Chevron Left
Вернуться к Google Data Analytics Capstone: Complete a Case Study

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Google Data Analytics Capstone: Complete a Case Study от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,451

О курсе

This course is the eighth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. You’ll have the opportunity to complete an optional case study, which will help prepare you for the data analytics job hunt. Case studies are commonly used by employers to assess analytical skills. For your case study, you’ll choose an analytics-based scenario. You’ll then ask questions, prepare, process, analyze, visualize and act on the data from the scenario. You’ll also learn other useful job hunt skills through videos with common interview questions and responses, helpful materials to build a portfolio online, and more. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn the benefits and uses of case studies and portfolios in the job search. - Explore real world job interview scenarios and common interview questions. - Discover how case studies can be a part of the job interview process. - Examine and consider different case study scenarios. - Have the chance to complete your own case study for your portfolio....

Лучшие рецензии

AA

6 июля 2022 г.

A useful training course for all fields and gives expanded thinking to find problems and solve them in the best correct ways. It can be said about a method that reaches the correct thinking in life.

SB

12 авг. 2022 г.

I found a new passion in data analytics. I already signed up for a data analytics boot camp to further develop my data analytics team. Thank you to the amazing Google team that taught the courses.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 867 отзывов о курсе Google Data Analytics Capstone: Complete a Case Study

автор: Oluwadamilare O

16 мая 2021 г.

Very proud to have joined the program really helpful

автор: SANJAY S

17 июля 2021 г.

Great first step to jump in your career.

автор: jcdy

24 окт. 2021 г.

T​he course itsself is very well made and thourough, however I wish there was some way to interlap or refresh ones knowledge and skills from what you learned in the previous courses into whatever current stage one is in, so that the previous information and skills are retained better. Also, the capstone project was quite interesting.I feel that there was a big gap between what ive actually learned from the course and being able to complete the capstone on my own, however, that does force you to find the solution on your own, through the use og googling and forums, which is good and what they teach you, but i didnt walk away with the feeling that "now i can build on this foundation", but more like "i have now little foundation which i will need to add to in order to know just the basics".

автор: Steve W

16 июня 2021 г.

This was an amazingly comprehensive course with generally superb diverse instruction and thoughtful design around how best to get persons taking the course to engage and produce. Long, so it's not for the swift but for those willing to endure... I as an intermediate analyst (at best) found it to be a restorative challenge although the third-party-esque lab assignments were disruptive to the momentum and less rewarding, sometime due to some malfunction. That said, I would recommend this course to my colleagues and trainees in data analytics/science world.

автор: Daniel T

16 дек. 2021 г.

A fair amount of practical and theoretical content to help the process in data analysis, 4/5 stars however as the first half was very introductory and quite repetitive leading into complex situations with no real guidance. Additionally if the course is more like a vocational training with more real-world situations and classwork It would be more beneficial as far as what you are leaving with after completion.

автор: Ahmed M A E A

16 окт. 2021 г.

I am Ahmed from Egypt, I benefited greatly from this course and added more skills and it is focusing on the more theoretical part of the data analyst profession, but it is great that I would recommend it to any newbie in data analysis, it is a great start and good luck to everyone.

автор: Kelston C

22 авг. 2021 г.

Good course for beginners, teaches you the basics of spreadsheets, SQL and R. But lots of learning has to be done own your own to really be proficient in any of these programs; you get exposed to the programs but you don't learn much of any one program.

автор: Chilufya M

17 дек. 2021 г.

What an Amazing journey I had. Choosing this course as my stating point in my data analysis career has been the best decision of my life. I was able to learn and acquire knowledge and insightful techniques on how to go about my Data Analysis work.

автор: Aditya K D

4 февр. 2022 г.

W​as a little bit beginner level, but very solidly drils concepts around data, while building good habits around it. Course can be finished muc quicker than Coursera recommends, but it helps to take time and discover the readings by yourself.

автор: Takahide M

18 июля 2021 г.

This course is for those who are looking for a job. It is based on the interview correspondence and the learning so far. It was good that the methods and methods were explained in order of priority.

автор: Terra N B

16 февр. 2022 г.

The capstone project and the information included were great. I honestly only wish we could have practiced more direct application of the concepts earlier in the program.

автор: Christopher B

23 окт. 2021 г.

I enjoyed the course even though it started at a very basic level. For someone just starting out, this would be an excellent course to take.

автор: Toni W

25 янв. 2022 г.

Great course, easy to learn and follow through. Hoping Google will present another more advanced courses for Data analysis

автор: vinny r

20 окт. 2021 г.

Very Good. Just a humble request to add Python Programming also in this course.

автор: Karenina R

7 мар. 2022 г.

Many topics become so redudant when the videos and readings say the same.

автор: Ashwini G

16 окт. 2021 г.

Did not get the certificate even after complting the all 8 courses

автор: euloge T

12 дек. 2021 г.

Very Good Course for entry level and Data Analysis.

автор: Shawnee H

3 нояб. 2021 г.

Needs more information on SQL.

автор: Lemuel B

20 янв. 2022 г.

I am disappointed I was unable to use SQL to merge separate data sets into one because of the data limits in Big Query.

автор: Nils R

26 янв. 2022 г.

Wish there was more instructions on actual job hunting.

автор: Vince W

10 дек. 2021 г.

O​nly R no SQL or Tableau

автор: Sanket S

17 апр. 2022 г.

Unable to download or Purchase certificate. Kindly contact me.

автор: Ashley C

13 окт. 2021 г.

With this being a self-paced course it is easy to burnout with the basics being so easy familiar that once the true challenge of the new skills kick-in the course work can either pull you in or exhaust you. Working in RStudio was an excellent experience but I was completely unfamiliar with the topic so I struggled through that course for a while. The material wasn't presented any differently but I should have set myself reminders to complete the work. Overall, how the course is presented in evenly sized modules with not one course being overly difficult or wordy that the pace of completion makes me feel more confident in my ability to build the skills beyond the course. I began my career search and the job postings all make mention of skills or attributes that I have an understanding of. I think that in time this course will provide an ability to change careers.

автор: Rick

9 июля 2022 г.

This course not only pulls together everything introduced in the previous data analytics certificate courses but also gives the student the opportunity to apply them in a job seeking manner. At 60 years old I have interviewed for many jobs and found the advice provided in this course 'real world'. Perhaps a video dealing with anxiety is the only thing missing. The videos' interviewee was too calm and collected, too on the mark in my experience. Like a firefighter going into a blaze, interviews require practise, practise, practise, to dampen the effects of all the brain's alarm bells going off all at once. You may be skilled with SQL and R, but faced with your first face to face interview question suddenly everything goes blank.

автор: Damian H

8 нояб. 2021 г.

This course is a great gateway into the world of Data Analytics (DA). It is well presented and organized with great instructors and presenters who give their professional and personal experiences as part of the lessons. This "personal" touch helped me, and I'm sure other learners, to feel like they could be successful in this field and made it less intimidating. One area I would improve is to give more opportunities to dive deeper into Tableau, SQL, and R and to give learners more instruction as to how to prepare, clean, organize, analyze, and visualize data using each of these software's. Thank you Google for creating a launching pad for people like me to dive confidently into this space!