Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
Оценки: 2,991
Рецензии: 581

О курсе

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Лучшие рецензии

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 568 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

автор: Lolito M d D

Nov 24, 2015

Very good! I like because I am learning many things.

Thanks.

автор: Helen S

Sep 21, 2017

Interesting, good organaized and structured course with good voluem of information and tasks.

автор: René S K

May 28, 2017

Great !!!

автор: Edward F

Jun 10, 2017

I took the full Specialization, so I'm going write the same review for each of the 5 modules.

This is a great course, but it's not for beginners. They ask you to do a lot of coding, which is great since that's the only way to really gain proficiency. And the code they ask you to write is, in my opinion, pretty hard for someone new to coding. My hat's off to someone new to programming who makes it through the five modules.

So, thanks to Duke for putting together a great course. It was very good.

автор: Igor S

Oct 25, 2017

A lot of practice hours - it's very good idea!

автор: Tang Y S

Jun 03, 2016

The programming exercises are very good to reinforce the concepts learnt in the video lectures. The guide lines in the programming exercise are very clear and helpful making the problems not that hard to deal with and yet very enjoyable.

автор: Richard W

Jan 20, 2016

Great course and great professors. Very interesting knowledge base to learn from.

автор: Ryancahilldavis

Jul 12, 2016

Best course ever!

автор: Wang H

Apr 22, 2018

The instruction is very useful! The quiz is a little difficult, which costs me plenty of time.

автор: Ifthakaar

Nov 22, 2015

great course.

автор: 王杰

Aug 02, 2016

g

автор: jerin j

Dec 07, 2015

very informative

easy to understand and follow what the course was all about.

автор: Silman S

Jan 27, 2018

Great course, absolutely; instructors know what they are talking about, and more over offer to students excellent tools to learn, process and apply the concepts covered in this class.

автор: Dejen W

Dec 27, 2016

excellent Keep it up!!!

автор: Frank S

Dec 12, 2017

Great course with challenging assignments. If you want learn Java seriously, you may consider take this one. Strongly recommend.

автор: Alex G

Feb 05, 2017

Thumbs up!

автор: Adolfo A G P

Nov 22, 2015

Great for introduction to this language.

автор: Rayhaan P

Dec 08, 2015

Great course for getting started with Java programming.

автор: AKASH K S

Nov 26, 2016

This is really an outstanding course that pushed me to a limit. I have learned a lot and looking forward to take Intermediate course in java by University of California, San Diego.

I would recommend this course and especially the whole specialisation to every one who is looking to learn java Instructor are very good and teach you every think from basic level.

Thank you.

автор: RAFAEL G V

Feb 08, 2016

Great set of programing tools to solve many different problems, including working with big amounts of data.

автор: Pranshu S

Jun 14, 2017

well designed. l

автор: Luikaren M R C

Dec 04, 2015

Great

автор: Péter P

Nov 25, 2015

Interesting problems, and nice lectures. Thanks a lot for having the opportunity to take part.

автор: Shayan A B

Jun 07, 2016

It definitely was a bit hard but the real-time applications that Duke University always uses to elaborate programming applications stole the show. The CSV File access and DNA data processing via Java was a fun to learn

автор: Daniel

Dec 23, 2015

Comprehensive and so enjoyable.