Chevron Left
Вернуться к Grammar and Punctuation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Grammar and Punctuation от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 8,339
Рецензии: 2,456

О курсе

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Лучшие рецензии

R

Oct 09, 2017

Hi, Learn the basic of the English grammar and the rules on writing, which so important to writing. Enjoyed and learn so much that will help overcome fear writing.\n\nThank You, Again\n\nRobert Perea

DV

Nov 12, 2015

I am very satisfied with this course. It really helped me to improve my writing skills, and I am feeling more confident than I used to be.\n\nAfter this course, I am planning to take up the next one.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 2,410 отзывов о курсе Grammar and Punctuation

автор: deepika c

Feb 07, 2018

Insightful and knowledgeable .Thanks a lot for empowering me with accuracy. But I want to download my certificate .I can't see the link of my certificate.

автор: dante c

Oct 16, 2017

I really like this course, very informative. Even when I took several English courses before, there are some gaps that this course is helping me to fill.

автор: Lorena B C

Jun 23, 2017

I feel that this course helped me understand various concepts that I didn't have very clear. I think that, from now on, my writing will get a lot better.

автор: Mingchuan Z

Feb 20, 2016

This course really helped me, a second-language-English speaker, in improving my English writing. It is concise, and its discussion mode is indeed useful.

автор: Laura P

Oct 27, 2015

This course is easy to understand and straight forward. Finally, I have a better understanding of the use of commas, conjunctions, and transitions words.

автор: walaa r

Nov 23, 2017

It is amazing course,very informative,and to the point.Before this course ,I could not write such sentence with great confidence that it must be right.

автор: Mohamad Z A u H

Nov 15, 2017

I learned very important rules in this course

It was very pleasant and helpful

I would advise everyone to follow this course.

And thanks to the trainer.

автор: Peter K

Aug 08, 2018

Great overview / refresher on basic grammar rules and sentence structure! Recommend this to anyone that hasn't taken a writing class since high school.

автор: Mubashar R

Mar 09, 2016

This course is excellent. It uses lecture, practice and question effectively to let learners master in Grammar and Punctuation.

Greetings

Mubashar Rehman

автор: Maria A D E

Jan 20, 2020

This is an excellent course for beginners. Also, it allows intermediate and advanced students to apply the right grammar that they may have forgotten.

автор: Tekmiphy M

Dec 20, 2019

i have enjoyed the course. with this i will be able to articulate my sentences better. thank you for the teachings, and the importance of punctuation.

автор: Carlos H

Dec 11, 2017

It's great!

If you are looking for to improve your grammar and punctuation in English, don't hesitate to try it!

It's quizzes will dare your knowledge.

автор: Faezeh E

Nov 02, 2016

I found this course to be a very helpful tool in writing, especially for non-native speakers.

I recommend all non-native speakers to take this course.

автор: Ami J

Oct 16, 2016

Now, I feel much more confident about my writing and grammar skills. It's an amazing feeling, even, to witness a small change in your writing skills.

автор: Diogo B

Nov 03, 2015

At my level, I found pretty interesting and effectively this course. I could put in practice in a real time, in a great balance, what I have learned.

автор: Qinglin N

Aug 23, 2019

This course is very helpful. By learning this course, I know clearly the structures of compound sentence and complex sentence. Thank you very much!

автор: Andri S

Apr 30, 2016

This is an amazing course in English writing. The course is simple but comprehensive. In addition, the tutor is very good in delivering the subject.

автор: Justin M

Nov 26, 2015

This course is absolutely awesome. My teacher has noticed an improvement in my punctuation. I have nothing but good things to say about this course.

автор: Yolanda M B

Nov 09, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. I gained additional insights and skills which I can apply in proofreading my students' essays and research works.

автор: Inga S

Jun 12, 2018

I learned a lot of new stuff. Love the course, the information was given was very easy to comprehend. I really suggest you guys to try this course.

автор: Katharina B

Jun 01, 2017

I enjoyed the course. It was great for revision and I learned a lot about punctuation and different types of sentences. I can recommend the course.

автор: Aldwin P

Sep 28, 2015

Great. I also hope you create lessons regarding vocabulary building and how to use it in articulating effective and well-written essays/sentences.

автор: Gemma m

Feb 21, 2020

it is a perfect course about punctuation and sentence variety. it is very clear foe me now how to use commas and how to make my writing stronger.

автор: Vanessa S

Jun 23, 2019

I love this course and high recommend it. I feel more confident in punctuating my statements and use the connectors correctly. Thank you so much.

автор: Hala

Jun 04, 2019

This course demonstrates the target language in a very easy and clear way, yet it is very professional. thanks for everything you have taught us.