Chevron Left
Вернуться к Concurrency in Go

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Concurrency in Go от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 661

О курсе

Learn how to implement concurrent programming in Go. Explore the roles of channels and goroutines in implementing concurrency. Topics include writing goroutines and implementing channels for communications between goroutines. Course activities will allow you to exercise Go’s capabilities for concurrent programming by developing several example programs....

Лучшие рецензии

RP

20 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent course. Great instructor. Dives right into computer science fundamentals to fully explain the concepts. Good programming assignments. Only thing left to include concurrent design patterns .

VV

12 окт. 2018 г.

The course did what was intended: Teaching the things that makes Go programming special.

I mean, simple but powerful language constructs and Concurrency

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 135 отзывов о курсе Concurrency in Go

автор: Aleksandar N

22 дек. 2019 г.

Great material, with awesome examples.

The review process is terrible. If you don't beg for review, the waiting time is up to two weeks.

There are few mistakes within the course, but nothing major.

The complete specialization is 3.5 (out of 5). Biggest issues with it are:

* Easy assignments

* Mistakes in the quizzes

* Poor review process of the assignments

* Missing 4th course (which was intended to be TDD with go)

* Author isn't active, so the forums look like a marketplace

* I didn't see a single discussion that would provide me with more knowledge or understanding

автор: Deleted A

6 янв. 2021 г.

It is a review of the whole specialisation. I enrolled because it was labelled "intermediate". And in fact the lecturer started by stating that this specialisation is intended for people with programming background. It is not so. Too much time is wasted on explaining common software engineering knowledge, too little on go intricacies. By course 3 the creators of this course got so lazy that the video lectures are not even edited properly. Quizzes and presentations contain errors. All assignments are peer-graded. By course 3 I began to doubt whether the lecturer is competent enough. Not recommending at all. There are videos on youtube that are more helpful than this course.

автор: Gitesh C

27 мая 2019 г.

Course content is high quality. The professor has explained the concepts very well. I thoroughly enjoyed doing the assignments (the last one is sufficiently challenging). I wish this professor puts up more courses related to GoLang in the future. I want to give 5/5 stars but I must deduct review stars. You can say I'm being lenient with the review otherwise with the poor quality of forums I would give 2. 4 just for the professor's explanations. There are heavy mistakes in slides/ videos. Worst part is that the discussion forum is only filled with "Please review my assignment" instead of meaningful discussions. Peer review system has defeated the very purpose of discussion forums. I don't see any debates or topics that enhance my knowledge there. Disappointed with the forums. There are no TA's to solve my doubts either. It's not worth paying money if its supposed to be like that.

автор: Edward H

6 апр. 2019 г.

This course was poorly planned. It did not offer sufficient help to students. There was no in-depth discussion and support to students at all, making the learning experience terrible. There was no support from course administrators at all.

автор: Ying T

20 нояб. 2018 г.

Well-organized course and good homeworks. The course is very useful for programmers who wanna learn go and refresh memories about concurrency.

автор: Aryan M

14 июля 2019 г.

Best course to learn about concurrent programming in Golang. All topics are well explained and instructor's teaching style is awesom,

автор: Rulyna R

20 нояб. 2018 г.

Thank you Prof. Harris for making difficult topic easy to understand. This course is superb.

автор: Rashad K

16 сент. 2019 г.

Excellent course, it has some syntax mistakes, but still awesome.

The instructor is great.

автор: Werner B

1 февр. 2020 г.

Outstanding course, really enjoyed it! Ian Harris is simply a great lecturer!

автор: Adel F

4 июля 2019 г.

Excellent final assignment that is thought provoking to the max!

автор: James H

7 сент. 2019 г.

Very interesting I hope you do more

автор: Enrico D

19 янв. 2020 г.

Fantastic professor and content

автор: Jose E

28 авг. 2020 г.

First, Professor Harris dedicates various modules to provide background information of why we need concurrency, and the main concurrency concepts, something that you would study in a Operating Systems course and I thought this was good.

Then Mr. Harris continues reviewing how to implement concurrent programs in Go, which is explained in a clear way with some exceptions. Explaining concurrent concepts is never easy but Mr. Harris does a decent job.

I'm only rating the course with 3 stars because there is zero support from course assistants, if you have questions about assignments or quizzes. There is no trace of them in the discussion forums, which are mainly full of requests from other students requesting to review their assignments. You get a sense that the course has been abandoned.

