for someone wants to learn programming concepts even with previous coding experience.

автор: Aiswarya V

Jul 11, 2019

I have started with basics of java programming but now i have gained more skills and get used to work with csv files , image files and learned using resource classes.. I strongly recommend this course to people who are willing to learn applications of java programming.

автор: Camille C

Sep 23, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. Everything is well explained and there are plenty of exercises to practice as you go along. Personally, it made me work a little every day, which allowed me to practice Java and learn more easily. Thanks to the Duke University team.

автор: Nathan T

Dec 21, 2018

This was my first foray into Java and made for a hard start, but the feeling of competence I now possess in the language made it all worth while. The only thing to know beforehand is that you will have to rely mostly on peer mentoring when stuck with a problem.

автор: John O O

Nov 02, 2018

A lot of exersing in this course! Recommended for those who want to achieve a better coding experience with Java... It also gives the opportunity to enhance computational thinking, discover best coding practices, useful and outstanding libraries and mucho more!

автор: Yiran W

Oct 26, 2017

This course is wonderful for building familiarity with Java programming. It is a quite difficult class relatively to how much time I expected to put into it. Most of the exercises that marked "10 min" took me close to 10 hours. So be ready for some frustration.

автор: Joseph D P C

Jul 26, 2017

This course has minimized my learning curve to learn the skills that I needed in my job. It has taught me to also be flexible in order to complete tasks to be undertaken. As well as find workarounds to resolve issues/roadblocks faced in tackling tasks.

автор: Qing O

Aug 02, 2016

Very useful but a bit challenging course. I used to know nothing about programming by java. As a starter, I chose this course and it helped me efficiently learn java from nothing to have a solid and basic structure of programming. I have enjoyed a lot.

автор: Jimut B P

Jun 27, 2016

This course is fantastically created for excelling your concepts in Java. The faculties are worthy of praise.Thank you Rodgers, Owen, Hilton and Robert for creating one of the best courses in coursera and teaching us amazing stuffs in java programming.

автор: Vignesh V

Jul 29, 2018

Excellent course content the assignments were well designed to help me learn a lot. There could have been additional materials to help me with assignment towards the end but still I was able to breeze through the course in a short span of a week.

автор: Petrova E V

Apr 13, 2018

Each element is thoroughly worked out, there is a conceived semantics of the user's actions. Tooltips and popups make it easy for the user to interact with the program. Multimedia interface meets the needs and interests of the user of the site.

автор: Martín J P

Oct 30, 2016

Excelente forma de aprender a programar en Java. Los módulos están bien detallados de forma que es cómodo el desarrollo de los mismos. Y los videos de los instructores son excelentes y bien explicativos para poder realizar las asignaciones.

автор: Tang Y S

Jun 03, 2016

The programming exercises are very good to reinforce the concepts learnt in the video lectures. The guide lines in the programming exercise are very clear and helpful making the problems not that hard to deal with and yet very enjoyable.

автор: Aadam

Dec 17, 2015

One of the best courses that I have enrolled in. It not only showed me how to program in Java but in any language. Although, I am curretly an Undergraduate student, this was very challenging for me. I learned a lot and enjoyed a lot

автор: Sriram R

Dec 28, 2015

Excellent beginner course for java. The best part is the course swap: allows you to transfer part-course credit to the following session. This helps to continue the new session with fresh deadlines from where you left the last one.

автор: Christiane

Mar 01, 2018

I love the concept of the course with the videos and programming exercises, even though some weeks took me much more time than expected, the assessments were always interesting and making me want to solve the problems. Thanks!!

автор: Roshan k

Jul 02, 2018

Instructors are awesome, before any assignment every necessary details to complete the quiz are present. I think this one the best a beginner can start learning the programming languages and how use them in real world problems

автор: Rishikesh P F

Apr 26, 2017

It is a wonderful course. The best part of the course is the programming exercise. As the exercises are developed in such a way that you understand it well where and how to apply the concepts learnt here in our practical life.

автор: Christopher R

Mar 07, 2017

Very thorough introduction to java programming. The exercises take a few hours each week, along with the lecture videos, but this felt very similar to sitting in a college classroom and then spending time studying every night.

автор: Adil A

Oct 09, 2016

It's a very nice course. The exercises selected were fun to work with and quite interesting. The lectures were quite clear and the material was well-elaborated. The assignments are quite interesting and fun to work with.

автор: Klaudiusz J

Oct 21, 2018

Very well structured. I have learnt a lot with real-world implementation of the tasks which I very much appreciate. I will definitely continue the specialization. Thank you for the opportunity to undertake this course.

автор: Shayan A B

Jun 07, 2016

It definitely was a bit hard but the real-time applications that Duke University always uses to elaborate programming applications stole the show. The CSV File access and DNA data processing via Java was a fun to learn

автор: Hao X

May 19, 2019

This is a good course for introductory Java Programming. I just think the learning curve is kind of steep in the first week. The following weeks get easier as long as you grasp the new concepts and templates in OOP.

автор: Abhishek J

Apr 25, 2017

The course is really well structured. Use of iterables was a really good concept that I was not using much before in terms of having new iterables etc.

I would have really liked if you included arrays in this course.