Chevron Left
Вернуться к оказание влияния на людей

Отзывы учащихся о курсе оказание влияния на людей от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,663
Рецензии: 738

О курсе

This course will improve your ability to influence people in situations where you cannot use formal authority. You will learn about effective ways to build, develop, and sustain a power base in your organization. You will also learn influence tactics that enable you to be more persuasive and influential in working with your superiors, peers, and even subordinates. In addition, you will learn how to build and maintain high-quality relationships to further maximize your informal power and ability to influence others. Importantly, you will distinguish between influence and manipulation and learn how to protect yourself from the unwanted influence of others. The influence strategies you learn in this course will make you a more confident and influential leader, presenter, and decision-maker. You will more effective in pitching business ideas to your superiors, influencing customers, and building coalitions across stakeholders. This course will not only give you strategic guidance on how to develop and maintain your network for influence and power, but we will also equip you with specific tactics and strategies that are proven to work for gaining power and influencing people....

Лучшие рецензии

TA

24 мар. 2019 г.

A very useful course, presented in a very simple and structured way, using an easy English language with a lot of subtitles.\n\nYou shall like and get a huge benefit from the materials and the course.

MF

21 янв. 2016 г.

Really useful course! I learnt many new ways to influence others and protect myself from other people's influence.\n\nP.S The cover is a deal-breaker. I joined this course after watching the intro.

Фильтр по:

526–550 из 740 отзывов о курсе оказание влияния на людей

автор: Oxana M

15 февр. 2016 г.

G

автор: Nisa A

28 янв. 2016 г.

v

автор: Pascalle

26 февр. 2016 г.

Dear Coursera

This was my first Coursera course at all. The course is in general is interesting and it give a good theoretical approach and examples how to turn this theory in practice.

The discussion possibility is also very useful. Learning from your classmates is great. The discussions are respectfull and if somebody has a different opinion or view this is seen as "added value" and is not judged negatively.

The only thing missing is the possibility to have live and direct conversation with the teachers. I did a training where we had the opportunity for one hour to ask questions in a chat and the teacher was answering them in a live webinar. That was really usefull and would make it a "five"***** star course.

Overall, I would attend/take a Coursera training any time again. Great plattform!

автор: Mike Y W

2 окт. 2018 г.

Overall, this course provides a quick look into influence: what is it, where does it come from, and how can I use it. I particularly enjoyed the last module about how to protect oneself from unwanted influence. I also enjoyed the energy of the professor and application of surveys to illustrate concepts in the first and last modules, and in-lecture YouTube videos to illustrate concepts in the second and the third modules. The peer assignments in the second and fourth modules ensured that the concepts were learned by students. The quizzes don't give answers, and there's no final exam ... my main two complaints and the reason for taking a star off. It would have been nice if the last module were longer ...

автор: Tabitha R

5 февр. 2016 г.

At the risk of sounding like a jerk and I am TRULY sorry for saying this but only gave this course 4 stars instead of 5 because of one of the professors, not the actual content. I actually feel like this course was GREAT, I just couldnt deal with one of the professors constant sucking of teeth or whatever in the videos and dragging out of everything. Information got repeated in different ways making everything longer and boring where I literally just kept forwarding the lessons. Besides my "ADD" with that one professor, I will have to admit, I loved this course.

автор: Jude

25 дек. 2015 г.

Most useful content is the list of factors that influence us behind the scenes in our minds. Would prefer to have more content of that nature presented, since the concepts of power and how to use those behind the scenes influences seem fairly basic in comparison. I appreciated the succinct presentation of the material, as well. Please make your graphics/slides available.

автор: Paul E

8 февр. 2016 г.

A good, well designed course but very heavily aimed towards those mid-career in a corporate environment. Still worth a look for others, but the assignments will take significant extra thought. Sadly the discussion forums fail at bridging this gap because forum participation framed as mandatory (it is not) in the lecture videos has rendered them a wall of pure noise.

автор: Mohammed Z

13 дек. 2015 г.

I wish i had te access to this course a little earlier in my life. It gives clear strategy and guidelines "On How to Move across organization". Awesome course for anybody who feels he is working hard work and is lost on how to navigate the complex organization situations... it acts like a torch light... However use it wit common sense...

автор: LIU Y

24 янв. 2016 г.

This is a good and effective course for managing your network and learning how to influence people. Many tactics are provided for learners, so we can try different ways in different situations to get a better influencing.

автор: Prajwal S H

18 июня 2020 г.

Got to learn about many tactics to influence people,advantages and disadvantages of influencing people and instructors were very nice. And got to learn many things about participants and their views from the course.

автор: TCummings

30 дек. 2015 г.

First course I took with Coursera and University of Michigan. The content was well organized and easy to navigate, the presenters were exceptionally articulate, the resources were ideal for the assignments.

автор: Kanitha F N

21 февр. 2021 г.

The content of the course was very informative and the quizzes and peer-graded assignments added to the bonus. I was able to learn the Influence tactics and how we can apply it in real life.

автор: Rafay A

21 июня 2017 г.

I generally like the aim of the course and how the instructor leads with the course with a lot of discussion with peers helping to learn more and understanding different perspectives

автор: Seiji R M

18 янв. 2016 г.

Really good course, easy understanding and well explained as well. Concepts very useful for professional and personal life.

I recommend to everyone who are often envolved with people.

автор: Marie-Alexandra B

5 сент. 2019 г.

Using an easy English language this course is interesting to get the basics of influencing and go a bit deeper on how to influence but also how to protect yourself. Useful.

автор: Sumit M

18 февр. 2018 г.

iLearn is a great platform to enhance the skills & knowledge. Also it's a great initiative by our organisation. I enjoyed my learning journey very much. Thanks to iLearn.

автор: nora b

24 янв. 2016 г.

Good materials, good professors and very well put together cours. If there is one thing I would improve is response to questions from the students by the professors.

автор: Tapiwa J

12 июня 2016 г.

Very useful course with very good tactics to use in our daily working environment where there might be a lot of influence for personal gains, that is, manipulation.

автор: shivansh g

3 мар. 2016 г.

The course helps in identifying the tactics that are used frequently in order to get personal gains. It teaches how to avoid them and also use them if needed.

автор: Lisa S

22 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent course, the content was easy to understand and it was relative to me career. The lecturers and slides was clear and material used was applicable.

автор: Joel A C

10 дек. 2019 г.

☼ A good grounding in fundamental organisational psychology, especially for those coming from non cognition, behavorial science or psychiatric backgrounds.

автор: Andrey K

25 янв. 2016 г.

Great course. Unlike many other courses, it is quite practical and useful. I especially liked Maxim Sych part, he's a professional and a talanted teacher.

автор: Victoria A

22 мая 2020 г.

The content is good but the peer review assignments are not policed well - so much plagiarism and posts on the forum asking to mutually give full marks.

автор: Eva G

13 мар. 2017 г.

Course was helpful in giving a structure to think deeply about a difficult, nebulous topic as is influence. Appreciated all the tips and tactics

автор: Shashank O

25 окт. 2019 г.

Very Good course for people managers. It may also help technical people and sales people who do a lot of negotiations on a day to day basis.