Chevron Left
Вернуться к International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation от партнера Школа бизнеса ESSEC

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 435
Рецензии: 110

О курсе

All of us are aware that cultural differences are significant and that they affect how we interact with others in business and in leisure activities. But what is culture exactly, and how does it impact on negotiation, in particular? This course will help you to be more precise about different dimensions of culture, from one region or country to another, while helping you to avoid simplifications, clichés and stereotypes. It will also lead you to a better overall awareness of your own culture. In addition the course modules will guide you to a better understanding of when and how cultural differences are likely to influence the different dimensions of a negotiation - the people, problems and processes. Armed with that understanding, your awareness, preparation and strategy will be enhanced when you are faced with negotiators from cultures and regions different from your own. Your ability to anticipate and react, your negotiation flexibility, will be improved and refined. The course also gives you a concrete look at quite different national and regional negotiation styles (we look at the French, Chinese, North American and Middle Eastern). In addition, an examination of negotiation in two multicultural settings (European Union institutions, on the one hand, and the recent COP 21 climate conference in Paris, on the other) highlights the importance of well-designed negotiation processes for getting both efficiency and fairness....

Лучшие рецензии

RS
11 авг. 2020 г.

Very insightful, I learnt lots of new information to help me better in my cultural interactions. Strongly recommend everyone takes this course, it helps us understand each other better.

CM
26 янв. 2018 г.

This course gives a really detailed overview in how far cultures differ in their negotiation behaviour. It also mentions useful approaches in how to deal with these differences.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 108 отзывов о курсе International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation

автор: Jan F

23 июля 2019 г.

I expected this to be the least interesting module in the "Negotiation, Mediation and Conflict Resolution" specialization. It turned out to be exactly the contrary. It gave me a lot of insights and made me to look into some results of the field (e.g. Hofstede's) a bit more in detail in my free time.

Absolutely recommended!

автор: Vakhtang G

14 апр. 2020 г.

It seems that this course will be valuable for several main reasons: it will deliver new insights, good reference materials for those interested in self-studies, sense of thoughtful question-building and opportunity for questioning others in case of need through the discussion forum. Many thanks to the tutor for his way of delivering content of the course in very easy and well-structured way. I am glad I got certificate of completion!

автор: Fiona M

23 июня 2018 г.

This is a great introductory course for all the things you have to look out for as well as analyze in an international setting! I'm sure it will help me a lot in the future.

автор: LARA R D Q T

15 июня 2020 г.

When i started the course, i tought it would'nt be that much informative, but i had an amazing surprise. I've learned a lot, the course is really great.

автор: Eyitayo A

29 нояб. 2019 г.

This course adequately prepares a Negotiator for multi cultural negotiation and a balanced everyday human interaction. I highly recommend it.

автор: 陳奇充

6 дек. 2018 г.

Has no one taught them or assisted the profs how to do Powerpoint slides?

автор: Elena B

20 нояб. 2020 г.

Great videos! Complex issues clearly presented. The questions of the tests are not always formulated correctly. There are different options and not only "black & white".

автор: Ana B H

14 мар. 2018 г.

It is very hard to get a reply of the teachers on the forums. It is also very hard to get the grade to then obtain the certificate.

автор: Chiara M

8 сент. 2021 г.

An amazing course on cross cultural dimension in negotiations. You will learn different attitude of a huge numbers of civilization in the world. Expecially France, China, Italy, Middle East and US. The reviewing with other students is a great moment because you can apply and discover cultures of the others and explain something about your nation. Essec is always a greet University. I'm following all the Negotiation specialization, this course is the easier one if you are a beginner.

автор: Mohamad E M

29 мар. 2020 г.

This course is very beneficial for everyone sseking to strengthen his negotiation and conflict resolution skills wither locally or internationally. The contents , which are well gathered and presented, are applicable on all spheres wher it be business, community or conflict management sphere. Thanks alot to the high rank instructors,Essec Business School and Coursera for enhancing our knowledge and developing our characters.

автор: Ellen A

15 июня 2021 г.

Un curso muy interesante y bastante claro sobre todo para aquellos que estudian diplomacia o relaciones internacionales. De todas maneras, el curso se puede aplicar a diferentes ámbitos donde se requiera una negociación con personas de otras culturas.

автор: Andreas

3 мая 2020 г.

Very good course! Insightful and well conducted. I would recommend to provide some additional materials (papers, web links etc.) for those learners who want to get deeper into the topics. However, wonderful experience! Thank you so much!

автор: Mascia P

28 апр. 2020 г.

very interesting and very well structured. I appreciated the clearness and the attention to always remain objective, giving valuable information and ideas on the various cultures and at the same time warning not to fall into stereotypes

автор: Luca R

6 сент. 2021 г.

Original and well approached course on cultural aspects influencing negotiation. I recognised concepts which I learnt in the past from my direct experience and it helped me to systematize and broaden such aspects.

автор: Alejandro R

15 июня 2020 г.

Very interesting course. Very enlightening to be able to discover negotiation styles and values from colleagues from the most diverse cultures. These exchanges would have been impossible in a presencial course.

автор: Cao S

6 апр. 2021 г.

It is really an excellent course. Although I already had several courses on negociation in general, this course gives more insights on the cultural factors that have to be considered before any negociation.

автор: Ella E B L

22 июня 2020 г.

How to communicate and negotiate with another culture avoiding clcihé and steretoypes, it was just fascinating and essential learning, very high quality from the whole Teacher's team! thank you

автор: Riddhi S

12 авг. 2020 г.

Very insightful, I learnt lots of new information to help me better in my cultural interactions. Strongly recommend everyone takes this course, it helps us understand each other better.

автор: Victoria D

30 нояб. 2020 г.

Very interesting and educational as an insight into other cultures and how to manage them. Also, a very helpful curse to evaluate oneself in any social cross-cultural situation.

автор: Christoph M

27 янв. 2018 г.

This course gives a really detailed overview in how far cultures differ in their negotiation behaviour. It also mentions useful approaches in how to deal with these differences.

автор: Gracie S

21 мая 2019 г.

Loved it. Very insightful, without giving too much information, simply some guidelines and tools to help you when going into an international negotiation. Thanks for this!

автор: Francesca G

7 янв. 2021 г.

Very good MOOC for beginners.

Speakers are very competent and the lessons are very well organized in short videos.

Very easy to follow for people who have a job.

автор: Maria A G J

5 апр. 2021 г.

En mi opinión, este curso lo recomiendo muchísimo ya que complemento mi conocimiento sobre el capo de negociación . Es un curso muy completo y avanzado.

автор: Luis M

15 нояб. 2021 г.

Excelente curso especializado. Me ha permitido alcanzar nuevas competencias y estar al dia en las tendencias de la negociación intercultural. Gracias.

автор: Hani N

27 апр. 2021 г.

This course is useful and practical! It helped me to understand different cultural perspectives on negotiation. I'd like to recommend this course.