Chevron Left
Вернуться к Sexing the Canvas: Art and Gender

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Sexing the Canvas: Art and Gender от партнера Мельбурнский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 277
Рецензии: 59

О курсе

What do paintings tell us about sex? How is art gendered? In this course we will study some of the world’s most beloved pictures guided by expert curators and art historians who step outside of the square, bringing a gendered reading to the masterpieces contained in the magnificent collections that we have been lucky enough to bring to the Coursera platform. In this course you will learn how: * Gender and sexuality is an integral part of the production and reception of works of art * To increase your understanding of paintings through theories of gender and sexuality * To understand key terms from gender-related theories of art history and museology * To recognise the operation of what is termed ‘the gaze’ and how it works in relation to paintings * Ideas about gender and sexuality can productively be employed in theorising art curatorial practices * To take the initiative in relating theoretical ideas about gender and sexuality to the reading and display of art and visual cultures. View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/hm7qbl3...

Лучшие рецензии

E

Sep 12, 2019

I'm really enthused with the lesson cause I feel I had a general view before about this subject and now I m approaching the core. It;s been an issue that I was thinking a lot the last 2 years.

NM

Aug 24, 2017

Very interesting course. Gives you insights on how gender played an important role in the arts. Also how to differentiate and read work on sexuality and gender.

Фильтр по:

51–59 из 59 отзывов о курсе Sexing the Canvas: Art and Gender

автор: Márcia B

May 04, 2017

It is an great course with an amazing content!

The only problem is that sometimes it gets extremely monotonous =/

автор: Margaret S C

Oct 01, 2016

Very well illustrated and organized course. Points made very clearly. Good learning experience.

автор: Dionne L

Jan 06, 2020

Enjoyed this course, in particular the section on Indigenous art.

автор: Zélie L

Aug 16, 2017

Great course, with very fine details.

автор: 赵佳彧

Jul 16, 2017

内容非常有趣,老师讲得比较容易听懂。

автор: Francisco L

Aug 08, 2019

Mi idea sobre el curso al parecer estaba sobrevalorada, en el tiempo que lo he seguido he encontrado muy flojos los videos y el contenido en general y detalles muy molestos. Las introducciones a los videos duran 1,30 minutos, duración exagerada como introduccion a un video de duración 5 minutos de media. Las manchas negruzcas como de tinta en los videos entorpecen, tapan lo que se quiere mostrar y por tanto son molestas y torpes. Lo siento porque el contenido era muy interesante pero a mi juicio muy mal planificado.

автор: -

Apr 25, 2016

Some interesting lessons, yet a rather boring presentation as most faculty were reading their scripts, or seemed nearly jet-lagged in some lessons. Sound recording is sometimes also perfectible (echo due to large museum room).

One may also take into consideration that the perspective given in the course is a bit "Australian-centric". I should have expected this as the course came from the University of Melbourne, but I have the feeling that some courses on Coursera feel a bit more "global"...

автор: Niyami M

Jun 14, 2016

Very good information with a fantastic understanding of the variety of artists. However, I almost dreaded logging in to watch the lectures; they were often boring me to tears. Were this information presented in a more engaging way, this review would be much higher.

автор: Caroline F

Dec 28, 2016

Superinteresting subject, but since I did not have access to all the literature through the website I was not able to finish it unfortunatly