Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,663
Рецензии: 477

О курсе

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Лучшие рецензии

LB
9 янв. 2020 г.

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

CT
19 июля 2018 г.

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

Фильтр по:

451–475 из 477 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

автор: wen c

30 июля 2017 г.

videos are good and course is helpful. However, no staff working for forum, so if anyone has any problem, no staff is helping you.

автор: Prithvi K

31 мар. 2020 г.

The assignments were straight forward with the algorithm laid out fully. could have been a little difficult

автор: Vu M L

26 февр. 2019 г.

Still needs some reconfiguration to the quizes. I am not satisfied with those. Needs to be fixed!

автор: Kerstin K

29 апр. 2017 г.

Course and Assignments were good, but don't hope for an answer in the discussion forums.

автор: 36 - O S

6 окт. 2020 г.

Quizzes are very time-consuming. It will be better to give programming assignments.

автор: Amir R A

11 сент. 2021 г.

If you are beginner, this course is going to be difficult for you!

автор: P J

14 июля 2018 г.

the reading part has many errors and unneccessary methods

автор: Neng P

6 нояб. 2016 г.

Discussion forums for this course was not quite helpful.

автор: Konrad D

25 февр. 2016 г.

OK, big improvement from first 2 in this series

автор: Frank T

12 июля 2019 г.

Poor Quizzes and little help on the forum

автор: Ernest D K A

5 сент. 2020 г.

Not foundational course at all.

автор: Olga V

9 нояб. 2018 г.

Do not recommend this course and this specialization for beginners. Maybe worthy to make only if you have an experienced developer on your side to help you. Most likely, you're going to be really frustrated. Had high expectations on this courses, sadly was disappointed. Poor explanations, short videos, too complicated and multiple assignments, using BlueJ environment which nobody in a real world uses.

автор: Md. A

22 мая 2020 г.

The course asks for lots of programming and hard work which I appreciate as a way of learning better. But, some of the quiz questions have questionable wording which leads learner to answer wrong and have less grade even after knowing about the algorithm well and having correct program developed. This is frustrating.

автор: Asif K

22 янв. 2016 г.

Again, I wish the teachers would explain explicitly what is needed for the programming exercise. I felt abandoned by the faculty when I was trying to work out the programming exercise. There is an assumption that we as students know what the teachers are talking about.

автор: Chase A E

11 июля 2020 г.

Felt this was too vague for beginners, and too simple for those with experience. Spent a lot of time fighting with the quizzes to get it the answers it wanted, rather than focusing on writing good code.

автор: Jerrold

7 окт. 2020 г.

Fantastic course. Great assignments and lectures. Low score because the workload is excessively high and overwhelming for novice programmers

автор: Muhammad G

26 мая 2020 г.

Pretty Boring and absurd. Not a good way to describe the concepts

автор: Milton C

16 окт. 2017 г.

Too many weeks go by without feedback on forums.

автор: Mohamed M H

25 янв. 2020 г.

it was very hard

автор: Joseph M T

2 июня 2021 г.

This course barely touches Arrays, Lists, and Hashmaps (the only structured data they teach), and it is mainly focused on solving repetive mini projects which are very poorly taught. You must use their custom libraties and their IDE which are horrible, and most of the quizzes are just a repetitve as the mini projects.

DO NOT TAKE THIS COURSE unless you are really bored and need to practice even poorly made assignments.

автор: Dr J R C

17 февр. 2016 г.

Not really useful ~ I would like to email in a PDF of my comments covering this course and the second course in this series

автор: Stanislav S

12 февр. 2018 г.

I hated whit all my bones this one, boring, repetitive

автор: Seif E M

20 окт. 2020 г.

A Very Hard course that you can't overcome it easily

автор: Abdul H

14 сент. 2020 г.

The course is very poorly designed for begineers

автор: Garima C

21 сент. 2018 г.

Not useful content added for understanding