Chevron Left
Вернуться к Concurrency in Go

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Concurrency in Go от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.6
Оценки: 253
Рецензии: 36

О курсе

Learn how to implement concurrent programming in Go. Explore the roles of channels and goroutines in implementing concurrency. Topics include writing goroutines and implementing channels for communications between goroutines. Course activities will allow you to exercise Go’s capabilities for concurrent programming by developing several example programs....

Лучшие рецензии

VV

Oct 13, 2018

The course did what was intended: Teaching the things that makes Go programming special.\n\nI mean, simple but powerful language constructs and Concurrency

YT

Nov 20, 2018

Well-organized course and good homeworks. The course is very useful for programmers who wanna learn go and refresh memories about concurrency.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 37 отзывов о курсе Concurrency in Go

автор: Gitesh C

May 28, 2019

Course content is high quality. The professor has explained the concepts very well. I thoroughly enjoyed doing the assignments (the last one is sufficiently challenging). I wish this professor puts up more courses related to GoLang in the future. I want to give 5/5 stars but I must deduct review stars. You can say I'm being lenient with the review otherwise with the poor quality of forums I would give 2. 4 just for the professor's explanations. There are heavy mistakes in slides/ videos. Worst part is that the discussion forum is only filled with "Please review my assignment" instead of meaningful discussions. Peer review system has defeated the very purpose of discussion forums. I don't see any debates or topics that enhance my knowledge there. Disappointed with the forums. There are no TA's to solve my doubts either. It's not worth paying money if its supposed to be like that.

автор: Ying T

Nov 20, 2018

Well-organized course and good homeworks. The course is very useful for programmers who wanna learn go and refresh memories about concurrency.

автор: Aryan M

Jul 14, 2019

Best course to learn about concurrent programming in Golang. All topics are well explained and instructor's teaching style is awesom,

автор: Adel F

Jul 04, 2019

Excellent final assignment that is thought provoking to the max!

автор: Rob S

Dec 24, 2018

Best course in the specialization.

автор: Jon R F

Jan 01, 2019

I think this course and this entire series have been great ways to jump into Go programming. I'm going to use what I've learned here to get started writing concurrent algorithms for optimization problems!

автор: Andrei D

Nov 22, 2018

This course was very useful to learn all the golang programming basics!

автор: Rulyna

Nov 20, 2018

Thank you Prof. Harris for making difficult topic easy to understand. This course is superb.

автор: Fedir R

Nov 23, 2018

Very nice course. Gives good understanding of the concurrency globally, and about methods of handling it with Go. Last assignment was quite hard, and I recommend You to try to do it ASAP, as it could be complicated to find reviewers to validate it.

автор: Paul A

Jan 23, 2019

Excelente curso, cada tema es bien explicado, aprendí mucho sobre concurrencia :)

автор: Carlos A

Oct 12, 2018

This professor is incredible. Always bringing up some examples that might make us scratch our heads and making everything much clear.

автор: Vladimir V

Oct 13, 2018

The course did what was intended: Teaching the things that makes Go programming special.

I mean, simple but powerful language constructs and Concurrency

автор: Jonathan H

Sep 27, 2018

great course!

автор: Light0617

Oct 24, 2018

good course! but if we can have a big project, it will be better!

the homework seem just small assignment.

автор: Iziren O

Oct 26, 2018

The professor did an excellent job explaining the concepts.

автор: yichen z

May 03, 2019

nice

автор: Ashwani

May 27, 2019

Great explanation of concurrency using Go modules

автор: Harris P

Aug 18, 2019

Very helpful.

автор: james

Sep 08, 2019

Very interesting I hope you do more

автор: Alexander B

Sep 12, 2019

All topics treated here were amazing. I enjoyed all them.

автор: Rashad K

Sep 16, 2019

Excellent course, it has some syntax mistakes, but still awesome.

The instructor is great.

автор: Saurabh S K

Sep 23, 2019

Very Useful

автор: zillani s

Sep 25, 2019

I will give all the three specialization a 5 star rating. The explanation is precise & clear. I have completed two courses already, I am two weeks away to finish this course too. Thank you coursera & UC for creating & supporting this course. This has helped me to get better career opportunities already.

автор: Murali M

Nov 05, 2019

Good examples provided by the lecturer for concurrency.

автор: Pablo M

Nov 10, 2019

I only audited the course, it´s perfect to start with GO.