Chevron Left
Вернуться к Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery от партнера Google Cloud

4.7
stars
Оценки: 1,321
Рецензии: 211

О курсе

Welcome to the Coursera specialization, From Data to Insights with Google Cloud Platform brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Evan Jones (a data enthusiast) and I’m going to be your guide. This first course in this specialization is Exploring and Preparing your Data with BigQuery. Here we will see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud Platform. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This course should take about one week to complete, 5-7 total hours of work. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to query and draw insight from millions of records in our BigQuery public datasets. You’ll learn how to assess the quality of your datasets and develop an automated data cleansing pipeline that will output to BigQuery. Lastly, you’ll get to practice writing and troubleshooting SQL on a real Google Analytics e-commerce dataset to drive marketing insights. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Лучшие рецензии

RS

Jan 16, 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

TD

Jan 01, 2020

The instructor is knowledgeable and passionate about the course content, and explain the idea clearly. It's one of the best and fun online courses I have ever taken. Great course!

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 212 отзывов о курсе Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

автор: Marcela W

Mar 11, 2018

I was not sure of successful completion of a Lab. I repeated several times trying to make sure that the data was saved.

автор: asterckf

Oct 15, 2018

More hands-on use case scenario could be given. The lab is very complete and helpful in coaching beginner on using GCP

автор: Tomas C

Mar 22, 2019

Good for an introduction to Bigquery UI. If you have been working woth BigQuery you will find the course very basic.

автор: Joshua G

Jul 24, 2019

very good program ....really learned alot. I know this isnt google issue but a SQL primer would also be good

автор: Arief S

Oct 21, 2018

great online training with balance explanation and hands on. Easy to follow and great tools from Google.

автор: Denise C

Sep 19, 2018

good course with great working examples. It was a bit hard to follow what to do with the labs initially

автор: Thomas K

Jun 11, 2018

A few of the instructions were unclear, potentially as the UI has changed since they were first made.

автор: Jill S

Oct 30, 2019

The instructor spoke in a monotone. It was very hard for me to not sleep during the video sessions.

автор: Abraham V G V

Aug 12, 2019

Buen curso de introducción a bygquery, espero que se suban prontos los subtitulos en español.

автор: Abhilash K

Nov 14, 2018

It would have been better if labs review was done in updated UI for both Bigquery and DataPrep

автор: ONG K S

Oct 04, 2019

I get to know a new BI tool for data pre-processing and analytics, other than Alteryx.

автор: Clayton S

Nov 27, 2017

The lab screenshots don't match up exactly with the GUI however the content was great!

автор: Christopher M

Jul 30, 2019

The only week long course on the site that actually takes a week to work through

автор: Ben T

Aug 23, 2019

Really good teacher, explains topics with enthusiasm and in an interesting way.

автор: Jonathan S

Oct 08, 2019

Good. Too many videos just watching others do their own SQL. A lot to take in

автор: Christopher L

Jun 05, 2019

somewhat outdated, difficult to follow some things due to changes in tools

автор: Muhammad A P

Jun 07, 2019

Content need to be updated once new UI for big query is permanent

автор: Enrico B

Apr 10, 2019

Great introduction.

Give you all the tools to start to work.

автор: Omkar K

Aug 08, 2018

Good. But could be better with some excercises/assignments.

автор: Duane C

Aug 05, 2018

The course material uses the Classic view of Big Query.

автор: Sonila K

Aug 23, 2018

Really like the instructor's style of teaching.

автор: Florian D

Apr 23, 2018

Issues with user credentials through labs

автор: Hoda M

Oct 07, 2019

A good start with BIGQUERY!

автор: LAI Y L

Nov 26, 2017

Lab still have some problem

автор: Adrián H O

Jan 29, 2019

I loved the teacher.