Chevron Left
Вернуться к Счастье и самореализация в жизни

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни от партнера Индийская школа бизнеса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,877
Рецензии: 1,759

О курсе

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Лучшие рецензии

CR
23 апр. 2018 г.

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS
23 янв. 2017 г.

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

Фильтр по:

1551–1575 из 1,735 отзывов о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни

автор: S. S

19 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Shashikant K

19 июня 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Kammari K

18 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Le N D K

12 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: 孙宝怡

2 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Viren J

19 мар. 2018 г.

good

автор: PUGAZHVENTHAN G

26 нояб. 2016 г.

good

автор: 林媛

25 дек. 2015 г.

Love

автор: Anamika

30 сент. 2020 г.

Nyc

автор: SUBARAKSHANA Y

9 сент. 2020 г.

gud

автор: ankur s

26 июня 2016 г.

wow

автор: sakshi j

15 окт. 2020 г.

😍

автор: Rashed A D

13 июня 2020 г.

ت

автор: Venkat R Y

24 апр. 2017 г.

e

автор: Anuradha M

9 нояб. 2016 г.

w

автор: Nichole L B

25 окт. 2016 г.

5

автор: Priya D

6 дек. 2015 г.

E

автор: Natalia B

23 нояб. 2015 г.

A

автор: Olivier T

1 нояб. 2015 г.

i

автор: Maurizio M

27 сент. 2015 г.

V

автор: Bharat M

14 февр. 2016 г.

This is probably my fourth course at Coursera. And the first one I could complete properly. I have had to leave the rest because of the time and effort they asked for, and for a working professional, it's just that much harder to give in so many hours!

With this course, I feel at ease watching the lectures and felt the tension melt away rather than having an add on pressure. The best part is that I finished this course within 4 weeks rather than the stipulated 6 weeks(which shows how good Dr. Raj is, kudos to him!)

The only thing I felt missing was a sense of feedback from the professors, like in a real classroom. When people indulge themselves in courses involving such vigour and enthusiasm, they expect to find a feedback from the professor as well. Maybe a sense of real time involvement. But then again, I'll congratulate Dr. Raj and the team at ISB for making such a brilliant course. I have already made many of my friends sign up for this!

Cheers.

автор: Patricia

26 февр. 2016 г.

I am definitely enjoying Professor Raj, a fellow Texan :-) . I enjoy the guest Skype segments and the book suggestions. I like the Budda quote and the cartoons. Suggestions for improvement.... Make fewer, but longer videos. In my opinion, I lose learning time by watching so many short videos, because each video has the opening animation and closing credits. Also, there really is no need to have someone else give the assignment, she is beautiful and pleasant, but it's distracting and her audio is different than yours, so when wearing ear buds, she sometimes blows my ears up, she's so loud. Would be interested in seeing what else Professor Raj teaches on line.

автор: Reema L

1 июля 2016 г.

I am really enjoying this course. Its so nicely planned out and put together. Prof Raj speaks so eloquently thats easy to follow him. I love the way instructions are provided to submit the assignments. In other coursera courses I have mostly quit because of the lack of proper instructions during the assignments and also additional help. Not this one.

What I dont like is the pop up quiz. Its not that the quiz is bad but the pop up destroys the flow of the topic. You could have executed the quiz just like the polls where there is a pause by the Prof and then comes the quiz. It would ensure a coherence in the videos.

But overall a great course.

автор: Thania M S

24 мая 2017 г.

es un buen curso, aporta grandes cosas a la vida, solo que las traducciones no son muy buenas y causa un poco de conflicto a los hablantes hispano, en lo personal me costo un poco de trabajo contestar los cuestionarios debido a esto. otro aspecto que tendrian que mejorar son las rubricas al momento de calificar los trabajos de nuestros compañeros y ser mas especificos en lo que quieren, hubo algunas preguntan en las que se solicitaba dar nuestros puntos de vista y decir si estabamos e acuerdo o no y al final resulto que teniamos que cubrir una serie de requisitos, lo cual causo un poco de problema al momento de calificar. gracias.

автор: Débora T

29 сент. 2015 г.

A life of Happiness and Fulfilment has been a real great experience, a time I could offer myself to explore and dig deep into happiness.

I think Prof. Raj plays a huge role in motivating participants to move forward, even the more suspicious about the value of compassion, mindfulness, loving care.

Prof. Raj teaches with passion and always finding balance between being and acting professional but I am so grateful Prof Raj knows he can dance, and tell us jokes, be super friendly and yet be his perfect "self".

Thank you prof. Raj, I enjoyed your classes and the guests you brought to us.

Alohaf!