Chevron Left
Вернуться к Теория игр

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Теория игр от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 3,180
Рецензии: 632

О курсе

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Лучшие рецензии

AJ

Apr 24, 2020

This is a really helpful course which provides me with a basic understanding of game theory, its applications and ways to solve certain games. Huge thanks to the professors who made these recordings.

WY

May 17, 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 613 отзывов о курсе Теория игр

автор: chitrangda j

Mar 23, 2020

loved the course. great for beginners as well for advanced. would like to pursue in the same field. definitely recommended

автор: YINGUANG Z

Mar 16, 2019

Some lecturers just read through their ppts. Overall, it is an insightful intro course. Only simple math skills are used.

автор: Yash P

May 18, 2020

It was a very well played course, and it helped me learn and get the skill ready for a better use in the academic field.

автор: Khanh P L

Oct 08, 2017

nice introduction and easy to comprehend the very first definition of game theory. love games included in each session.

автор: Nick L

Mar 22, 2020

Great class to learn to basics of game theory and introduction into the more advanced concepts. Excellent professors!

автор: Saurav P

Jun 23, 2019

Awesome course that allows you to adjust the learning period as per your convenience. Very useful for busy scholars.

автор: Anderson R T

Oct 02, 2016

Excellent course from top researchers of this field. Classes are concise and lecturers' teaching skills are strong.

автор: Queenchiku N

Jul 03, 2020

I learned so much. It was very challenging and I will continue reviewing in depth of the various games. Thank you!

автор: Yuan C

Feb 23, 2019

It shows me what courses could look like for Graduate students. It is a very challenging and enriching experience.

автор: NIJDAT H

Nov 21, 2019

the content offered by coursera for Game theory is very imformative and helpful ,

5 stars for the course and quiz.

автор: taoism_wang

Aug 27, 2018

I like this course although it costs me a lot of extra time to digest what teachers taught in the course. Thanks.

автор: Robin D Z

May 01, 2017

Lecturers are great. They really explain clearly what is it all about. The structure of the course is also great.

автор: Michael K

Sep 29, 2018

Excellent course. The instructors have designed a thoughtful course which should help anybody learn game theory.

автор: wuxiangting

May 29, 2017

Thanks for the excellent course. It is better to add more example in the reference materials to help understand.

автор: Gilles W

Jul 20, 2017

Great initiation course. I was totally ignorant before and now I feel I have a good understanding of the basis.

автор: Chenchen L

Jan 18, 2019

This course has helped me a lot and is my introductory course on game theory. I have benefited a lot from it.

автор: Siripong M

Oct 15, 2017

Very useful knowledge. Thank you for contribution from professors and future meaningful work to come. Cheers!

автор: Sharath K

Nov 15, 2018

In depth intro to Game Theory. Its gonna take some time and effort to fully comprehend and that is worth it.

автор: Emmanuel O

Jun 26, 2019

Great Course! Though it requires patience and constant study if you have no prior knowledge of Game Theory.

автор: Kunyi W

Mar 03, 2018

Quite logical, informative and useful.

It proves a series of structured model to deal with daily decisions.

автор: Miguel L B L

Feb 24, 2018

Good option for beginers in Game Theory. Very clear lectures and the assignments are enough challenging.

автор: Rajesh M

Oct 04, 2016

Very useful to understand the concepts and practice related problems associated with game theory. Cool !

автор: Aashish K

Jun 17, 2017

Definitely a course I would recommend for people with all backgrounds in mathematics and/or economics.

автор: Christian E L O

Oct 09, 2016

Es un curso recomendable para adquirir intuición de los conceptos más elementales de teoría de juegos