Chevron Left
Вернуться к Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 306
Рецензии: 83

О курсе

Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution is a growing area of importance considering the pace and volume of global transactions. The ease of global communication using technology, the abundance of cheaper transportation costs, and the frequency of businesses using cross-border talent is fostering millions of interactions a day between people of different cultures. Examine how the process of communication can be further complicated during interactions between people of different cultures. The topics of stereotypes, generalizations, communication styles, communication strategies, and communication orientations will be explored. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the dimensions of intercultural interactions that add to conflict 2. Analyze the dynamics of intercultural interactions 3. Plan strategies for success in intercultural interactions...

Лучшие рецензии

HP

May 22, 2016

Add an additional dimension of "wealth" to the list of intercultural topics. Class difference amongst poverty, middle class, and wealthy individuals and groups need to be understood.

PP

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It was informational and some of the videos were full of strategies from people who had gone through these conflicts first hand, such as the colonel.

Фильтр по:

76–83 из 83 отзывов о курсе Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution

автор: Erick T T

Feb 10, 2016

I felt that the delivery was not effective. The pacing and tone of the speech was challenging for me to listen to. There were unnatural pauses within sentences, causing the lectures to drag out longer than necessary and it was difficult to connect the thoughts of a sentence together because of the unnatural pauses. The result of this was that it it required an inordinate amount of effort to understand each sentence and to put together the sentences into meaning.

автор: Alexandra J

Aug 04, 2016

Actually, I am quite disappointed by this course. The language is so slow that it is terribly difficult to make sense of each sentence.

The content barely scratches the surface and there is neither a forum, nor an exchange with other learners. I miss interactivity and I am glad that I decided to preview the course and not pay for it as it definitely is not worth the money.

автор: Joshua S

May 18, 2016

I have always loved the Coursera courses that I have taken, but this one is dramatically below the standard. It is lacking in terms of content, pedagogy, and production. I truly hope that this isn't the direction that Coursera is headed in, as this class seems more like a cheap self-help seminar than an academic course of study.

автор: Sandra K

Aug 10, 2016

1- Almost no content , all just general knowledge

2- the instructor was very hard to follow, his intonation is totally off and the sentences are broken so you can't connect the thoughts together.

3- There was no forum and thus no interaction.

автор: Jen L

Apr 12, 2019

Extremely basic discussions, not much technical theory, quality of the presenters/videos not as high for someone already working internationally, so perhaps more a course for truly beginners than in-field professionals.

автор: Yaakov H

Nov 18, 2015

too easy, little content, can pass course easily without watching any of the videos

автор: Rafael D d D

Mar 02, 2016

Too theorical and bold course

автор: JACOBO T V

Apr 23, 2018

very boring