Chevron Left
Вернуться к Теория игр

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Теория игр от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 3,564
Рецензии: 719

О курсе

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Лучшие рецензии

WY
16 мая 2017 г.

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

AS
26 янв. 2019 г.

Excellent course for beginners. Problem sets are very creative. No more further resources needed. I found this course specially useful if the purpose is to apply Game Theory in other disciplines.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 699 отзывов о курсе Теория игр

автор: Anderson T

2 окт. 2016 г.

Excellent course from top researchers of this field. Classes are concise and lecturers' teaching skills are strong.

автор: Queenchiku N

3 июля 2020 г.

I learned so much. It was very challenging and I will continue reviewing in depth of the various games. Thank you!

автор: Yuan C

23 февр. 2019 г.

It shows me what courses could look like for Graduate students. It is a very challenging and enriching experience.

автор: NIJDAT H

21 нояб. 2019 г.

the content offered by coursera for Game theory is very imformative and helpful ,

5 stars for the course and quiz.

автор: taoism_wang

26 авг. 2018 г.

I like this course although it costs me a lot of extra time to digest what teachers taught in the course. Thanks.

автор: Robin D Z

1 мая 2017 г.

Lecturers are great. They really explain clearly what is it all about. The structure of the course is also great.

автор: Michael K

29 сент. 2018 г.

Excellent course. The instructors have designed a thoughtful course which should help anybody learn game theory.

автор: wuxiangting

29 мая 2017 г.

Thanks for the excellent course. It is better to add more example in the reference materials to help understand.

автор: Gilles W

20 июля 2017 г.

Great initiation course. I was totally ignorant before and now I feel I have a good understanding of the basis.

автор: Pablo P S

8 янв. 2021 г.

Excellent course, I would say it's a graduate level course covering the most important topics in game theory.

автор: Chenchen L

18 янв. 2019 г.

This course has helped me a lot and is my introductory course on game theory. I have benefited a lot from it.

автор: Siripong M

15 окт. 2017 г.

Very useful knowledge. Thank you for contribution from professors and future meaningful work to come. Cheers!

автор: Aditya S

23 мар. 2021 г.

Only the audio sometimes so small and inconsistent. But, the other is awesome I really understand the study.

автор: Sharath R

15 нояб. 2018 г.

In depth intro to Game Theory. Its gonna take some time and effort to fully comprehend and that is worth it.

автор: Emmanuel O

26 июня 2019 г.

Great Course! Though it requires patience and constant study if you have no prior knowledge of Game Theory.

автор: Kunyi W

2 мар. 2018 г.

Quite logical, informative and useful.

It proves a series of structured model to deal with daily decisions.

автор: Miguel L B L

24 февр. 2018 г.

Good option for beginers in Game Theory. Very clear lectures and the assignments are enough challenging.

автор: Rajesh M

4 окт. 2016 г.

Very useful to understand the concepts and practice related problems associated with game theory. Cool !

автор: Aashish K

17 июня 2017 г.

Definitely a course I would recommend for people with all backgrounds in mathematics and/or economics.

автор: Christian E L O

9 окт. 2016 г.

Es un curso recomendable para adquirir intuición de los conceptos más elementales de teoría de juegos

автор: 종원 황

29 апр. 2018 г.

Compactly and concisely organized to show the application of cutting-edge knowledge of game theory

автор: Marco P

22 мая 2020 г.

Great course. It would be interesting to know something more about utility estimation techniques.

автор: Aman K

18 янв. 2018 г.

An intuitive and insightful view into the games played and the applications in daily situations.

автор: Zibo C

20 апр. 2021 г.

An impressive course, the content ranges from the shallower to the deeper, and I benefit a lot!

автор: Kyrie N

5 дек. 2019 г.

Easy to understand, illustrative examples, quizzes and exams are a little bit somewhat trivial.