Chevron Left
Вернуться к Guided Imagery

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Guided Imagery от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 48
Рецензии: 21

О курсе

In this course, you will learn how you can use imagery and imagery interventions to help with symptom management and healing, as well as to enhance overall health and wellbeing. You will experience a variety of imagery interventions and evaluate how they might be helpful in providing relief or enhancing quality of life. By the end of the course, you will know how to assess if guided imagery is appropriate in specific situations or with specific patients. You will be able to find and evaluate guided imagery scripts and recordings you might use. Most importantly, you will learn how to write and record effective guided imagery scripts of your own for specific needs at work or in your personal life. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 14.5 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course. This course is also approved by ICHWC (Health Coaching) for 14.5 continuing education units (CEP # 100057)....

Лучшие рецензии

KB

May 11, 2020

This course was positive and uplifting. The instructor made you feel you could really put together your own guided imagery. I never thought I could, so, thank you!

MM

Jan 23, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. The content was interactive and engaging. I learned skills that I can incorporate in my daily life as well as my job.

Фильтр по:

1–21 из 21 отзывов о курсе Guided Imagery

автор: Nicola J

Mar 02, 2019

Fabulous course which I found of great personal benefit. I have started to use guided imagery and found that I am able to relax more which makes my muscles less tense that all helps with pain management. I thoroughly recommend this course. My thanks to the educators and course organisers.

автор: Ana N

Jan 14, 2020

This course gives you the basic and essential tools to create your own recordings for guided imagery. I think that if you complete it you will feel secure to make your own recordings and also to explain to your patients/clients/... what guided imagery is and how it works.

автор: Catalina S B

Apr 04, 2019

This course will give you extremely valuable tools that could change your life, the health and quality of life of those around you.

автор: melissa r

Aug 26, 2019

I loved this course. The teacher was effective and obviously skilled in her field.

автор: Christine

Oct 13, 2019

A wonderful experience and amazing new information.

автор: Eliza A

May 18, 2020

Fantastic course, absolutely recommend, it will cover the research for Guided Imagery as well to back up the proven benefits of this tool. Also the preparation for course work and doing assessments for other learners are great practical tasks. Course is wonderful as it makes you to answer lots of questions to make you sure that you have understood everything correctly. I'm happy for being part of this experience. Excellent.

автор: L. M

Nov 05, 2019

Susan Thompson, DNP, is a fantastic instructor! In general, the course was low stress, yet so much knowledge and skills were gained. The only complaint is that it takes an eternity to get projects peer-reviewed. This seems to be a common problem with Coursera because of the wide range in the level of focus/commitment and pace of learners.

автор: Matilde M

May 18, 2020

Beautifully taught course. The teacher was able to explain in an accurate and concise way the entire experience of practicing Guided Imagery. Wonderful course for anyone wishing to pursue Guided Imagery in a professional environment. The tests and peer-reviewed projects are wonderfully designed. 100% recommend.

автор: Salomé D

May 03, 2020

Excellent course! I struggled a bit at the beginning because guided imagery was very foreign to me but I enjoyed learning about it. And most importantly, I had such a great time writing my own script, I LOVED IT! Thank you!

автор: jacqueline k

May 15, 2020

I highly recommend taking this Guided Imagery course! I will learned far more than Initially expected and felt the content, resources, and workshop Incredibly valuable for both my personal and professional life.

автор: Kim B

May 11, 2020

This course was positive and uplifting. The instructor made you feel you could really put together your own guided imagery. I never thought I could, so, thank you!

автор: Melinda

Jan 23, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. The content was interactive and engaging. I learned skills that I can incorporate in my daily life as well as my job.

автор: Libi S

May 09, 2020

I loved studying this course. It gave me the foundations and background of Guided Imagery. I feel ready to write some of my own!

автор: Janis F

Apr 16, 2019

This was a great introduction to guided imagery. I will definitely use this in my practice.

автор: Robert B S M

Jan 14, 2020

Thank you for the course.

автор: Antonio H

May 10, 2020

Excellent. thanks a lot

автор: Dr. J A

Oct 10, 2019

e

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

!

автор: Nancy L

Apr 28, 2020

Some of the links in this course & others are no longer operational. They should all be checked on occasion. Aside from that, the information in this Guided Imagery class was clear, held my attention, and the exercise steps were well laid out.

автор: Tiffani B B

May 22, 2020

Ended up being one of my favorite courses. Loved the experience of scripting my own guided meditation.

автор: Rebecca W

May 15, 2019

Nice course. Learned quite a bit about guided imagery.

автор: Joy S

Nov 22, 2019

Kind of dumb