Chevron Left
Вернуться к Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery от партнера Google Cloud

4.7
stars
Оценки: 1,309
Рецензии: 209

О курсе

Welcome to the Coursera specialization, From Data to Insights with Google Cloud Platform brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Evan Jones (a data enthusiast) and I’m going to be your guide. This first course in this specialization is Exploring and Preparing your Data with BigQuery. Here we will see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud Platform. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This course should take about one week to complete, 5-7 total hours of work. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to query and draw insight from millions of records in our BigQuery public datasets. You’ll learn how to assess the quality of your datasets and develop an automated data cleansing pipeline that will output to BigQuery. Lastly, you’ll get to practice writing and troubleshooting SQL on a real Google Analytics e-commerce dataset to drive marketing insights. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Лучшие рецензии

RS

Jan 16, 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

TD

Jan 01, 2020

The instructor is knowledgeable and passionate about the course content, and explain the idea clearly. It's one of the best and fun online courses I have ever taken. Great course!

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 209 отзывов о курсе Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

автор: Angela A

Aug 23, 2019

Very useful

автор: manish l

Dec 12, 2017

Excellent!

автор: MD I A

Nov 23, 2019

Excellent

автор: Deleted A

Sep 27, 2019

excellent

автор: Madhav D

Sep 06, 2019

Very good

автор: qun

Jun 02, 2018

very good

автор: Héctor N C S

Apr 12, 2018

excelent

автор: melanie b

Jan 15, 2020

Perfect

автор: ÁNGEL_JESÚS P P

May 26, 2018

Great!

автор: Mohanaraj J

Dec 24, 2019

Great

автор: Atichat P

Sep 09, 2019

Good

автор: Innbal M

Nov 27, 2018

The course was great in terms of the information and the way it was given. The downsides were too much emphasis on SQL syntax, problems I had connecting with the right qwiklabs projects and the fact that the UI for both bigquery and dataprep had changed since the course was created. Thanks!

автор: Chariton C

Aug 30, 2018

Easy and nice introduction to BigQuery and revision of SQL basics. A few times I felt lost in the labs but overall no problem. Depending on your level of familiarity, those with SQL experience will find the exercises trivial, while those without difficult (but straightforward to solve).

автор: Konstantin F

Sep 11, 2018

Generally it is a good course with high quality of materials. As for me it would be useful to add description of key technical and SQL syntax differences between BigQuery and main RDBS. For example, using indexes in classical DB and how BigQuery deals with it to keep high performance.

автор: Alex O

Oct 03, 2019

A few questions in the labs and the quizzes could be answered differently depending on your SQL level. Yet, you HAVE to answer them exactly as they want you to answer. The videos need to be updated so to reflect the current UI of BigQuery and not how it was a few years ago.

автор: Yongbo S

Jul 28, 2018

Really great course. Well organized and filled with really useful tools and information. It's better if the team could update the instructions for the labs since right now the instructions are for old versions of BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep.

автор: Jose E D R

Apr 08, 2018

i had trouble with the dataprep section of the course due to "data prep" not actually loading. That said, the walk through was enough to for me to actually study and get knowledge from the section i missed due to the malfunction of Dataprep.

автор: Haipeng S

Jun 05, 2018

Clear and straightforward, however for the dataprep labs, it seems that the versions of DataPrep in the videos and what we are using are not the same, which sometime makes me confused.

автор: Jaime A P M

Aug 06, 2018

This course was awesome, but the first three labs are regular, the final lab was incredible because I've the opportunity to practice the exposed exercises

автор: Gonzalo D

Jun 26, 2019

Muchos vídeos y laboratorios están con la interfaz antigua, por lo que podrían actualizarlos a la nueva, el resto todo excelente!

автор: Sam v K

Jan 11, 2018

Good overall start touching upon all the different elements that might be useful when using Big Query. Very introductory though.

автор: Hojung Y

Jul 09, 2019

Overall it is great lecture to understand bigquery but there are many basic knowledge that i do not have to know for work.

автор: Marcela W

Mar 11, 2018

I was not sure of successful completion of a Lab. I repeated several times trying to make sure that the data was saved.

автор: asterckf

Oct 15, 2018

More hands-on use case scenario could be given. The lab is very complete and helpful in coaching beginner on using GCP

автор: Tomas C

Mar 22, 2019

Good for an introduction to Bigquery UI. If you have been working woth BigQuery you will find the course very basic.