Chevron Left
Вернуться к Финансовые рынки

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Финансовые рынки от партнера Йельский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 21,763
Рецензии: 4,882

О курсе

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Лучшие рецензии

JC

19 авг. 2020 г.

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

SK

9 мая 2020 г.

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 4,911 отзывов о курсе Финансовые рынки

автор: Michael H

30 апр. 2020 г.

Professor Shiller was a great professor throughout all of his lectures and slides. The amount of material that I learned from this course surpassed me expectations. I would highly recommend it to anyone that is looking to start out in the financial sector or even looking to gain the slightest bit of knowledge on how financial markets work in our society.

автор: Shunlong W

17 авг. 2021 г.

This course is challenging, but for me, it is constructive. From this course, I learned knowledge that I did not learn specifically in "Financial Markets". Professor Schiller is a great economist, and his lectures are presented more in the form of case studies, vivid and memorable. I am very grateful to the professor for bringing me a financial feast.

автор: Florian G

30 сент. 2019 г.

I would like to thank Prof. Shiller and his team for this great course. Prof. Shiller has given a comprehensive insight into the financial markets from history to the present. His opinion that financial markets can make our world a better place if financial instruments and market regulations are used correctly was well illustrated by several examples.

автор: Raunakk J

18 апр. 2020 г.

Professor Schiller is perhaps the best teacher I have ever learnt from as he articulates each and every concept in such a way that it appeals to both beginners and those who have advanced knowledge of the course. This course was the best course I have ever undertaken and I would recommend this to everyone and anyone interested in finance and business

автор: Ian L

15 апр. 2018 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Professor Shiller is a great presenter and not just an academic, but also a market participant. I would really like to undertake other courses presented by Professor Shiller.

The 'salons' and student discussions were a valuable addition to the course as were the random questions that would pop up throughout a lecture.

автор: Sourabh D

24 мая 2022 г.

it was a great learning experience when you are learning from the best in the business himself -Prof. Robert Shiller The overall quizez were great which tested the essence of the course & the peer graded assignment is just icing on the cake, It is a must do course for someone who wants to learn about the finance market & its related stakeholders.

автор: Abdirahman M A

10 июня 2020 г.

this was my first course i have done from coursera and the first online course i have studied longest the course was really helpful i learned new knowledge that i couldnt able to learn in my university thanks proffesor shiller who influenced my mind in manners I wouldn't have thought of while indirectly directing me to find the much needed answers.

автор: Pedro F P

8 июня 2019 г.

Great introduction on the concepts of Finance. Perfect to make you draw your paths on and what are the fields of study you would like to deeply study. All the lectures provide a set of references very useful for the future studies. Thank you Professor Shiller, thanks to his team, thanks to Coursera for one more opportunity for personal development.

автор: Fretson P

19 июля 2020 г.

I've got a better understanding of Financial Markets now that I've taken this course. Its content filled some gaps that I had and I feel more confident now to apply the knowledge acquired in a working environment, investments or just day-to-day life in general. To Prof. Sheller, you just earned a new admirer all the way from Angola! Thank you all.

автор: jose f d l t h

11 июля 2020 г.

Un curso muy agradable donde se aprende no solo de finanzas, si no de como aportar a nuestra sociedad, sobre todo a los que a veces no tienen acceso a información del mundo financiero, gran aportación la que nos hace el Profesor Shiller. un gran ser humano y gran economista. Un honor haber aprendido de este curso impartido por el profesor Shiller.

автор: Nimrat

7 июня 2020 г.

amazing course. will help you a lot in stocks, debentures, financial management, behavioral finance, insurance, hedge funds, housing markets, an ideal essay writing, efficient markets hypothesis, etc. it sure will help you professionally but also, the satisfaction on a personal level is undeniable.

please go through with it if you're planning to.

автор: Gabriel M

25 апр. 2020 г.

Great course! Well built and designed. Very good regarding the different "types" of classes and tests, it teaches every aspect of the financial world and gives you a great idea about the importance of finance for the world development and how you can contribute with that world. High recommended course, I believe it is a very rewarded investment.

