Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,462
Рецензии: 445

О курсе

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Лучшие рецензии

LB
9 янв. 2020 г.

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

CT
19 июля 2018 г.

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

Фильтр по:

426–437 из 437 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

автор: Muhammad G

26 мая 2020 г.

Pretty Boring and absurd. Not a good way to describe the concepts

автор: Milton C

16 окт. 2017 г.

Too many weeks go by without feedback on forums.

автор: Mohamed M H

25 янв. 2020 г.

it was very hard

автор: Wesley N

22 янв. 2020 г.

The course was good for developing routine problem solving skills, as in the first course "Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software". However, the emphasis was supposed to be on Arrays, Lists and Structured data, and I do not think that was the case. These topics were mentioned tangentially to solving the class problems, rather than being the focus.

In summary, I could have learned as much about Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data in about 30 minutes of Googling as I did in 4 weeks of this course. However, it wasn't a total loss, as I became more proficient at the basics, simply because of the exercises.

автор: Okkes E S

25 апр. 2018 г.

it gets repetitive after week 2. it becomes unhelpful learning new concepts. I was expecting to learn more about important points of arrays and lists (such as erasing from an iterable, or null exceptions), than repeating similar practice for weeks.

автор: Amir M O

24 мая 2016 г.

Poorly designed and explained. You do not really gain much knowledge from this course.

I would not recommend my friends and basically others to take this course. There are far better courses out there for much cheaper prices.

автор: Dr J R C

17 февр. 2016 г.

Not really useful ~ I would like to email in a PDF of my comments covering this course and the second course in this series

автор: Stanislav S

12 февр. 2018 г.

I hated whit all my bones this one, boring, repetitive

автор: Seif E M

20 окт. 2020 г.

A Very Hard course that you can't overcome it easily

автор: Abdul H

14 сент. 2020 г.

The course is very poorly designed for begineers

автор: Garima C

21 сент. 2018 г.

Not useful content added for understanding

автор: Tiasha S

15 сент. 2020 г.

Not good