Chevron Left
Вернуться к HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 9,927
Рецензии: 3,430

О курсе

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
10 июня 2020 г.

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW
14 мар. 2016 г.

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 3,350 отзывов о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

автор: Emil

13 мар. 2016 г.

I have been using web technologies for quite some time now and I was one of those people who are writing html/css/js without really understanding what is going on behind the scenes. The course helped me fill in the gaps in my knowledge.

The lectures go at a nice pace and explain as much as possible without getting tedious. They are very practical, no dry theory.

The assignments don't require huge efforts.

Well done!

автор: Heather C

25 окт. 2016 г.

This course is very comprehensive and explains things that are not explained in other online HTML, CSS, courses. The teacher is personable and is good about not just assuming students know things. The videos are not too long and the code examples are great. The assignments are at the right skill level and really employ a lot of the skills taught in the course. I would take another course by this instructor.

автор: SANDEEP S

14 окт. 2020 г.

One of the best courses to begin with, in web development if you are a beginner. Moreover, I am learning web development for more than a year but through this course, I was able to clear my basics. It laid the basis of the foundation to explore my skills.

In the future, I would like that this course would cover more about SASS and Jquery as they are growing pretty well.

Once again thank you for this course!

автор: Anne B

20 апр. 2016 г.

Very clear, very well organized course for beginning web developers. I have a basic knowledge of HTML, CSS, and Javascript, plus some other stuff (command line, git, databases, servers, etc.) and it was easy to get started and understand the content. I really appreciate how well organized the course materials are, and how the course progresses without leaving you struggling to put critical pieces together.

автор: Ho Y K

27 авг. 2020 г.

Very practical course. I am glad that I enrolled in this course. In just 5 weeks, I acquired a new skill that I have never imagined before. Mr. Chaikin is a good teacher! Plz take this course if you are interested in creating web. However, for the javascript week, I think it is a bit over the capability of a novice in this field. I hope the newcomers will not find it too difficult and enjoy their course!

автор: Carlos J C V

22 февр. 2016 г.

I like the style of speech because I think it influences on making up a mind of not over-complicating while coding, in theory of course. It is an excellent aspect of the course that there's an introduction to real life tools to used in the making g and use of the technologies taught. It is invaluable the exposition to a client interview process. I will like to overview other courses from this instructor.

автор: Sara N A

17 апр. 2016 г.

I'll review 5 star because even tho we are LOTS of people Yaakov and the assistant both take the times to clear our questions on Discussions. Yaakov takes us on an amazing tour for our web client! His explanations on videos are great and has really taught me not just to code, but to do it as efficiently as possible. This course and Yaakov are amazing! Thanks for putting this up and for listening to us!

автор: Navin P

2 февр. 2017 г.

Loved this course! I thought Yaakov thoroughly reviewed the concepts, while focusing on good programming fundamentals. I feel that I can adequately apply the skills that I've gained through this course in my future web development endeavors. However, I do believe that the grading guidelines are too generous, so it would be difficult to employ a student based solely on a specialization in this course.

автор: Carlos S

18 нояб. 2016 г.

Very nice course that teaches you how to create web pages by using HTML, CSS and Javascript.

Be consistent on watching the lectures, reading the material and learning and trying all the concepts presented every week.

And last, but not least, please don't be afraid of asking questions by using the forum. There's always somebody who will give you a hand or who might have the same questions as you do!

автор: Consuelo J

24 июля 2018 г.

I loved this class! It was easy to follow along, the material was explained well, and the assignments fun. The only thing I had an issue with is for the last module the explanation is a little hard to follow. I could have used some more clarification on the TODOs but luckily the discussion forum is awesome so someone was able to help me out. Thanks so much Yaakov! You're a wonderful teacher.

автор: Yang Z

1 дек. 2019 г.

Thank you. This course is really good. I learned a lot about HTML, CSS, JS. My purpose of learning is to build my own website. And this course just provide the very tools that I need to fulfill my goal. Now, I can write my own website and help others build their websites. I am very grateful to this course. If you want to build your own website, take this course and you won't regret.

автор: Laurence H

6 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent course! I learnt a lot about the intricacies of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The instructor was very detailed and thorough when he explained the concepts in the different lectures. I really enjoyed the course, especially the process of developing a client's website, the insight about meeting the client's expectation. The coding examples were great. Thanks for a great course!

автор: Lucas d C O

10 июля 2017 г.

