Chevron Left
Вернуться к Теория игр

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Теория игр от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 3,845
Рецензии: 783

О курсе

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Лучшие рецензии

WY
16 мая 2017 г.

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

AS
26 янв. 2019 г.

Excellent course for beginners. Problem sets are very creative. No more further resources needed. I found this course specially useful if the purpose is to apply Game Theory in other disciplines.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 771 отзывов о курсе Теория игр

автор: Prakhar J

22 мар. 2021 г.

Amazing course. So informative and interesting, hands down one of the best courses on Coursera especially for Mathematics lovers.

автор: Anshul V

21 авг. 2020 г.

It's an interesting course, really got an insight into what game theory is. Content is good and professors have done a great job

автор: Priyanjal J

3 мая 2020 г.

Really nice course. It starts out simple but slowly and systematically gets tougher. The three instructors did a marvelous job.

автор: Anita P

28 сент. 2019 г.

Was an amazing class along with amazing professors and learnt a lot of new ways to understand and apply game theory concepts.

автор: Raghav A

4 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent Course, can be a bit difficult to follow at times, but an incredible opportunity to learn the basics of Game Theory

автор: Sukeerti K

14 авг. 2017 г.

The course is really worth pursuing. The concepts taught are general but interesting unlike other domains of microeconomics.

автор: Jc

10 авг. 2017 г.

at first it seems a little daunting, but the instructors used concrete examples and it became much easier. love this course.

автор: Sarit A

10 июля 2017 г.

Very coherent introduction to game theory. Examples used are really helpful in understanding various aspects of game theory.

автор: Zhenzhong X

30 окт. 2016 г.

Overall, it's pretty good. Some coursework are difficult, because they are quite different compare to those in the lectures

автор: chitrangda j

23 мар. 2020 г.

loved the course. great for beginners as well for advanced. would like to pursue in the same field. definitely recommended

автор: YINGUANG Z

16 мар. 2019 г.

Some lecturers just read through their ppts. Overall, it is an insightful intro course. Only simple math skills are used.

автор: Yash P

18 мая 2020 г.

It was a very well played course, and it helped me learn and get the skill ready for a better use in the academic field.

автор: Khanh P L

8 окт. 2017 г.

nice introduction and easy to comprehend the very first definition of game theory. love games included in each session.

автор: Nick L

22 мар. 2020 г.

Great class to learn to basics of game theory and introduction into the more advanced concepts. Excellent professors!

автор: Saurav P

23 июня 2019 г.

Awesome course that allows you to adjust the learning period as per your convenience. Very useful for busy scholars.

автор: Anderson T

2 окт. 2016 г.

Excellent course from top researchers of this field. Classes are concise and lecturers' teaching skills are strong.

автор: Adriana

6 авг. 2021 г.

the majority of professors gave pretty clear and well-organized lectures. great course for broadening my horizons.

автор: Queenchiku N

3 июля 2020 г.

I learned so much. It was very challenging and I will continue reviewing in depth of the various games. Thank you!

автор: Yuan C

23 февр. 2019 г.

It shows me what courses could look like for Graduate students. It is a very challenging and enriching experience.

автор: NIJDAT H

21 нояб. 2019 г.

the content offered by coursera for Game theory is very imformative and helpful ,

5 stars for the course and quiz.

автор: taoism_wang

26 авг. 2018 г.

I like this course although it costs me a lot of extra time to digest what teachers taught in the course. Thanks.

автор: Deleted A

1 мая 2017 г.

Lecturers are great. They really explain clearly what is it all about. The structure of the course is also great.

автор: Vlad 1

3 окт. 2021 г.

Even though it was recommended to me, I had no idea how useful this course would be for me. Thank you very much!

автор: Michael K

29 сент. 2018 г.

Excellent course. The instructors have designed a thoughtful course which should help anybody learn game theory.