Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Network Communication

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Network Communication от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,850
Рецензии: 370

О курсе

In this course, we trace the evolution of networks and identify the key concepts and functions that form the basis for layered architecture. We introduce examples of protocols and services that are familiar to the students, and we explain how these services are supported by networks. Further, we explain fundamental concepts in digital communication, and focus on error control techniques that include parity check, polynomial code, and Internet checksum. Students will be required to have some previous programming experience in C-programming (C++/Java), some fundamental knowledge of computer organization and IT architecture and a background in computer science is a plus....

Лучшие рецензии

AS
28 июня 2020 г.

It is a good course to cover the basics computer networking. It is simple and the workload is less. Try to go through other sources simultaneously to get in-depth knowledge on the topic.

A
16 авг. 2020 г.

It was a very good start in Network communication.\n\nThe lectures, quizzes, and materials are designed in a very good manner to reach the end of the course with the needed fundamentals.

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 369 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Network Communication

автор: SANJEEV K G

8 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: Pentyala E C

1 мар. 2020 г.

good

автор: AHMED S M

28 июля 2019 г.

good

автор: K L N A

9 апр. 2019 г.

GOOD

автор: Ngô X B

2 нояб. 2020 г.

sss

автор: Uma M

23 апр. 2020 г.

osm

автор: Varun K R

21 апр. 2020 г.

osm

автор: Hoàng M H

17 янв. 2022 г.

ok

автор: G B J

28 мая 2020 г.

ok

автор: VINAY B

19 мая 2020 г.

ok

автор: V V R R

9 апр. 2019 г.

kk

автор: Nguyen T D (

11 янв. 2022 г.

d

автор: Nirut G

29 мар. 2018 г.

-

автор: dasun k

30 апр. 2020 г.

Overall the course was awesome.Learning materials provided were really good.Assignments and tests provided were very useful.First part of the course "Evolution of computer networks" was very good and adequate. I think there should be more lessons on Layered Architecture. However one should study those by himself. Error control lessons were adequate. Only reason i am giving only 4 stars is i think the syllabus should be greater given this is an intermediate course.

автор: Pastor G

1 окт. 2020 г.

I've learnt so many things on this course. To understood the concept of networking , and able to understood the differences between packet, Message and circuit switching, and how to able to figure out network problems through the OSI Models and i learnt about the TCP/IP Layer and to know the main founctions of the Transport Layer and that of Data Link Layer was so amazing for me.

автор: Andrew D

21 дек. 2020 г.

The content is strong, but the videos seem to fluctuate slightly in pace. Some slides are covered at great length where other slides, especially the mathematics, are covered at a quick pace. To get the most out of the class the student needs to make use of the offline reading material. overall a pleasant experience.

автор: mylaganesh

7 апр. 2020 г.

excellent+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++66666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666

автор: Tanvir A K

26 мая 2020 г.

This course is very important for a computer science student. Course Material of this course is awesome. It helps me to learn better. But i think the video contents are not good. Language of this teacher is not understandable.

автор: Asim T P

1 авг. 2020 г.

This course is very good and a beginner can get started with this course also who are intermediate can get more deep knowledge. This course has good assignment and quiz also.

автор: Tianxiang X

28 апр. 2020 г.

Good introductory course to network communications. Far from a semester's worth of content, however, which is supposed to be what distinguishes Coursera from other platforms.

автор: Paul B

11 нояб. 2020 г.

I found the instructors voice very difficult to follow. I felt the actual presented material needed to have more detail in order to fully understand several of the topics.

автор: Vamsy A

28 мар. 2018 г.

The course was good, and the syllabus too, but the way of teaching is not so impressive, it was just like someone reading from the slides in the video lecture.

автор: Phillip K

23 июля 2020 г.

Pretty good course in fundamentals of networks and where to get more information on networks. However, it could do with some more practical content.

автор: Varad V T

11 мая 2020 г.

It was a very helpful course. The benefit of course will be double if external material like reference book is used.

автор: SHIPRA G

6 мая 2020 г.

The course was well structured but I wished you had added some sort of practical hands on work on netorking.