Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 3,198
Рецензии: 632

О курсе

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Лучшие рецензии

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Фильтр по:

601–622 из 622 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

автор: Borsós A B

Jul 01, 2019

Bad organized, too many typos, errors, uncleared and illogic things in the Assignments. I am almost at the end, but now I really quitting this stuff. I liked the Programming C from the Duke, but this one is a total mess. There are no Instructors and Teaching Staff to talk to in the Forums, just some Mentors, but that is not a big help, this Course is total left alone from the Authors. Andy Hilton is a good guy, should read the discussions and correct the errors!

автор: Konrad D

Jan 23, 2016

Does very little to actually help you learn JAVA. Explains nothing about why the language works as it does.. Also it insists on you using their libraries and programming environments. You spend perhaps 20% of your time actually practicing coding, and the rest is wasted in libraries you will never use again. Such a waste

автор: Bill Z

Apr 15, 2016

If you are a real beginner like me (having zero or little programming knowledge) and your time is limited, I think this course (or the specialisation) is not suitable for you. The assignments and quizzes are very time consuming. One week I spent literally 30+ hours writing and debugging codes for just one quiz.

автор: Crystal H

Sep 25, 2017

Assignments are too advanced compared to the videos given. 7 minutes was spend showing how to code. However the entire final quiz on week 1 expects you to code new things that which were never shown in videos without any help. This was not the case in the 1st class in this series.

автор: Алексей

Sep 16, 2018

Using custom libraries is very bad for students. We must study java core not some custom libraries.

BlueJ also a bad choise, even the notepad or the vim are better for understanding the compilation process. Also there is no peer reviewed assignments.

автор: Ankit G

Oct 20, 2015

Poor, very poor course, worse course structure. Instructor hasn't put any thoughts in how they should strucutre this course.Cover no basics, assumes lots of thing and term this course as beginner for Java where actually there is no Java taught.

автор: Amir M O

May 24, 2016

Poorly designed and explained. You do not really gain much knowledge from this course.

I would not recommend my friends and basically others to take this course. There are far better courses out there for much cheaper prices.

автор: John M C

Feb 16, 2020

Really poor job teaching java programming. I'm a beginner at coding at the teachers teaching this course are terrible. I don't want to take this course.

автор: Gargi K

Jan 29, 2020

The assignments could be a little more well suited to people from varying backgrounds.

The current assignments are a little difficult for beginners.

автор: Hamel H

Jan 03, 2016

Teaches you Java in a "toy" environment (Blue Jay) would be helpful to learn Java in Eclipse or another IDE that you would normally work in.

автор: Francois M

Jan 26, 2016

Use very specific environment that cannot be used in practice in the the Real World.

For a much better course, use UC San Diego versions.

автор: Kartikey p

Jul 13, 2018

Not organised properly. And it is stated that this course is for beginners. But the concepts and their usage is not properly explained.

автор: Ibrahim H

Oct 26, 2016

Paying for course just to learn how to loop and make if else statements... I don't think this is the best way to learn java!

автор: Jennifer T

Oct 03, 2019

STRONGLY DISAPPOINTED! VERY CONFUSING! DON'T PAY FOR THIS -- NOT WORTH IT! This class is very poorly designed.

автор: Ryan W

Apr 04, 2016

This course is not suitable for beginners at all, everything basic is skipped. Highly not recommended

автор: Dr J R C

Sep 30, 2016

Use of Duke own specialised librarie ~ not the best way of learning progamming for the real world.

автор: Eiakihonroeda M

Feb 18, 2016

The course is too boring, I am not sure if it is because of the language or the lectures.

автор: VIKAS V

Feb 01, 2020

This is all teached in Bluej which is tough to understand

автор: Sean E

Jan 28, 2020

Had to buy a SECOND JAVA book to get through this

автор: Sai U S K

Nov 04, 2015

My expectations were different

автор: William H

Jul 17, 2018

NOT FOR BEGINNERS AT ALL

автор: Naman G

Mar 20, 2018

titd