Chevron Left
Вернуться к Grammar and Punctuation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Grammar and Punctuation от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
Оценки: 7,182
2118 рецензий

О курсе

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Лучшие рецензии

R

Oct 09, 2017

Hi, Learn the basic of the English grammar and the rules on writing, which so important to writing. Enjoyed and learn so much that will help overcome fear writing.\n\nThank You, Again\n\nRobert Perea

DV

Nov 12, 2015

I am very satisfied with this course. It really helped me to improve my writing skills, and I am feeling more confident than I used to be.\n\nAfter this course, I am planning to take up the next one.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 2,101 отзывов о курсе Grammar and Punctuation

автор: Shelli S

May 24, 2019

This course is a great little course. I loved the instructor, who I found to be articulate and engaging.

I found the guidance on sentence structure and parallel sentences, constructive and beneficial. So, thanks!

автор: Katherine G

Apr 26, 2019

This course is absolutely amazing by all means. It has good and specific and accurate information regarding punctuation and grammar in English. The focus and the way the information is presented is excellent too. I have no negative comments for this course. Excellent! 5 stars.

автор: Valmy P

Nov 23, 2018

This Grammar and Punctuation course should be taken by anyone who is interested in professional writings.

автор: Carolina T

Jun 22, 2016

You should tell people before they enroll that, to take the quizzes, they must pay. It was a waste of time...

автор: Ana C R A

Apr 26, 2016

The course is great, but I am very disappointed that after spend 3 hours watching the videos and practicing, I can only submit my answer if I upgrade. This should be said before I enrolled in this course.

автор: Magda P

Jun 18, 2019

Great way to learn correctly the basics

автор: Wendly E R L

Jun 16, 2019

This course has been great! I learned a great deal of grammar rules that will make my writing better. Thank you!

автор: Mohamed A A A

Jun 14, 2019

very short,but useful

автор: Balkan B

Jun 13, 2019

I love it

автор: jamelaahmedmohamed

Jun 12, 2019

very useful course for grammar

thanks.

автор: Muhammad W A

Jun 12, 2019

Excellent Course for those students who have basic English Grammar background

автор: Cindy B

Jun 12, 2019

Great course!

автор: Abdisamad H H

Jun 10, 2019

thank you very much. it was useful course. I really learned alot.

автор:

Jun 09, 2019

best to use similar voice for consistency

автор: Zhangqi

Jun 09, 2019

非常好的课程!

автор: Arkadiusz

Jun 08, 2019

Really informative course!

автор: AAZAD G

Jun 06, 2019

A must do course for those who are not so good with grammar.

автор: Johanna C F M

Jun 04, 2019

Excelent!!

автор: Christmar D Q L

Jun 04, 2019

Excellent course. I highly recommend it.

автор: Hiba H M

Jun 04, 2019

it was amazing course it helps me a lot, thank you

автор: Hala

Jun 04, 2019

This course demonstrates the target language in a very easy and clear way, yet it is very professional. thanks for everything you have taught us.

автор: Hiba A

Jun 02, 2019

Firs of all, I have to thank coursera for get this practicing. It was smooth and flexible with my work and time. Another cause of this high rate, is the way of lectures presentation which they are given simply. Coursera helped me not only have new tips, but also order my adeas and study plans. Best Regards,

Hiba AL-Faili

автор: Aaron M

Jun 02, 2019

very good and useful for a starter in academic writing

автор: Hagar m a

Jun 02, 2019

The course was useful

автор: Kyoung-mee,Lim

May 31, 2019

so helpful from the basic