Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Global Financial Crisis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Global Financial Crisis от партнера Йельский университет

4.8
Оценки: 1,316
Рецензии: 287

О курсе

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

Лучшие рецензии

TS

Apr 09, 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

RA

Sep 01, 2018

This course was excellent. The short yet crisp lectures have given me a fair perspective of what came before, during and to an extent after the GFC. I feel I will greatly benefit from this knowledge.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 280 отзывов о курсе The Global Financial Crisis

автор: Carlos V

Jan 11, 2017

Excellent course.

A real privilege to have this kind of instructors. Exceptional opportunity to receive information directly from one of the main protagonists of the event.

автор: Christiaan P

Jan 16, 2016

Excellent course, very informative and well presented

автор: James

Oct 24, 2017

I followed the course after reading Geithner's memoir "Stress Test". The course was instructive and useful; we understood further the origin of the global crisis and how it propagated. Thank you for making this course available.

автор: Ali I

Mar 02, 2016

GREAT COURSE,

THANKS,

WE LEARNED SO MANY THINGS FROM THE FIRST HAND AND I HOPE THAT, THESE CRISIS NEVER HAPPEN AGAIN.

THANK YOU YALE UNIVERSITY,

THANK YOU ANDREW METRICK,

THANK YOU TIMOTHY GEITHNER.

автор: EDGARD M M

May 26, 2017

Very interesting and well developed discussions and very good theoretical discussions.

автор: Vijayarengan R

Nov 13, 2015

Wonderful course and tea

автор: Harsh R M

Jan 26, 2018

A must course for anyone looking to understand why 2008 crisis happened. The fact that the course is taught by Professor Metrick and Secretary Geithner gives one more reason to enroll.

автор: Maria T

Feb 11, 2018

Very good course. Thank you.

автор: Fiyinfoluwa A

Oct 01, 2016

Insightful! Thank you.

автор: sanya s

Aug 01, 2016

Amazing course. Beautifully designed!

автор: Charles A

Jan 05, 2016

Excellent class!!!

автор: ROBERT D

Jul 29, 2016

This is a very informative course, a very complicated global financial event explained in a way the average person can understand ,thank you !

автор: Sriram R

Dec 21, 2016

Extremely insightful course. Financial crisis analysed really well and explained in very simple terms. Something that has been missing in various book, movies,etc ( on the crisis ).

Must course for every individual.

автор: Ana P M F

Oct 17, 2016

Very informative and to the point.

автор: Elsie F

Oct 25, 2016

Useful

автор: Matthew

Oct 19, 2016

A topic that you've heard pieces of, read headlines about, and heard plenty of opinions on... but to truly dig into the mathematics and behavior behind a generation defining event was incredible. The content was delivered logically, and in a way that leads the student to think on their own. Students are pushed to think why certain events had the consequences that they did. Historical behavior, market reaction, and the impact on the future are all evaluated and discussed. It's a behavioral macroeconomic course that uses the financial crisis as it's exhibit A. I recommend this course to anyone participating the financial or labor markets today.

автор: Daniel G E

Feb 16, 2016

The speakers have a deeply knowledge of the Global Crisis. I recommend this course to really know what happen in 2008

автор: Manish J

Jan 20, 2016

Its a must attend course for those wanting to know what exactly went wrong.

автор: Juan C O

Mar 03, 2016

What a great course!!! The best I have taken so far!

автор: Hugo B M

Feb 23, 2016

Very interesting course!

автор: marbaix

Feb 14, 2018

Très bon cours, clair et complet, bonnes références bibliographiques en complément. Le secrétaire du Trésor Timothy F. Geithner et le professeur Andrew Metrick ont de vrais talents de pédagogues pour rendre vivants des sujets parfois arides.

автор: Taoufik A

Jan 15, 2018

Excellent course

автор: Ken M

Dec 31, 2016

Really good course and modules hosted by Yale. I really liked the first hand lectures from Secretary Geitner.

автор: EmmaTK

Apr 15, 2018

Great lecture by great teachers!

автор: Christopher R

Jan 17, 2016

This course was spot on with explaining the intricacies of a financial crisis. Thank you very much for teaching this course.