Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Global Financial Crisis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Global Financial Crisis от партнера Йельский университет

4.8
Оценки: 1,349
Рецензии: 294

О курсе

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

Лучшие рецензии

TS

Apr 09, 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

RA

Sep 01, 2018

This course was excellent. The short yet crisp lectures have given me a fair perspective of what came before, during and to an extent after the GFC. I feel I will greatly benefit from this knowledge.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 286 отзывов о курсе The Global Financial Crisis

автор: Eugene

Aug 14, 2016

Put simply, this course is well put together. Professor Andrew Metrick is an engaging lecturer and the materials assigned are very helpful in understanding the topic.

If i have any recommendations i would suggest for a break down of abbreviations and concepts as i especially struggled given my non-financial background. Also, i still haven't figured out the discussion forum as in my opinion isn't as engaging.

In all, thank you for a brilliant work...still redo and redo this course. :)

автор: Thomas G

Apr 24, 2016

This is an excellent course, blending financial theory with the practical experience of confronting a major crisis. I chose this course to get a broad view of the Global Financial Crisis in preparation for further reading on the subject; I am very happy with my choice.

автор: Satendra S R

Aug 16, 2017

thoroughly enjoyed it. Did it for purely for general knowledge purposes. Very delighted to complete it. Course lecturers Andrew is fabulous and Timothy is very grounded (with lot of depth)

автор: Christophe S

Feb 20, 2016

Tuff but achievable

автор: Erik d Z

Feb 25, 2016

Very interesting, being European myself, I would have liked more on the professors opinion one how the ECB is trying to save the euro, and potential alternative ways to do so (or not).

автор: Satisch D

Feb 21, 2016

Excellent course, probably the best narrative that exists. Hopefully a sequel on 2016 won't be required. But if it does let's hope it's from the same team.

Thank you.

автор: John M D

Feb 23, 2016

Superior in-depth review of the 2007-2009 financial crisis. The best available course on the subject.

автор: ying

Feb 04, 2016

Super great course, very clear explanation. Refreshed my view about 2008 crisis.

автор: PG L

May 25, 2017

Very good review of the financial crisis

автор: Jim C

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent course on the GFC, I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to learn more about the crisis. The instructors were very good and took a complex subject and made it very understandable.

автор: David J

Dec 04, 2016

This was an excellent insight into the key structures of the financial system leading to the 2007/08 crisis explaining how financial innovations in the shadow banking sector created systemic risk via runnable funding. Taught well with excellent insights from Mr Geithner on the actual experience to responding to the crisis and managing it.

автор: A C I

Mar 26, 2017

Great insight on the Financial Crisis. It takes incount that a lot of misinformation went through the news and papers and debunks the myths behind the crisis.

автор: Javier O

Mar 28, 2016

Fantastic! Well explained and very instructing

автор: MIRCEA N S

Dec 03, 2015

I am expecting a 5 star course as always and everything coming form a prestigious Ivy League University. Looking forward to all materials and useful knowledge from these top notch professors. Thank you!

автор: Holger S

Feb 22, 2016

The course gives a great overview of the events and interconnections of the Global Financial Crisis. The best way to gain basic knowledge.

автор: Jian Z

Dec 30, 2015

A systematic overview on the global financ

автор: Roshni G

Jan 17, 2016

Cleared the crisis in my head!

автор: Eric C P

Jan 20, 2016

Every American should understand this problem. It should especially be taught in our high schools.

автор: alex h

Nov 24, 2016

This is an excellent history class on the recent housing collapse and financial crisis, but it also does a masterful job of succinctly and clearly explaining/illustrating the underlying causes of the entire global financial crisis, as well as to the individual events throughout the multi year ordeal. Slides are very well put together with some very informative data. I'd suggest this class to anyone who wants an updated understanding of global finance and modern day banking.

автор: Ajay P

Jan 24, 2016

The best course I have ever attended in Coursera. From the subject matter to the course facilitators and the material shared with the students, this course is intense, data-rich, highly analytical and thought provoking. Given a chance, I would redo this course in a heartbeat. A must for anyone interested in Economics or just interested to know conclusively, what happened during the Global Financial Crisis.

автор: John V T

Jan 21, 2016

An excellent overview of the crisis from the perspective of those who working the issues at the highest level. Both instructors are going to keep you interested throughout the sessions.

автор: BogdanC

Oct 11, 2017

great topic, great presentation, great content ...

автор: Marine L

Apr 23, 2017

Très bon cours, intéressant et bien expliqué.

автор: Kushal D

Aug 15, 2016

Very insightful course. Prof. Metrick's and Secretary Geithner's lectures are thorough and very easy to follow. The course gives a thorough analysis of how financial markets work and how they fail during a panic. Definitely going to recommend this course to whoever is interested in this subject.

автор: Catharine

Oct 30, 2016

Great course that offers a comprehensive overview of the global financial crisis. Presenters were clear and easy-to-follow, with short questions after each lecture to ensure understanding. Highly recommended.