Chevron Left
Вернуться к HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,427
Рецензии: 1,915

О курсе

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Лучшие рецензии

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

NC

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent course, specially if you are a professional but in different technologies/ languages, from the back-end world, etc... You will progress very fast as it goes right to the essential notions.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 1,837 отзывов о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

автор: Monali K

Jun 04, 2018

It was great learning experience and I could explore my these skills.. all the video are in detailed and right from the basic to high level skills. I would recommend this course to newbie so that they can explore more ..

Regards

MK

автор: Pascual A

Feb 14, 2017

When I started this course I was a beginner in WebDev. After this course I feel that the tools and skills I had the opportunity to get familiarized here gave my the necessary guidelines to pursue a more advance level. Five stars!

автор: Rajyavardhan

Mar 14, 2019

Loved the Course!!

Would have appreciated it if Yaakov had gone slower while teaching the connection with the server using ajax....basically the last two weeks of the course was a bit complex and the explanation was a bit speedy.

автор: sumanogeek@gmail.com

Mar 05, 2017

I give 5 stars for this as the coverage of HTML and CSS is like teaching for Dummies. JS and Ajax there were little not so easy to follow. But its certainly lot better than many premium courses available on net for HTML and CSS.

автор: Lorenzo F

Oct 31, 2016

Yaakov's approach to the topic is extremely clear and friendly, and yet it hits the right points to make you grasp the important concepts. This course lays very good foundations for web programming and is definitely recommended.

автор: Arto S

Dec 11, 2016

Excellent course for starting web developer. I feel that I got solid foundation for learning more advanced front end frameworks. This course also introduced important development tools and good tips for using them effectively.

автор: Tiến L

Aug 09, 2019

This course is great, I start with nothing and now I understand all the basics and can perform some advanced skill in HTML, CSS and JS. Specially, now I can research and learn new skills by my self. Thank you and your staff!

автор: Marina

Apr 15, 2016

Great course! If you’re a complete novice it won’t be easy, be ready to work hard. But it's worth your efforts. A lot of practical and really up-to-date information about web development.

Many thanks to Yaakov and his team!!

автор: Brandon T

Apr 11, 2016

Unbelievably in-depth and well structured. I love this man. My only regret was that I believe I bought the recommended text books directly from amazon by mistake, instead of the referral links provided by Professor Yaakov :(

автор: Kay M

Nov 17, 2016

I ve learned HTML, CSS and bit of JS before. It is really a good class to remind me all of those and there are more to learn as well. Highly recommend to anyone who is new to programing and people who also know programming.

автор: Helle B A

Oct 25, 2016

Great course! I took this as a preparation for the 70-480 Microsoft certification exam and it covered a lot of the material required. Besides, Yaakov is a great teacher - I like that he is very thorough in his explanations.

автор: Tolga Y

Mar 19, 2016

Great course to learn html, css, js and ajax in less than a month. It was very helpful and effective to develop a commercial website. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to develop front end web applications.

автор: Felipe

Mar 12, 2016

I really like the course specialty the beginning, the only thing that could be better its just the last assignment, I'm pretty sure, it could be interesting start developing the code from the scratch.

Great job and thank you

автор: Will C

Aug 08, 2019

Surely one of the best courses in the whole internet for learning Front End development oriented to websites and web apps.

Fantastic professor, mastering his field and having very great pedagogic skills

A pleasure to attend!

автор: Are Z

Nov 26, 2016

I am a software developer and without any doubt, this course was the best course i have ever taken! very well organized, clear descriptions and great couch!!!!

Five starts to Yaakov:))))))) his work is greatly appreciated..

автор: Mitali K

Jul 21, 2019

This course is really very good. I could know web designing in its very complete form. The way you taught all the concepts keeping in mind the practicals has been very appealing to me.

Thank You very much for this course.

автор: Miguel A A V M

May 31, 2019

Excellent course to develop the fundamentals of web development, the hardest part for me was week 5 where AJAX is covered. I hope to improve my development skills. You can complete the course in 2 to 3 weeks if you focus.

автор: Mark L

Nov 25, 2016

A good introduction of HTML, CSS, JavaScript (libraries, functions, objects etc.,), Ajax and JSON. The instructor was very good and explained topics well through explanation and through code examples. Would recommend it.

автор: Ritam B

Jun 12, 2016

This course is awesomely good. And hats off to u Mr. Yaakov for ur efforts. One request is that, atleast for the person persuing the course for free should be given some kind of certificate for completion of this course.

автор: Constantine K

Feb 18, 2017

This is my first course about web development. I am very grateful to Mr. Yaakov Chaikin. I got the right direction and a lot of new knowledge for further study. This course to anyone. You will not regret the time spent.

автор: Edgar J S R

Nov 03, 2016

This course really shows what you need to know in order to start coding high-quality webpages. It'll open a whole new world to those people who are insterested in coding websites and deploying web apps. I recommend it!

автор: Jayprakash M

Jun 09, 2016

This course has made me more confident about my web development career.

Thanks to coursera for providing such platform for the learners.

and off course a big thanks to the instructor Mr. Yaakov Chaikin and the community.

автор: Daulet K

Apr 26, 2019

Very well explained the course. You'll receive the fundamental knowledge, which will be actual after say 5 years. Unlike AngularJS, which is already outdated, this one is completely worth to take. Great instructor btw!

автор: Jennifer A

Apr 09, 2016

Great course, I really enjoyed it! Even though I've done a bit of front-end web development before, the class gave me a solid foundation in the core concepts and I learned a lot. I would highly recommend it to others.

автор: Velizar D

Dec 28, 2016

It's actually true you learn a ton of new stuff. Information is so packed and concentrated it is amazing! I'm sure that there are people working in the field that don't know a lot of the stuff covered in this course!