Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Game Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Game Design от партнера ?????????????? ???????? ????????

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,564
Рецензии: 449

О курсе

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

Лучшие рецензии

DG

Feb 13, 2020

The lecture videos from Professor Fran and his old friend were surprisingly entertaining. Kudos to the team because they were able to make it fun, informative, and engaging throughout the four weeks.

OO

Nov 07, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. It was a lot of fun designing and redesigning a game, as well as getting to play other people's games. I enjoyed the lectures and found the peer reviews very helpful.

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 437 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Game Design

автор: Davide

Feb 09, 2016

Even if it is a really simple course, I found it interesting and fun, even the homework were really funny to do. Much better than the second one.

I just say that pricing is too high for a course that actually put 1/2 basic concept for each video.

автор: Rajeev R J

Aug 21, 2018

I think the classes were awesome and the assignments were very cool. However, the quality of feedbacks I received in the peer-reviewed assignments left much to be desired.

This is a good first course for someone who is stepping into game design.

автор: Stanisław P

Dec 22, 2015

Good course, I enjoyed the fact that there was a lot of hands-on work rather than just lectures, however, there could be more of the latter aswell. Quizes would be nice too.

The quality of the course is very high. Thank you for this course. :)

автор: Somesh N

Oct 30, 2015

I liked the fact that the course starts from and covers the very basics. The videos were fun to watch and the course taught a lot through the assignments. With very less time commitment , the course taught me to make my first board game.

автор: Viktoras B

Sep 20, 2015

The course was quite helpful. I've been trying to make games already, but never knew where to start designing the game. Unfortunately it's quite short which was disappointing. I would never pay 80$ for a couple hours of video with basics

автор: Amin R

Sep 22, 2015

Simple and fun method of education. short length videos, kind instructor and fun assignments.

i have learned some basics in game world. i like this course and thanks to coursera,calARTS,Fran and his cool puppet friend :)

автор: Melissa C

May 23, 2019

I think this was a great course for a person like myself who wanted to start learning about Game Design but really had no experience. I enjoyed to class and love the flexibility with being able to take it all on

автор: Devin C

Dec 14, 2015

Instructor was fun, but a little stiff. It's his first time teaching, so I can forgive it though. The work was a little tedious. I wish there was more variety in the assignments than just updating the same game.

автор: Sushobhit B

Dec 27, 2016

A very basic course to start off the game design career. Great if you want to start right from the ground stage and make your way up! Complex concepts broken down and put ever so simply! Try it out!

автор: whipexx

Mar 07, 2016

Really good introduction to game design and to the rest of the courses.

It does not have five stars because the task could be felt as repetitive if you started with a more developed idea from week 1.

автор: alexandre a d l

Jan 27, 2016

good course, really an introduction =)

But the teacher is always reading a "Teleprompter".

He is not spontaneous... Except when He uses RPG to demonstrate an example ;-)

But the content is great

автор: Borja R N

Aug 13, 2019

Nice way to explain and cool exercises to do if you are interested on the course. The only thing that isn't that good is the peer calification system, not everyone takes the course seriously.

автор: Joel L

Jan 07, 2016

Simple, clean course that focuses beautifully on the core of what is being taught.

Also very enjoyable vibe to the instructor and the assignments; there's a puppet as a TA... enough said. :)

автор: Jin, Y

Oct 20, 2015

There's only peer review in this course, which didn't provide the evaluation on your actually level on design skill. It's really just a 4 weeks intro, super easy to achieve the full marks.

автор: Francisco N

Dec 03, 2015

The course was fun and the progression through the weeks assignments was good. The contents were presented in a interesting way and were pertinent, but i would know a little more deeper.

автор: Craig B

Mar 08, 2018

Simple to follow, good for absolute beginners. Even if you find you are already familiar with some of the content, the course helps better articulate this understanding.

автор: E. C C

Nov 19, 2016

Funny introduction to game design. Not too serious, which I think is what some people need to loosen up and start with a playful mindset. (See what I did there?)

автор: Anirudh C

Oct 18, 2018

The course is fun to learn. Great for beginners, it would have bee better if it could contain checklist for tasks like GDD, and other design docs etc.

автор: Rubén C G

Nov 01, 2015

Course that do not require lots of time but put your creative mind on work and push it truly far making a simple game detailing before its workframe.

автор: Vanessa T

Jun 14, 2018

An informative & fun introduction to video game design with hands-on assignments. It could've been more in-depth and specific, but I learned a lot!

автор: Daaz89

Sep 28, 2015

I like what I viewed so far. It is great to learn the fundamentals of game design without having to worry about learning a programming language.

автор: Tadas Z

Dec 21, 2015

lectures are quite simple and short, but i really enjoyed working on homeworks! it's a great and short course to start generating game ideas!

автор: Nilson G D

Feb 07, 2017

A nice course, with great content, but the Coursera plataform presented many flaws in key points, as the access to the feedbacks of peers...

автор: Jaime R

Dec 22, 2015

Good course with good concepts but could do with a lot more depth. This course's content would be one week of content for other courses

автор: Trystyn J B

Nov 15, 2019

Fun and quirky, but felt a little bit too basic and easy. Hopefully the rest of the courses in this capstone will account for that.