Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
Оценки: 2,998
Рецензии: 581

О курсе

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Лучшие рецензии

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 568 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

автор: Roman L

Dec 26, 2018

Took me a while but It was very fun!

автор: Aleksandr V

Dec 26, 2018

a very useful course to enhance your programming skills. The tasks are clear and well thought out.

автор: Parm D

Dec 27, 2018

Had very good learning experience. Brushed up all few java fundamentals.

автор: Branimir T

Jan 14, 2019

Very very helpful -- thank you!

автор: Michael R

Jan 15, 2019

ideal for beginners.

автор: Jit D

Jan 04, 2019

Good material , great instructors, liked the pace. Wish there were more in lecture quizzes

автор: Rohitash G

Feb 16, 2019

Awesome Teaching a bit more explanation in some topics would be of more help

автор: Ummer Y N

Feb 07, 2019

Useful and informative course... Instructors are teaching very well... I get a lot of knowledge...

автор: Demetrius l

Jan 25, 2019

Everything is explained so simple and tests are challenging but completely referenced in the chapter. As long as you pay attention and review anything that you get the first time around. I believe anyone can take this course and get a excellent understanding of programming with Java and Object Oriented programming. Great job guys! I don't think i could have learned Java without you!

автор: Sruti R

Feb 19, 2019

Great introductory course. I was new to Java before taking this course, I feel much more confident in tackling more in depth topics in Java and object oriented programming in later courses in the specialization.

автор: Yash V

Feb 24, 2019

Amazing Experience.

автор: Pei T

Feb 25, 2019

a bit difficult for beginners but worth to try.

автор: Balaji R

Feb 25, 2019

Interesting and challenging course. Motivated me to re-start coding after a long time!

автор: ALEKSANDR P

Mar 01, 2019

Great course!

автор: Frederick O

Mar 24, 2019

I strongly believe that this will help me in my career. I love it

автор: Лаштабега П А

Mar 27, 2019

Отличный курс!

автор: Jiarui Q

Mar 29, 2019

Clear, informative.

автор: Bruce W

Mar 30, 2019

Amazing courses. It is unbelievable I could program so much! Thank Duke University so much.

автор: MOHANRAJ K

Apr 01, 2019

good cource

автор: Suparna D

Feb 08, 2019

Excellent course as the Instructors teach building algorithm and then coding it line by line. I highly recommend taking this course as it helps you moving one step ahead in learning Java.

автор: Guangchen X

Jan 27, 2019

It's very helpful to learn the fundamentals!

автор: Hozaifa o

Feb 10, 2019

AMAZING COURSE RELLY GOT ME UP AND CODING. LOVE THE CHALLENGING PROBLEMS PRESENTED TO ME

автор: Aleksandr S L

Feb 11, 2019

Extremely useful! Highly recommend! )

автор: Willem v S

Feb 01, 2019

Very instructive and nice course!

автор: Tridip B

Feb 03, 2019

This course is much better than the one taught in my College