Chevron Left
Вернуться к Hadoop Platform and Application Framework

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Hadoop Platform and Application Framework от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

3.9
Оценки: 2,867
Рецензии: 692

О курсе

This course is for novice programmers or business people who would like to understand the core tools used to wrangle and analyze big data. With no prior experience, you will have the opportunity to walk through hands-on examples with Hadoop and Spark frameworks, two of the most common in the industry. You will be comfortable explaining the specific components and basic processes of the Hadoop architecture, software stack, and execution environment. In the assignments you will be guided in how data scientists apply the important concepts and techniques such as Map-Reduce that are used to solve fundamental problems in big data. You'll feel empowered to have conversations about big data and the data analysis process....

Лучшие рецензии

GM

Feb 01, 2016

I'm forced to give 5 stars. I don't want to have a certification on a poor quality course (another coursera mistake). This material needs tremendous amount of work to get finished and revised.

GC

Oct 25, 2015

Super hands on introduction to key Hadoop components, such as Spark, Map Reduce, Hive, Pig, HBase, HDFS, YARN, Squoop and Flume.\n\nI can't wait to the next course on the specialization.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 674 отзывов о курсе Hadoop Platform and Application Framework

автор: Mengfei W

Oct 06, 2018

This is one of the most disappointing classes I ever took on Coursera. I am a Coursera believer and have taken so many classes here. But with all due respect, the instructor in week 2 and 3 was just mumbling to himself in front of the camera. I feel kind of disrespected. This course is not well prepared and should not be on Coursera.

автор: Leonel G

Jan 28, 2018

This is a good introductory course. The content is good, but the presentation is not great. The presenters speak with a low, mumbling voice.

The programming exercises could also be improved: they are based on a contrived example (TV shows and view counts). The presentation of the exercise gives several clues on how to progress on the exercise, but in at least one case, that was not straightforward and there was a simpler solution.

автор: Pablo T

Apr 10, 2018

A walk-through of Cloudera's tutorials. Way overrated and over-hyped. Not worth the money.

автор: Omar K

Oct 03, 2017

This is a very bad course. The VM image provided is very buggy and does not work. ( It took me 4 hours to make it to the second part of the first tutorial just to find out that the second part is broken due to miss-configured HUE server ). Professors do not respond to questions in forums as well. PLEASE do not waste your money/time on this course. The main issue is that other courses in the same specialization are very good but without passing this course, you can not earn specialization.

автор: Tiago L

Nov 30, 2017

I was almost done with this course but I ended up finishing it. I have taken other courses on Coursera, and this one is the worst so far. You may get to know the basics of the Hadoop Platform but the lectures aren't much interesting and the lecturer reads the bullet points or a script. I was disappointed, frankly.

автор: Oana M

Oct 11, 2016

A bit more explanation along the slides would be really appreciated. Also it was a bit disappointing was the fact that the hands-on exercises were every word read from Cloudera, no addition/ additional information or clarification.

автор: Vinoth

Jan 30, 2019

Gained the hadoop(Map reduce) spark framework in detailed

автор: Abhilash R

Dec 16, 2018

This is a very good course to clear your basics and all the assignments gives you a good practice.

автор: chintan p

Feb 24, 2019

Course is awesome. It has clear my idea about MapReduce , Spark jobs.

автор: Huixin L

Mar 04, 2019

It provide the basis of the Hadoop platform. It also provide with some command to do the real life work. Good course to recommend.

автор: Ramneek k

Dec 23, 2018

Great course for starters

автор: Saravanan

Apr 01, 2019

This course is very simple to understand and good know all the concepts.

автор: Saiteja t

Jul 26, 2018

Nice course

автор: Candice Z

May 16, 2016

Overall the course is very good. It helps you gain systematic knowledge on Hadoop and some very popular applications. But I have to say that the coding assignments are a little bit hard for those who don't have any programming experience. I would suggest add more hints in the assignments so that students do not need to put too much time researching about the basic syntax...

автор: Ivan S

May 28, 2016

I like the way the material is being presented.

автор: Karvendhan B

Jun 04, 2017

Good course work to start with on Big-Data

автор: Akshay V

Jul 26, 2016

I loved this course very much. The methodology used for teaching the students in order to build their basic concepts and basic understanding about the hadoop platform and application frameworks is astounding. I would like to thank all the instructors who guided and instructed throughout the course.

ThankYou so much.

автор: mohammedniyas

May 16, 2017

The course is really good for Hadoop beginners. As a beginner I got some hands on in Hadoop filesyatem, Mapreduce and Spark.

автор: Saransh

Sep 05, 2017

The tutors are very good. And the so is the course content.

автор: sitesh m

Dec 06, 2016

quite helpful

автор: Rashesh S

Jan 25, 2017

Excellent Material and helps to understand Hadoop Concepts.

автор: Muhammad F

Feb 13, 2017

Good Work!

автор: xiaoyong l

Apr 14, 2017

Well organized and easy to learn. Well worth the time and money spent.

автор: Renzo A

Mar 18, 2018

Nice course to learn the basics about Apache Hadoop and Apache Spark

автор: Buzz Z

Jul 30, 2017

Great!