Chevron Left
Вернуться к Concurrency in Go

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Concurrency in Go от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 643
Рецензии: 128

О курсе

Learn how to implement concurrent programming in Go. Explore the roles of channels and goroutines in implementing concurrency. Topics include writing goroutines and implementing channels for communications between goroutines. Course activities will allow you to exercise Go’s capabilities for concurrent programming by developing several example programs....

Лучшие рецензии

RP

20 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent course. Great instructor. Dives right into computer science fundamentals to fully explain the concepts. Good programming assignments. Only thing left to include concurrent design patterns .

VV

12 окт. 2018 г.

The course did what was intended: Teaching the things that makes Go programming special.\n\nI mean, simple but powerful language constructs and Concurrency

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 131 отзывов о курсе Concurrency in Go

автор: Harvey G

16 июня 2021 г.

A​ challenging course on some advanced topics. The final assignment (the philosophers dining problem) far is too complex and esoteric in my opinion, and marking it is difficult. It could be improved by making the requirements of the final assignment clearer and concrete.

автор: Akshat A

23 дек. 2020 г.

Method of instruction is clear and engaging. The assignments are also interesting and decently challenging. Would have rated 5 if there were more assignments though. Maybe more programming exercises to test the understanding of go's concurrency constructs.

автор: Sean O

22 февр. 2022 г.

I​ liked the instructor. The projects grading weren't that consistant, but I learned quite a bit about Go! and some of the inconsistentcy forced me to look for libraries and functions that weren't necessarily covered in class.

автор: Peter P

27 дек. 2020 г.

A good introduction to concurrency in Golang. It's a bit heavier in theory rather than practice. As others mentioned the initial Moore's Law paper is a bit out of place. I did enjoy the final assignment, however.

автор: Leam H

27 янв. 2019 г.

Needs more TA and instructor interaction. Lots of outside reading required, but over all a good introduction. You really need to have decent programming skills before attempting this.

автор: Akashdeep D

23 июня 2019 г.

could be better. there's a lot of concepts here and UCI condensed a lot of it into a few videos per week. more assignments with clearer docstrings would be more helpful

автор: Luis R A S

21 июля 2020 г.

Excelent course, I've encountered many problems, but the people who were taken the course at the same time helped me a lot, Use the discussion forums!

автор: Consugar, J A

22 янв. 2022 г.

Good introductory course. It will go quickly if you're already familiar with fundamental programming concepts.

автор: Olaf D

23 апр. 2019 г.

Overall I enjoyed the course but there were a bunch of inconsistencies which where confusing at times.

автор: Niall D

23 янв. 2019 г.

1 star lost because week 1 is unnecessary. Cool course, as it is easy to do in a week.

автор: Juan C

20 апр. 2020 г.

There are some errors on tests that have been flagged and haven't been fixed.

автор: Sebastian R

24 окт. 2019 г.

Much better when video is chopped up. Easier for microlearning sessions :)

автор: Amiya M

20 янв. 2021 г.

I guess a final project should be their to develop then it would be great

автор: Hongyi L

28 окт. 2018 г.

I hope there will be a TA in future. The class is great enough.

автор: Hesham E

30 июня 2020 г.

Perfect course, with mix of theory and practical examples.

автор: Soham D

16 апр. 2021 г.

Practical session should be encouraged more

автор: subrata d

18 мая 2019 г.

It's really a good course.

автор: Michael S

22 янв. 2021 г.

The course material was very good, and the presenter did an excellent job. I was especially impressed that he gave background conceptual understanding, not just language syntax elements. Slides were pretty good, sometimes very good. But the web site was a mess! At the end, I waited four days (impatiently) for a dining philosophers project to be available for me to grade, so I could finish the course. It never showed up. Finally I went to the forums and responded to someone's request that I review his assignment, and that allowed me to complete the course. There was nothing, nothing in the course anywhere, to tell me that this was either possible or necessary. Why did the web site not give me an assignment to grade when there were multiple students begging to have their assignments graded in the forums? And do course assistants ever respond to forum posts? Very, very bad technical execution of the course.

автор: Alexander K

12 дек. 2019 г.

In formation is useful but assignments are not clear enough, module 2 propose to reproduce raise condition however threads in Go are not explained yet. Module 4 assignment is quite tricky and gives big possibility to be blocked during review because requirements are not clear.

автор: Amit S

6 июня 2020 г.

Content was rushed very quickly. First week content was bit stretched. Although the content was relevant but stretched. Rather reading from slides, content could have being more interactive.

автор: Robert M

7 февр. 2021 г.

The class goes in sufficient details through the go concurrency features but more concrete examples would be useful to retain the material.

автор: xiaoyang

1 мая 2020 г.

Too much details on concurrency basics, not suited for the ones with other programming language experience.

автор: Michael S

3 янв. 2020 г.

Shabby and messy

автор: Max W

5 июня 2021 г.

Light on content, with an emphasis on the very basics of concurrency and Moore's law. I was hoping that an intermediate course would jump right into the Go concurrency concepts instead of spending half the course on remedial concurrency topics.

It may be that the course isn't very fully attended in June of 2021, but I was having a hard time getting folks to review my assignments and/or finding assignments to review (you must review at least one for yours to be graded).

автор: Daniel R

23 дек. 2019 г.

The concepts in this course are critical for any Go developer to know. However the course itself contains all sorts of extraneous information and could easily be done in two modules instead of four. There are many more go topics that could be included in this class instead of wasting time talking about Moore's Law and repeating information.