Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java for Android

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java for Android от партнера Университет Вандербильта

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,045
Рецензии: 540

О курсе

This MOOC teaches you how to program core features and classes from the Java programming language that are used in Android, which is the dominant platform for developing and deploying mobile device apps. In particular, this MOOC covers key Java programming language features that control the flow of execution through an app (such as Java’s various looping constructs and conditional statements), enable access to structured data (such as Java's built-in arrays and common classes in the Java Collections Framework, such as ArrayList and HashMap), group related operations and data into classes and interfaces (such as Java's primitive and user-defined types, fields, methods, generic parameters, and exceptions), customize the behavior of existing classes via inheritance and polymorphism (such as subclassing and overriding virtual methods). Learners will apply these Java features in the context of core Android components (such as Activities and basic UI elements) by applying common tools (such as Android Studio) needed to develop Java programs and useful Android apps. Learners will work on several hands-on projects throughout the MOOC, i.e., each week will require learners to write solutions to programming assignments that reinforce the material covered in the lecture videos. There will be roughly 4-6 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, quizzes, and programming assignments....

Лучшие рецензии

SV

Jun 28, 2018

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

SP

Nov 17, 2019

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 539 отзывов о курсе Java for Android

автор: Mehmet A M

Jan 15, 2020

If you really new in Java you can start with this course. The Android part should be updated though. The assignments make use of old versions of Android Studio plugins

автор: Abdul W

Nov 06, 2019

I really loved the content of this MOOC. The teachers are very hard working and covered a very good amount of concepts in Java. I would highly recommend this course.

автор: Nathan H A

Oct 08, 2019

This course focuses on Java implementation and OOP concepts. You will also learn how to configure Android studio and run your simple applications a virtual device.

автор: Jing Z

Oct 18, 2016

Recommend this course for people with some coding background. For those never code before, going through this course in 4 weeks can be a very challenging journey.

автор: Gabriel P d C

Sep 24, 2018

Very good course, goes from basic java with some android application examples. Nice content for a review if you already knew the concepts or to learn the basics.

автор: Jake

Jul 28, 2016

I loved this intro to Android. It was a great refresher on Java and gave a peek into the Android framework that is intimidating, but makes me want to learn more!

автор: Marcos T B d S

May 04, 2016

Excellent Course! Learning Java, Android and also to think differently, will open your mind to think of different methods to implement and create applications.

автор: Kriti T

Jun 18, 2020

I absolutely loved this course. The videos are super descriptive and easy to understand. I look forward to completing all the courses of this specialization.

автор: Michel-Ange C N

Oct 06, 2017

I am very happy to discover how java is used to create androide apps. This course is well designed to help us understand every basic knowledge relate to POO.

автор: Kanika S

Aug 28, 2017

Course was excellent. I personally want to thank Dr Jerry Roth for taking time out to help with my predicaments. I would recommend this course to everyone.

автор: Carlos A A A

Feb 23, 2018

It took me a good time to catch on and keep on learning, but still it's been an amazing journey thourghout these 4 weeks, i enjoyed it so so much :D

автор: Aryan V

May 08, 2020

Best course that explained the insights of android development world. The course gave me enough to be in the field and play with my ideas myself.

автор: Gustavo M

Dec 14, 2017

Excellent Lectures, Excellent Professors & Support

I'd have liked, for the final project, a much more challenging experience.

Thank you very much.

автор: Ashish D

May 13, 2020

Great Course.Videos were great for learning java from the very beginning.The project and assignments

helped me build confidence in programming .

автор: Muhammad K

Jul 09, 2020

great Experience I learned a lot of things from this course my first language is not English but in this course i not faced any difficulty

автор: Sri V P

Dec 23, 2016

Excellent course. The video lessons were really informative. The assignments given every week were fun to do and also tested your skills.

автор: kwabena b

Jul 09, 2017

Totally enjoyed the material in this course. Very good refresher for Java in preparation for Android. Can't wait to take the next course

автор: Jesus A B

Aug 10, 2016

The best course that I have taken before, I love the material smooth and clear, easy to keep in mind and understand! highly recommended

автор: Guillermo C A

Dec 01, 2016

Really good course! :) I really like all the explanations, even some of them are so fast when speaking the tutor, but all is amazing!

автор: Tanishq A

May 26, 2020

It's a good start for Android developer to work on Java features.

Great lectures and assignment to check the knowledge of aspirant.

автор: SUMIT K

May 30, 2020

provide better understanding of java for android with quiz and assignment..most experience faculty teach us...thanks..to coursera

автор: Ashutosh K

May 31, 2020

Topics were deeply covered, good organisation of the contents in the MOOC. Assignments were also interesting and outcome based.

автор: Yasser A R

Sep 10, 2019

This course is awesome for anyone who wants to kick-start learning Java for Android and to dive into the world of programming!

автор: Ayush M

Sep 07, 2019

I learn a lot about java in this course and that will surely help me to have a good concept and base building block n android

автор: Adefunke

Mar 12, 2017

It was quite educating and challenging, it made me explore other coding options and see the importance of commenting my work.