Chevron Left
Вернуться к HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 11,250
Рецензии: 3,915

О курсе

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
10 июня 2020 г.

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV
30 мая 2020 г.

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

Фильтр по:

3751–3775 из 3,824 отзывов о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

автор: jeimmy a

26 окт. 2020 г.

no esta actualizado para seguir los pasos adecuados y seguir avanzando en el aprendizaje pues ya lleva mucho rato desactualizado.. y por cosas que a uno como aprendiz no le aparece o no le sale igual uno se estanca y por mas que lo intente no logre pasar de mas de hasta donde yo logre avanzar

автор: Sara S

1 сент. 2020 г.

The course is very thorough, it is explained at a university level, but the content is outdated and many elements don't exist in css or javascript anymore which made me spend more time finding the new versions of the code than actually completing the course.

автор: Сергей К

18 июля 2018 г.

Superficial look on Ajax/JS. Maybe this framework should be avoided in the course. Just to make qualitative focus on simple scripts. Frameworks and ready made libraries are useful but spoil the deep understanding of basic things, making them noizy

автор: Kshitiz A

9 апр. 2021 г.

This course teaches nothing, he just copy pastes the code. He doesn't explain why he does that.

He uses so many technical jargons but doesn't explain it in lay man terms.

Worst course I have taken so far. Not recommended at all.

автор: Bharat P

19 мая 2020 г.

it can be made more efficient in terms of information. many tagss and important concepts were skipped out like tables,form,and all sorts of input types,keyframes,media query advance,javascript dom basics were not that apt

автор: Axel R

24 мар. 2019 г.

Few tasks, just a lot of online lectures. When you had gone through all the lectures and were finally going to start to code. You could not remember all that information.

автор: Hemanth R

22 сент. 2019 г.

The course seems way complicated when it's supposed to be an easy one.

The manner in which they give out information is also confusing and seems rushed.

автор: Ahmed S

12 июля 2016 г.

the Course content is great and the Tutor is doing a great job but I didn't like the fact that i'm forced to use Github to submit my assignments

автор: Jahanvi S

29 июня 2020 г.

the bootstrap is outdated and had to be done on my own. the javascript part was also a bit rushed

автор: Noorus S K

19 нояб. 2020 г.

as other reviewers said the course seems outdated, it kind of wasted my time

автор: brahmjot s

6 мар. 2017 г.

very bad course but i have come to the point that it is ok for the beginers

автор: Harsh K

28 авг. 2020 г.

First of all clear the meaning of keywords before using them in code.

автор: Vrushali V S

29 июня 2020 г.

Github method outdated , complicated to understand for beginners

автор: Titles T

8 июня 2020 г.

Its not telling properly that how we could submit assignments..

автор: Mitchell G

14 июля 2017 г.

Just a bunch of videos and not much else. Youtube it.

автор: Yuri A G E

4 мар. 2021 г.

it was outdated and hard to follow the instruction

автор: Tatva K

23 мая 2020 г.

So old now that most of the setup is outdated now.

автор: 2K18/CO/026 A S

1 апр. 2021 г.

Sir IAM very poor student I can't pay sir

автор: Huzaifa

29 апр. 2021 г.

The instructor is going way too fast.

автор: Juan P

11 нояб. 2020 г.

Too much video of Yaakov programming.

автор: Aaron R

26 дек. 2017 г.

Github crash course is outdated.

автор: Anmol K

31 мая 2020 г.

after 2 week you were very fast

автор: Abhishek K S

18 авг. 2020 г.

JS and Azax is not clear

автор: Sarah I

2 июля 2020 г.

a lot of it is outdated.

автор: Christina A

12 мар. 2021 г.

Not up to date