Also there are not many students taking the course at the same time which makes it harder to get someone to review week 4 assignment to complete the course and earn course certificate.

Finally, be careful if you taking this course as part of the Go specialization as you will be charged for the subscription even though you have completed the three courses of the specialization and have earned the specialization certificate. So make sure you cancel your subscription after completing the course or the specialization

автор: Alexander K

12 дек. 2019 г.

In formation is useful but assignments are not clear enough, module 2 propose to reproduce raise condition however threads in Go are not explained yet. Module 4 assignment is quite tricky and gives big possibility to be blocked during review because requirements are not clear.

автор: Ardavan I

30 окт. 2019 г.

This course is the only talks and powerpoint slides, there is absolutely no code, monitor screen sharing, etc.

The courses talk about fundamentals and computer science stories. The entire specialization focus is less than 50% on the Go language itself. No Go mod, No libraries, No coding...

For instance, The professor is about to explain a new thing and suddenly remember forgot to mention something before so he jumps to the missing point and then jumps back to continue. HARD to follow up...

Assignments are not related to Go concurrency. you get 3 algorithm problems and 1 hardware limitation explanation by literally type in notepad or word software. Never learn anything here about concurrency!

Overall strongly I do NOT suggest to waste your money or time on this specialization on Coursera.

автор: Ramana M

23 июня 2020 г.

Prof. Harris was lucid and insightful. I am glad I took this Golang course. I had been trying to learn Go on my own as I wanted to understand concurrency and parallelism. Prof. Harris was brilliant in explaining concurrency and various aspects of it in great detail and the follow-up quizzes/exercises further helped me understand Go and allowed me to gain experience programming in Go.

Sometimes, you need a good teacher and a guide to direct you in the right direction. Prof.Harris did that for me. Thank you.

автор: Arnout C

16 июня 2021 г.

Great introduction to concurrency in Go! I realised I was light years away from where programming actually stands. Thanks a lot Ian and everyone involved in setting this up! awesome course I actually did the course to be able to understand Kubernetes' source code and possibly to start writing Kubernetes plugins in Go. Would you know if there are advanced courses for specific Kubernetes Golang related programming ?

автор: Rajeev C

9 авг. 2022 г.

The 3 parts of Go programming set provides an excellent way for people with zero knowledge of Go and prior experience in programming to start taking on small Go projects. It lays the proper foundation on the language constructs, features, especially concurrency.

The instructor (Dr Iam Harris when I took the course) lays out even the most diffucult concepts in a simple, patient and easy to underdtand style.

автор: Arif U R K

5 сент. 2019 г.

Overall the course was very good and brief the teacher has a good grip on the the stuff he is talking about and he explains it in a very good manner. The only thing for improvement in this course is the description of the assignments, some of the assignments does not clearly specify what should be the possible output of the program

автор: shaik z

25 сент. 2019 г.

I will give all the three specialization a 5 star rating. The explanation is precise & clear. I have completed two courses already, I am two weeks away to finish this course too. Thank you coursera & UC for creating & supporting this course. This has helped me to get better career opportunities already.

автор: Ricardo T

19 окт. 2020 г.

Very good course and very well explained. It starts with an introduction to parallelization which is really necessary, in order to fully understand the last part of the course. The last part of the course is really good, and I really missed having more exercises or activities to practice with.

автор: Adrian T

10 июля 2021 г.

A​ bit messy, material required for assignments is more than presented before them. Tasks are not clear enough too. But overall, I was able to locate language basics on the Internet, while there was a lot of interesting theory presented during course presentations.

автор: Ahmed M K

23 мая 2021 г.

I have enjoyed every single second of this course. A well-skilled instructor who dives deep into these concepts and just makes them very easy to understand, even those OS concepts. He just opens your mind to the great possibilities in concurrent programming.

автор: Fedir R

23 нояб. 2018 г.

Very nice course. Gives good understanding of the concurrency globally, and about methods of handling it with Go. Last assignment was quite hard, and I recommend You to try to do it ASAP, as it could be complicated to find reviewers to validate it.

автор: Christian M V

23 авг. 2021 г.

Excellent course, quite theoretical, but well explained and detailed, essential to understand how concurrency works in go. As a passionate about hardware I really liked that some aspects were also touched.