Chevron Left
Вернуться к Всемирная охрана здоровья: междисциплинарный обзор

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Всемирная охрана здоровья: междисциплинарный обзор от партнера Университет Женевы

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 355
Рецензии: 96

О курсе

This course proposes an overview of current global health challenges drawing on the insights of several academic disciplines including medicine, public health, law, economics, social sciences and humanities. This interdisciplinary approach will guide the student into seven critical topics in global health....

Лучшие рецензии

RA

Sep 07, 2018

This course is very challenging and prolific. It has really widen my knowledge in the Health sector and I hope to study an upgrade of it in future. Many thanks to all the course instructors.

JQ

Feb 08, 2018

Fun and Interesting Course! Learned a bunch of stuff I hadn't really known and put together in my mind prior to this course. Thanks to all of y'all who put this course together. Dr Quincy

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 95 отзывов о курсе Всемирная охрана здоровья: междисциплинарный обзор

автор: Raphael A

Sep 07, 2018

This course is very challenging and prolific. It has really widen my knowledge in the Health sector and I hope to study an upgrade of it in future. Many thanks to all the course instructors.

автор: Vo T H M

Feb 18, 2020

As a student in global health. it was so helpful to gain an overall knowledge for global health, from many aspects from lead healthcare professionals all over the world.

автор: Elizabeth C

Feb 12, 2017

One of the best courses in the global health area on Coursera. The Experts from various disciplines brought in to share their expertise, valuable experiences and insights made this truly interesting and engaging in distance learning setting. Good course module guides for every chapter and interesting readings. I hope the University of Geneva can consider offering an extension to this. Big thank you to all the professors and experts!

автор: JOHN Q

Feb 08, 2018

Fun and Interesting Course! Learned a bunch of stuff I hadn't really known and put together in my mind prior to this course. Thanks to all of y'all who put this course together. Dr Quincy

автор: Alexandra B

Oct 02, 2017

A lot of work went into this course, which is reflected in the abundance of material and information presented. It was very interesting and educational. Thank you!

автор: Sabrina F

Feb 20, 2016

This course not only takes the time to explain the topics clearly and concisely they also take the time to explain the simple things like the roots of the words.

автор: Seyed-Moeen H

Oct 10, 2019

A very complete and solid review of basic global health concepts. The data need to be updated as most of them are for 2013 and MDGs. Overall a well made course.

автор: Cristhian C B

Apr 30, 2020

Thank you very much to the University of Geneva and to all the teachers who have strengthened some of my foundations and taught me many new things. Hugs

автор: Jaime M H

Aug 21, 2018

This a a very comprehensive and hollistic course. I would strongly reccomend it, in particular to people involved in the global health area.

автор: ALEJANDRO Y V

Mar 03, 2018

I would like to thank to all the teachers and professional who take part in this great course. Thank you very much! Kind regards from Spain

автор: Amy S

Feb 01, 2019

A very beneficial course for people seeking to gain knowledge in the field of Global Health or Healthcare in general

автор: Ahmad B

Jan 16, 2017

An exciting course with good overview on the field of Global Health. I enjoyed participating in the course!

автор: Andrea S S

Apr 24, 2019

I just loved this course. The topics were very accurately explained and every lecture was interesting.

автор: Elias V

Mar 19, 2020

My only complaint are the multiple answer quiz questions. They don't test any knowledge but your ability to second guess yourself. When i thought i knew the material, it took multiple attempts to complete the quizzes due to those questions.

автор: Elena P A

Jun 04, 2020

I would have liked to find references to the pandemia of Covid-19.

автор: Mwanaidi A

Jul 10, 2020

Thank you very much for conducting this important course on Global health.This has been 8weeks of learning which was worth doing setting the foundation of Global health.

The module coverage was very good and could follow and get the concept of global health.My suggestion would be if we can have a follow up course on this and if possible to have collaborations especially in research now that participants are from different countries so that we can get the practical aspect of what we learned.

OR

Having a small project at the end of the course as a prerequisites to finish the course.

Looking forward to do Masters in Global health/ Global health research.

I appreciate the coordination of this course.

Dr Mwanaidi Amiri MD,MMED Paediatrics and child health.

автор: Karla I N N

Aug 19, 2020

Of the many, many courses I have taken on Coursera this is the best. It truly is a multidisciplinary course. Each subject is taught by a different specialist in its field. It's such a shame the limits of the course do not permit longer lectures because it is a pleasure to hear from so many specialists. The best thing for me is that they provide all the slides for download. I have found that knowing that I have the material for later consultation allows me to focus much more on the lectures instead of having to worry about notes or copying screens. So format, content, duration, quizzes (love that there is no peer review!), etc., it's all perfect. I was enjoyable learning.

автор: Michael G

Jun 20, 2020

Very Good learning even for experienced health workers like myself. I gives me a good and change of mindset. though I may have had it but it was concretized, organized and confirms the need to have a better mindset.

Key approach to take home

1. The ecosystem approach to health and well being

2. Health as an input to development and an outcome of Development

3. Health in all Policies

4. One Health approach

trainings

Suggestions: The course/ materials should be reviewed annually or in 2 years.

Very satisfied, and will take more self development courses

Michael Gichangi

автор: michael t

Jun 29, 2020

I seriously had and still have no clue how these problems are really not addressed, to only imagine the amount of money spent on materialist things and the greed, from mankind is absolutely mind blowing. the Dr's and professors are so passionate about their work, it almost makes your small petty problems seam minuscule. Thank you to all teacher..

автор: Paolo P

May 25, 2020

Really good course, gave me new insight in areas I didn't even know were relevant to Health, I would highly recommend to anyone that is trying to understand, like me, what't going on right now.

Some of the topics were quite challenging to grasp and the quizzes are hard, which is a good way to review material, but nonetheless extremely insightful.

автор: Aimable N

Jun 14, 2020

I have appreciated the way lessons are prepared and given to us. it was a great opportunity to many of us especially myself. I have gained much regarding global health in developing countries as well as I come from one of them. So, I was privileged to get this course which is going to change more in my work as a health care provider.

автор: Sachin A N

Jul 23, 2020

It is my first experience learning outside India. I was thrilled to study at geneva university virtually though. I am thankful to coursera for giving me opportunity to learn and i am grateful and humbly acknowledge your gracious support.

I liked the course and surely look forward to learn more.

Best Regards,

Sachin Ashok Naik

автор: Erik L

Dec 01, 2018

This course has opened my eyes to the difficulties of all disciplines in achieving excellent levels of global health. It is a wonder how we have achieved so much, and if everybody participated in this course and understood the issues, we could achieve so much more.

автор: Chukwuemeka A

Jun 04, 2017

I found this a very informative course. It has indeed given me a better understanding of the scope of Global Health. I recommend this course to anyone who is interested curious about global Health as this sheds light on its various ramifications