This course is really great, even if you're a web developer you can learn some internal mechanics that often are not perceived in a daily basis. The instructor gives some really nice explanations about css rules and show and explain how some of Bootstrap classes work. Finally, it teaches about how to handle raw Javascript code, always preserving scope and following some guidelines.

автор: Tesh

6 мар. 2017 г.

A well-designed course that allows me to understand the web development concepts. Each section is clear and flows to the next section. A great teaching method that makes you think and try out the changes. It does not matter if you make mistakes, the tutor as your back, and provides the before and after source code. Brilliant, other course providers should follow a similar method.

автор: Emmanuel A

1 мар. 2016 г.

This is an amazing course. If you want to master these technologies in a fun way, this is the course for you. What sets this course apart from the others is the way Yaakov demonstrates the whole web development process, including interacting with a real-world client and taking requirements of the application from her, doing the design and implementing a complete solution for her.

автор: Ariel M

20 февр. 2016 г.

Excelente curso, el profesor es extremadamente claro para enseñar conceptos. Enseña todos los detalles necesarios para que tu como estudiante no quedes con "el puente con tablas menos" como es común en cursos de youtube hecho por aficionados.

Se nota la calidad que imparte tanto el profesor como el respaldo por la universidad en que lo que más importa, es que tú aprendas.

Saludos!

автор: Jaspreet K S

11 окт. 2017 г.

The course delves deep enough into the fundamentals of HTML, CSS and Javascript to provide a great start in Web development. Coding an actual website was a significant measure as it provided some practical exposure. Moreover the tips provided, be it related to code organization or dealing with client and many more ,are really useful. On the whole, this course is worth taking.

автор: Radhesh K

9 сент. 2017 г.

This course is amazing

The Only problem is that some content of this course such as the Github has become outdated and it is a sincere request to Coursera and Yankov Sir to please update the content of the course for the Development Environment part 3:Browser Sync and the Github Video and keep up the amazing and Awesome work that he is doing. In the end

Thank you Sir,

Regards

автор: Victoria M

6 июля 2016 г.

Excellent excellent course!!! Professor Yaakov Chaikin is brilliant, he really knows what he is talking about. I attempted learning HTML, CSS, JQuery and JavaScript on my own and in just a very short amount of time of taking this course, I have learned so much more! I am thankful I found this course when I did. I am looking forward to what is to come. Thank you professor!

автор: Mirko C

18 мар. 2016 г.

Great course, very well done and lot of stuff in it. There's a great job done by the teacher in planning and organizing everything, always very clear in the lessons and using clear examples to explain the concepts. My only suggestion would be to divide the last week into two different weeks, since there is lot of material in there, and cover a bit deeply Javascript language.

автор: Do H L

20 мар. 2016 г.

You can't get any more generous than this course. It gives you tons of knowledge, tons of practice, tons of meaningful projects to do.

If you have started this course a beginner and have since then religiously following the course materials and activities, you'll emerge an intermediate level developer who will be on the right track to building more advanced web applications.

автор: He J

25 мая 2020 г.

Definitely a good course! I love it! It helps me to see the big picture of web development. Briefly, HTML for structure, CSS for style, Javascript for dynamic. The course material is well prepared and coding material is easy to start with. The instructor is enthusiastic and humorous. Because it is an introductory course, I'm considering taking other courses offered by him.

автор: Srinivas P

27 апр. 2020 г.

This course changed my outlook regarding online courses. Everything was laid out in the simplest manner and was conveyed perfectly. The entire 5 weeks of the course were brimming with information. WE EVEN WENT ON A FIELD TRIP!!!. This course is just AMAZING.

I don't have enough words to thank Mr. Yaakov Chaikin for teaching me. He's one of the best teachers I've ever seen.

автор: Darya K

8 июня 2017 г.

The course is well structured, includes only relevant information and allows you to get a feel for what's it's like in real life. The instructor does a great job on emphasizing important things, gets to the point quickly.

One detail that could be improved though was that the coding assignments on JS were too simple and covered only a tiny portion of the lecture material.

автор: Carlos E E M

11 нояб. 2019 г.

Estoy muy feliz de haber tomado este curso el cual lo considero "Intenso" pero muy actualizado en el tema de HTML JS y CSS. Quedé sorprendido por la habilidad y el buen conocimiento del instructor Yakov, quien domina perfectamente todos los temas.

Este curso requiere mucha dedicación y estudio de manera personal para poder avanzar cada semana. Está fascinante. Gracias.