автор: McHale A

17 мар. 2022 г.

Excellent virtual learning environment and instructor. Professor Shiller is through, erudite and affable and takes the time to explicate difficult concepts, always taking care to give real life examples that make it more understandable to the uninitiated. This is certainly a value for money course in which that I am delighted to be a student .

автор: Vishal D

9 мар. 2021 г.

Professor Schiller is an extremely learned and intelligent man. For a high school student, all of this information might've seemed overwhelming at first, but the way things were explains b the professor was absolutely remarkable. I recommend anyone whos willing to learn the basics of finance and how financial markets work, to take this course!!

автор: Marios I K

20 февр. 2021 г.

This is an incredibly valuable finance course for beginners as well as professionals who may need refreshing on fundamental financial principles with interactive videos and the fantastic teaching of Professor Robert J. Shiller. Additionally, it is super compact and contains tons of material to delve into and hopefully further study on your own.

автор: Jakub S

25 сент. 2019 г.

Prof. Shiller explained financial markets in entertaining way. I had previously some basic knowledge, but his view on markets as part of the technology was really eye-opening. With his historical examples I learned not only how markets works today, but how they came to be. That helps me to predict where they will go (at least philosophically).

автор: Katia K

6 июня 2020 г.

This was a great course. I never liked courses in Finance but this one is very different. It touches upon ALL aspects of finance ranging through theory, concepts, markets, tools but also institutions, regulations and policy. Importantly, it speaks to the importance of finance to economic development and the society as such. Highly recommended.

автор: Tran N M T

20 янв. 2019 г.

One of the best courses out there on Coursera. At first I only expected to learn more how financial market worked. But after the course, I have learned so much more about the role and importance of financial market in daily life. Professor Robert Shiller offers very interesting insights in many relevant topics. Highly recommend for everyone.

автор: EMMANUEL g

5 нояб. 2018 г.

Robert Schiller is the best professor that I ever had. Even tho is an online course the way he explains the subjects makes for me seems that im in a real class at the university. I really want to thanks him to spread his knowledge for free, I think that we have an invaluable tool here that nobody that is interested in economics should waste.

автор: João L C R

13 янв. 2020 г.

Creio que esse seja um dos cursos de curta duração mais completo que já realizei. Além de trazer assuntos atuais, há a explicação, exemplificação e principalmente uma conclusão.

Com este curso, há a possibilidade de entender princípios financeiros básicos e colocá-los em pratica no cotidiano.

Muito agradecido por todo o conhecimento adquirido

автор: debwhiteman@rogers.com

15 окт. 2020 г.

I appreciated that course material wasn't just great theory, but was always delivered with lots of practical real scenarios, stories to support the material and examples from history, that were engaging, and humorous. Professor Schiller was passionate, considerate and entertaining at times which really improved my interest in the material.

автор: Dev V S

19 июля 2020 г.

Take it as a journey. You'll be rewarded for your persistence. Sometimes, things might fly over your head, but don't lose focus. You will ultimately understand them. It is once in a lifetime opportunity to be this close to a Nobel laureate and understand how his mind works, don't let it pass.You'll learn a lot, you'll enjoy a lot. Cheers!

автор: Rohan D

14 июня 2020 г.

This course provides a deep understanding about the Financial Markets and this course have enabled me to extract more knowledge on various rules and regulations and the financial instruments which are being used. This course was fully equipped with the knowledge need for any person interested to know about the working of financial systems.

автор: Victor A A

14 апр. 2020 г.

Only few courses, faculty and teaching appeal to stakeholders across the learning and professional strata: Financial Markets taught by Professor Robert Shiller is notches up the pyramid, all by itself.

Everyone, finance-inclined or not but who daily transacts needs this eye-opening course to avoid the blindness we live with without knowing.

автор: Francis K

22 февр. 2020 г.

The course gave me a broad and understandable overview of how the financial market works. I enjoyed every single lecture as it was always an opportunity to learn something new or get a better understanding of a concept. The project taught me a lot and listening to the interviews was an amazing experience. Prof. Shiller is a rare blessing.