Chevron Left
Вернуться к HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 11,880
Рецензии: 4,142

О курсе

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
10 июня 2020 г.

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW
14 мар. 2016 г.

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

Фильтр по:

3701–3725 из 4,072 отзывов о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

автор: Parth M S

28 июля 2020 г.

Great Course and a great mentor indeed. However felt the need of more videos and documentation of Javascript.

автор: Amjed N

11 дек. 2020 г.

A very good course but I wish some updates would take place, other than that I enjoyed it and learned a lot!

автор: Preethi V

7 февр. 2017 г.

I already feel like a web developer, all thanks to Yaakov Chaikin. Its been a wonderful and exciting course.

автор: Bill T

20 дек. 2016 г.

I learned a lot of basics on front-end programming.CSS was through - the Java Script side felt a bit rushed.

автор: Héctor R E B

14 авг. 2020 г.

dinámico curso de HTML, como sugerencia pondría que la parte de Javascript debe ir totalmente en otro curso

автор: Vivek S

9 июня 2020 г.

a good course for the beginner student to learn about html css and javascript for creating a good web page.

автор: Pawel B

16 мар. 2021 г.

A little bit outdated (no ES6), but still valuable and everythink explained very clear by professor Yakov!

автор: Nithya S

8 дек. 2016 г.

Good course. I would recommend this to everyone who are interested in learning HTML, CSS and Javascript.

автор: victor h v

10 авг. 2016 г.

super bueno y estructurado este curso, me ha servidor demasiado para entender cosas que no tenia claras.

автор: Vishal S

27 авг. 2020 г.

From java script the pace of the course is too fast for a begineer. Other than that everything is good.

автор: RAJAT K N

11 нояб. 2018 г.

Good tutor.Teaches from the scratch.Easy to understand the whole course because of the way of teaching.

автор: Thulasinga P

13 янв. 2017 г.

Concise, simple and well structured practical course to easily learn HTML, CSS & JS for web development

автор: mahesh v

7 дек. 2020 г.

Super course . But very difficult to understand. We have to maintain a separate notes for all modules.

автор: Shaurya S

6 авг. 2020 г.

The 5th module is quite complicated (especially Ajax). Could've been explained in a more lucid manner.

автор: pranshu k

24 июня 2020 г.

it was a great and well structured course . it helped me to understand the advanced topics very easily

автор: Rok B

24 янв. 2020 г.

A good course. It lacks challenging assignments to get 5 star rating.

I didn't like the rush in week 5.

автор: Ekaterina Z

25 янв. 2021 г.

I liked HTML and CSS explanations, helped to understand media queries better and to fill in the gaps.

автор: Mahmud M

22 июля 2018 г.

it's a Professional course for learning HTML and CSS

but doesn't much helpful for JavaScript

Thanks! :)

автор: Olivia F

6 мар. 2021 г.

Good course, a little outdated but great assignments to practice content learned within each module.

автор: Sergey N

10 июля 2020 г.

Отличный курс, но для новичков тяжеловато. Очень много непонятного. Хотелось бы более подробно о JS.

автор: Ricardo G R

6 янв. 2021 г.

A very well explained course, which describes how to create a web page in detail. Very good course.

автор: Rahul A

3 мая 2020 г.

can be little bit slower i.e should have more lectures to get a deep understanding of the subject..

автор: Abhi r

2 дек. 2020 г.

The basic was taught quite well, that help me a lot to build my concept on that solid foundation.

автор: Indu S

7 июня 2018 г.

Professor is a remarkable teacher...no hiccups, no gaps....takes you smoothly through the course.

автор: M P

22 сент. 2020 г.

It was a very good attempt in reaching the students who are interested to learn web designing!!