Chevron Left
Вернуться к Финансовые рынки

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Финансовые рынки от партнера Йельский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 22,056
Рецензии: 4,935

О курсе

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Лучшие рецензии

BK

25 окт. 2021 г.

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

IH

9 мар. 2021 г.

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 4,971 отзывов о курсе Финансовые рынки

автор: Duane M

28 сент. 2020 г.

Professor Shiller is a very engaging lecturer and really communicates the material in a way that removes most of the mystery surrounding financial markets. I highly recommend this course for anyone interested in finance, either as a career, or just to learn more about financial markets for your own personal financial planning.

автор: sumanth r

20 июля 2020 г.

I have really enjoyed attending the university, i have found the course is very interesting and informative.There is plenty of support available, a wide range of books, journals and articles available online for students to access. Professor for the course is amazing in the way they deliver the information and support students.

автор: Lee S T

28 мар. 2019 г.

I found the course very useful especially the insights and presentation delivered by professor from a top tier university. Not only strengthen my understanding to financial markets, I also explored new knowledge and concepts through the course. I am highly recommended the course to everyone who is working in financial industry.

автор: abhimanyu

18 мая 2020 г.

for me as a beginner, this course seems a bit difficult for me at the start but the way the professor presented every aspect of market leaves no stone unturned,

This course is not for a beginner , but with the help of google you can complete it.

Thank you professor for this course and Coursera too.

I am looking for more courses.

автор: Candice F

7 мая 2020 г.

A fabulous overview and for me personally an excellent refresher (many years ago I studied economics, but have gotten rather rusty and lazy over the years) - I once again feel equipped to have meaningful and intelligent conversation about the financial markets, the economy and the 'financial' times we suddenly find ourselves.

автор: Roman K

27 авг. 2019 г.

Mostly explanations of general concepts and principles, but they are clear and straightforward, not much math. Trusted professor with practical expertise and prizes in the field.

Might be suitable and interesting for common folk looking to improve their financial literacy. Perfect teaser for further deep diving into the topic.

автор: NORLIZA M H

6 июля 2018 г.

it's really good and a must for everyone. Professor Shiller explained it with every aspect I need. I cried at the last Lesson (Lesson #18) with the background music and his thoughts about Finance . I will not stop here. I will also would want to contribute something on Finance one day !! Thank you so much Professor Shiller .

автор: Janice B

26 нояб. 2017 г.

Intro to Financial Markets exceeded all my expectations and I'm not easy to please! I have been recommending it to all my friends and family. It's practical, entertaining and puts topics in social/historical context. Great combination of topics, great professor, great format (lecture, chalk talks, salons and 3 tier quizzes).

автор: Eric O

5 янв. 2021 г.

One of my favorite classes of all time! I studied economics as a undergrad and have take several executive education programs and this was by far one of the best classes I have taken that provided just enough theory with real world applications in finance. Thanks for making this course and recommended readings available!

автор: JERRY D A

9 окт. 2020 г.

This course is instructive and has equipped me with the relevant skills needed in my field of finance. This will go a long to improve my work performance on and off the field. I am grateful to God, Yale University, Coursera and Professor Shiller for the opportunity given. Akpe to wit thank you in my native [ewe] language.

автор: Joe S

26 авг. 2020 г.

What set this course apart was in module four you were tasked with writing an essay on a financial report that you could either agree or disagree with. To me this was refreshing and much more stimulating than the usual quizzes that asked quite basic questions and had multiple usually obvious answers too. Really nice touch.

автор: Alfonso G

28 мая 2020 г.

Good morning

I want to thank Professor Robert Shiller for sharing his knowledge and developing a more humane character in each student on how to manage finances.

thank you very much for the course, all the topics are interesting, about how markets work, and the team that makes up this beutiful knowledge platform

God bless you

автор: Jordi T

12 дек. 2019 г.

I have really enjoyed with the contents of this course. Before taking this course I had a really bad image about the financial markets commonly related with speculation, easy money and Wall Street sharks. This course shows that there is also a good side, and how financial markets can improve common problems of the society.

автор: Vivian F

12 нояб. 2017 г.

Very didactic and dynamic, really liked the course and it gave me a good start to my studies in economy. It's an honor to hear professor Shiller speaking, my perception of the human mind and human history is totally different, his interest in finance really got into me! Thanks a lot for providing such well thought content!

автор: Klaus B

14 июля 2017 г.

An interesting course that's aimed at beginners, but is worthwhile even for those with previous knowledge in finance. Prof Shiller gives a solid overview of the field, with a strong emphasis on establishing why it is relevant and how it affects society. Very engaging and thought-provoking. The quizzes are generally useful.

автор: Diya J

13 мая 2022 г.

This is the best course for finance students , or the students whor are further looking for masters in finance . This course has overall topics and basic terms and informative topics , the professor made the topics more easier & simpler , he explained with mltiple examples. It was intersting course , one must go for it!!

автор: Elena G

17 июля 2020 г.

Many many many thanks!!! to Coursera platform and Professor Robert Shiller! This course helped me to improve my financial skills that I have got from my basic high education. Now my wish is to work in any big financial company to get a practical experience, and though till now nobody responded to my CV, I keep faith :-)

автор: Nipun G

23 июня 2020 г.

The course is amazing. Professor Schiller is just mind blowing. He is not only a teacher but also a creator - he has his own informed opinion of markets and the business world and has in reality done things to make improvements. The videos are very interesting and Prof. is also a great story teller with immense knowledge.

автор: Anabella I

15 мая 2020 г.

Thank you very much for offering this course. I am thrilled to have taken it. I learned so much. I want to keep on learning about Finance. It is truly an interesting topic, it helps us to understand how our world works. Risks are just part of our daily lives and we need to learn how to minimize them and move forward.

автор: Raissa E

21 февр. 2020 г.

My sincere gratitude to Professor Robert Shiller pour pouring his heart in this course to my advantage. i feel more confident now than when i started . Completing this course ha s helped me identify a career path in finance. For the time, money anfdeffort invested, the results are extremely rewarding. No regrets at all.

автор: Sukanto M

20 февр. 2020 г.

One of the best courses on Coursera and also one of the best MOOCs out there. It is crucial to understand the role of finance from the behavioural as well as quantitative perspectives, especially in the current scenario. I'll recommend anyone who wants to a firm and holistic grasp of financial markets to take this course.

автор: Aravind S

11 сент. 2017 г.

Amazing course for people who want to know about the world of finance.It explores almost all the different areas from mortgages,national regulatory policies,insurance to the stock market and the derivatives market. It changes the way we look at the businesses running this world. Personally had a huge learning experience!!

автор: Rafael F L P

15 янв. 2021 г.

For all those, like me, who are interested in the financial market and, especially, for those coming from countries with lower education systems, it is the opportunity to understand the basic concepts of the financial market in a broad way with a professor, a university and material with the highest degree of excellence.

автор: Davide P

23 янв. 2019 г.

Great course and great Professor! I took the first edition of Financial Markets on Coursera and I am glad I took this edition too! Prof. Shiller is a great teacher and mentor and he helped me better understanding how the world works today. In my next life (I am too old now) I will try to pursue a PhD under Prof. Shiller!