Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to R Programming for Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to R Programming for Data Science от партнера IBM

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 79
Рецензии: 19

О курсе

When working in the data science field you will definitely become acquainted with the R language and the role it plays in data analysis. This course introduces you to the basics of the R language such as data types, techniques for manipulation, and how to implement fundamental programming tasks. You will begin the process of understanding common data structures, programming fundamentals and how to manipulate data all with the help of the R programming language. The emphasis in this course is hands-on and practical learning . You will write a simple program using RStudio, manipulate data in a data frame or matrix, and complete a final project as a data analyst using Watson Studio and Jupyter notebooks to acquire and analyze data-driven insights. No prior knowledge of R, or programming is required....

Лучшие рецензии

GC
23 сент. 2021 г.

Iam new beginner to the R-programming. It was taught very well to make me understand R basic skills. Thank you Coursea.

CM
30 апр. 2021 г.

It's an amazing course with very interesting quizzes and assignments. A must for Data Science aspirants.

Фильтр по:

1–20 из 20 отзывов о курсе Introduction to R Programming for Data Science

автор: Roy M

21 июля 2021 г.

This course is not for beginners. It dives into basic concepts without explaining them. I am deeply disappointed.

автор: Lokesh C

31 мая 2021 г.

Exceptional course for beginners in R programming and data science enthusiasts. Highly recommended!

автор: vignaux

15 апр. 2021 г.

great course very well structured. Perfect

автор: Milcah M J

14 июля 2021 г.

Great course, with a lot of the necessary information; well organized and laid a good foundation for basic R functions.

I would request a hand-out with all the code, functions and syntaxes from the course, or at least a collation of it in one page/section. It is particularly important when taking the course as part of the specialization series, since I found myself having to return to each lab and comb through them to get some of the syntaxes right for the assignments of later courses.

A big thank you to the developers and team!

автор: Siphamandla T

31 авг. 2021 г.

This is by far the most resourceful and managable way to be introduced to coding language. As a begginer who has basic knowledge of of CMD, I was a bit intimidated by the challenges that lay ahead for me with regards to the perception I had about coding languages. Lo and behold I was taken through hands on lab exercises that peovide the modt meaningful on site experience and a general feel of what one goes through when perfoming certain tasks in the data science sector.

Thank you to all the facilitators and lectures who designed these innovative ways of skill buiding techniques for our convenience, they are true leaders and pioneers of a global society imspired by endless possibilities.

автор: Rafael P

29 авг. 2021 г.

I think the course is fairly easy to follow and touches many of the main basic topics for data analysis in R, I found it good.

автор: Chetanya M

1 мая 2021 г.

It's an amazing course with very interesting quizzes and assignments. A must for Data Science aspirants.

автор: Adriana B

9 авг. 2021 г.

E​asy to follow with a lot hands on exposure to practice writing your own code

автор: Claudio F S

21 авг. 2021 г.

T​he course is very good and their labs-on area excellent. Congratulations!

автор: John S

11 июля 2021 г.

Excellent introductory course with very useful hands-on lab sessions.

автор: Jason S

26 апр. 2021 г.

Great course for learning R and Data Science!

автор: SYED S

27 авг. 2021 г.

best

автор: Yousef Y

19 авг. 2021 г.

Had a good time with the first two weeks then from the third certain topics is just a thrown pieces of information like "this is how it is done and u are supposed to comprehend it or save it whatever easier" especially dealing with web pages (web scraping). Literally spending more time on youtube understanding the thrown concepts highly not recommended for a beginner despite the description at least you ought to have a programming background to know where to look when stuck

автор: Yusuf Z

29 нояб. 2021 г.

This course was really intuitive and needed less effort to get comfortable at. I love IBM courses because of their organized structure, brevity and problem centric nature of the labs and final assignment. I was a very great experience overall and that applies to all their courses I have taken so far.

I think the peer review sections after marking by the first reviewer should be cross-checked by at least one more reviewer.

автор: PedroFelipePeñaStaub

11 нояб. 2021 г.

great course, it was very challenging. Highly recommended for all the ones interested in start in the data science environment.

автор: Ganesh C

24 сент. 2021 г.

Iam new beginner to the R-programming. It was taught very well to make me understand R basic skills. Thank you Coursea.

автор: DINH B C

23 окт. 2021 г.

Good

автор: Lama H B I

5 авг. 2021 г.

I​t was very useful course, I made good use of my free time during evenings, I like the fact that there is a project at the end

автор: bahreh k

15 авг. 2021 г.

It was clear and professional. Thank you so much

автор: Liam O

8 нояб. 2021 г.

Moves too fast, the exercises they have are broken links (the website has said under maintence for over a week now). The videos are quickly done, here is what the end product looks like, and let's move on, and there is very little material to help learn R. If you're hoping to learn beginning coding, forget it. Basically, you spend about 30 minutes watching videos rapidly go by and keep taking the quizs until you pass. The design really needs to be redone, this so far is the worst course I have taken on Coursera.