Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Game Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Game Design от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,564
Рецензии: 449

О курсе

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

Лучшие рецензии

DG

Feb 13, 2020

The lecture videos from Professor Fran and his old friend were surprisingly entertaining. Kudos to the team because they were able to make it fun, informative, and engaging throughout the four weeks.

OO

Nov 07, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. It was a lot of fun designing and redesigning a game, as well as getting to play other people's games. I enjoyed the lectures and found the peer reviews very helpful.

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 437 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Game Design

автор: Robert M

Dec 15, 2016

There were a few problems with the app interface especially in the peer review section but a great introduction really enjoyed it.

автор: Carlo S C

Aug 15, 2016

A good course, with the using of peer review as an instrument of continuous confrontation, but lacks support from the staff.

автор: Костромин В В

Apr 08, 2016

Simply give more literature, and some expert opinion about some interesting jobs of week.

There is no communication at all

автор: Mary P

Oct 14, 2015

A course with very clear, fun lectures. My only complaint is that I wish it had been a bit more detailed / complex.

автор: Daniel d S C

Oct 26, 2015

Very good! The idea of delivering a work per week helped me develop the discipline and the creativity.

автор: Edgar H

Aug 03, 2016

Excelente, es una vision general de los 3 cursos consecutivos a este. Tiene un componente divertido!

автор: Chao Z

Nov 24, 2015

The instructor is a good story teller, teaching important skills from smalls tips which are useful.

автор: Jorge T

May 16, 2016

It's pretty fun and indeed teaches the basics of game creation, however I found a bit simple.

автор: Domenic G

Sep 30, 2015

A fun course with a good instructor. it introduces a simple process for brainstorming ideas.

автор: Cessna

Mar 26, 2016

Clear and simple. Suitable for beginners.

But most of the contents are rather too intuitive.

автор: Vidyasagar

Oct 19, 2015

I'M LEARNING,ENJOYING THIS COURSE.LECTURE IS SO GOOD.ASSIGNMENTS ARE EAST AND CHALLENGING.

автор: Gio N

Jan 07, 2016

Very good course overall. Would recommend to every game developer and game designer.

автор: Nina L

Mar 17, 2016

The lecture is interesting, I enjoy a lot. And the assignment makes me learn a lot.

автор: Thalita d P

Nov 06, 2019

It was a bit too pricey for me but i had a pleasant experience and learned a lot.

автор: Alan B

Sep 19, 2016

Great simple, yet useful, course to realize of the core things about Game Design.

автор: Soumadeep D

Oct 07, 2016

gives us the corefoundation of starting a career in game design

автор: torea f

Jun 22, 2016

Interesting tips on some important points when designing a game

автор: Faizur r

Aug 27, 2016

Really very interesting and helpful to me think own ideas

автор: SHEIKH M W H

Jan 09, 2020

This course helps to understand basic games structure.

автор: sergi m

Jun 15, 2019

Good introductory course. Short , simple , and funny!

автор: Ranjan K

Dec 19, 2016

Good Course to understand basics of Game designing

автор: 刘广祺

Jan 15, 2016

good enough for beginners,

and the puppet is funny.

автор: Abiral G

Jan 26, 2018

Good course.

We can get ideas about game design.

автор: Julian A

Oct 30, 2018

Good introduction to this specialization.

автор: Yumi O

May 30, 2016

Good. It could be better with more videos