Chevron Left
Вернуться к Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 313
Рецензии: 83

О курсе

Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution is a growing area of importance considering the pace and volume of global transactions. The ease of global communication using technology, the abundance of cheaper transportation costs, and the frequency of businesses using cross-border talent is fostering millions of interactions a day between people of different cultures. Examine how the process of communication can be further complicated during interactions between people of different cultures. The topics of stereotypes, generalizations, communication styles, communication strategies, and communication orientations will be explored. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the dimensions of intercultural interactions that add to conflict 2. Analyze the dynamics of intercultural interactions 3. Plan strategies for success in intercultural interactions...

Лучшие рецензии

HP

May 22, 2016

Add an additional dimension of "wealth" to the list of intercultural topics. Class difference amongst poverty, middle class, and wealthy individuals and groups need to be understood.

PP

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It was informational and some of the videos were full of strategies from people who had gone through these conflicts first hand, such as the colonel.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 84 отзывов о курсе Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution

автор: Israel C

Mar 02, 2016

I would suggest to remake the lessons. The speech by the author is very interesting, but the images are a bit poor (and boring) in the sense of not completing to much their explainations. Thanks.

автор: DROTAR

Feb 17, 2020

Very interesting and enlighting class. It took me a bit longer to complete the course as I did not have enough assignments to grade.

Other than that, great, detailed oriented course.

автор: Andrea P

Oct 06, 2019

clear videos, examples and interviews. Great course to deepen these specific matters and start practice related soft skills on workplace from the beginning.

автор: Monica A

Oct 14, 2018

Enjoyed the cultural models shared. It's simple and useful. I'll be referring to these models in the fu

автор: Scheherazade T

Aug 23, 2017

Great content however, I found the slides distracting and hard to follow.

автор: Chibuike N

Aug 08, 2016

Had a wonderful study with this course.

автор: Patrick M

Feb 11, 2019

Un cours pratique et bien dispensé.

автор: Andrea H

May 12, 2020

Very interesting course!

автор: Fabio D

Jul 31, 2017

Interesting concepts

автор: Maria P C O

Jul 31, 2017

Very good course.

автор: DHARMENDRA S V

Dec 24, 2018

Nice Course

автор: Marcus C

Oct 28, 2016

Good cours

автор: Nicola Q

Dec 08, 2015

Not enough face to camera time, in comparison with the other two modules in this course specialization. For me, that made it harder to recall the information effectively. But a very interesting topic.

автор: Abhilasha B

Sep 16, 2016

While this course, tackled the core problems in dealing with intercultural communication, the videos and case studies were confusing to me.

автор: Lisa D

Jun 18, 2017

This is a very good general overview of the topic but is short. I really enjoyed the peer review assignments.

автор: 肖艺濛

Jul 12, 2016

I am sorry to say, but I think this course helps me little

автор: Barbra V

Jun 27, 2016

The information is well presented but painfully slow.

автор: Marino P

May 10, 2016

Very intersting

автор: Ki-Un T

Dec 04, 2018

It is OK

автор: Jana M

Jan 03, 2020

It was easy to follow as a first introduction to the topic, but the content remained quite on the surface. Unfortunately the tasks were very vast and left a lot of room for interpretation. They did not 100% reflect the course content.

автор: Gelvis S

Jul 11, 2019

The course content is good, but the materials are not good. They have a lot of placeholder images and not too much content on the slides.

Course teacher have problems with pronunciation and tone of recording.

автор: Laura E S

Aug 07, 2016

This course means well, but with very little critical thinking required, it ultimately communicates good intentions over solid content.

автор: Lampros V

Nov 04, 2019

too bad to wait for review another 3 assignments for being able to pass the course.

автор: Diane H

Dec 21, 2016

The instructors were not very engaging.

автор: Luiza C

Oct 05, 2015

I really did want to take this course in a specialization mode. However I sampled some of the course videos in the different courses making this specialization and decided against it.

In the course videos we see no teacher or lecturer just pictures of people and power-point slides with a flat voice in the background reading the slides. In my opinion this does very little in making this topic interesting as it comes out flat and more work should have been put into making of this MOOC considering one has to pay for the specialization. There were also no discussion forums of any kind available. More work should be put into the making of the lecture videos by the school to give it a realistic classroom experience.

Unfortunately I dropped out of the MOOC because of the poor quality done by the school despite it being a topic of interest for me.