Chevron Left
Вернуться к Накормить мир

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Накормить мир от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 164
Рецензии: 38

О курсе

This course will explore the concepts driving current food production science (population growth, urbanization, emerging affluence, resource constraints, and underlying biological limits) with the main focus on livestock production. Each of the major food animal species (dairy, swine, beef, and poultry) will be covered in terms of their universal life cycles, constraints to production and emerging societal issues. Throughout the course, we will tackle some difficult and important questions: What are the major health benefits and potential concerns regarding the production and consumption of animal products? How does animal production affect the efficient use of resources and impact our environment? Can cost of production be reduced to meet growing demand for animal products around the globe while maintaining health and safety for both animals and consumers? What are the different types of animal food production systems? Myths and misconceptions surrounding the animal food systems will be discussed. We’ll also look closely at some of the global issues, problems, and challenges in these food systems which scientists, farmers, and veterinarians, are attempting to solve through collaboration. Lectures will be delivered by several experts from the University of Pennsylvania, School of Veterinary Medicine who are intimately involved in the study and advancement of animal production systems. The course is geared towards learners who seek a greater understanding of animal food systems as well as those who might have never visited an animal farm, but have a desire to learn more about where some of our food comes from and issues surrounding sustainability....

Лучшие рецензии

MN
24 февр. 2020 г.

Excellent content covering the broad scope of U.S. and international livestock-based agriculture. This course addressed the many concerns that consumers have regarding animal products.

AA
10 мар. 2019 г.

Coursera indeed has changed my life and empowered me the right skills for a better tomorrow .\n\ni am gratefully appreciate you , for all you have done to bless us

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 37 отзывов о курсе Накормить мир

автор: Dean P

26 сент. 2018 г.

It's a great course if you want to learn how is the current agriulture system. It definetely doesn't adress how to feed the world. The world doesn't need more meat. We need more education on what to eat. A plant based diet would seem the only way, with once or twice per week meat consumption MAXIMUM. So we need less meat and better life quality for animals. Also, we don't need dairy. Why the f*ck do adult homo sapiens need to drink cow's milk? that's rediculous. The only way to feed the world (and not cause them heart attacks) is to figure out how to increase edible plant production and there are ways to do this that can work. WE NEED A SHIFT IN OUR MENTALITY. LESS MEAT, NO DAIRY AND MORE PLANTS.

автор: Claude A

2 янв. 2019 г.

Title is somewhat misleading. The course is primarily about the commodity beef industry.

автор: Mohammed H M A

30 апр. 2020 г.

I had a great time studying my wonderful course, which gave me information about feeding the world. I was missing it, and I hope that you will add a course in commercial poultry production for broiler, layer and breeder with focused on nutrition and diets balanced Formulation.

автор: Abdirahim A A

11 мар. 2019 г.

Coursera indeed has changed my life and empowered me the right skills for a better tomorrow .

i am gratefully appreciate you , for all you have done to bless us

автор: Yunus K

5 мар. 2019 г.

Fantastic Course! I was so pleased to participate in a course on Feeding the World and to learn it's reality. Thanks to all who put this course on.

автор: Claudia d P M M

20 янв. 2020 г.

I´m really thankful about this course because as a Veterinarian, it gave me the key points about production systems in a global context and had reforced to me the idea to get involved in a work referent to animal production. All the topics were meaningful to me and I think they are very necessaire to understand the principles of food production. The topic about water caused a change in my thoughts about scarcity because I had a different idea about it and now I know i´t not a real shortage but a bad handling of the resource. As a consumer I really hate to waste food or throw it up if it's still being able to eat it and this course had reforced that concept in me, and I will apply it to my family in order to give them awareness about food.

автор: BRAULIO A C A

5 июля 2021 г.

Excelente curso. sencillo y dinámico. De fácil comprensión nos da una visión muy amplia sobre la importancia de la intensificación de sistemas de producción animal.

Me gustaría que existiera curso anexos sobre el sector agrícola y del los subproductos agroindustriales los diferentes usos.

автор: OYEWUSI, F A

28 мая 2020 г.

Topic somehow misleading but later got the message. Excellent and inspiring tutors, beautiful and simplify course contents and has added a greater value to my humble self in the field of livestock production. One of the best online courses. Thanks for the privilege.

автор: Neha b

21 апр. 2020 г.

It was a pleasure going through the the course. Garnering so much knowledge surged my confidence. The course has opened another career option that would be promising to pursue. Thank you Feeding the World team.

автор: Matthew G N

25 февр. 2020 г.

Excellent content covering the broad scope of U.S. and international livestock-based agriculture. This course addressed the many concerns that consumers have regarding animal products.

автор: Sylvie B

25 июля 2020 г.

Such a wide diversity of topics presented by a wide diversity of teachers. Right level of information, quantitative and qualitative, for an introductory course.

автор: heidy y a m

30 апр. 2021 г.

since i take the course, I had been more responsable with the enviroment , and now I am looking they way to help the farmers of my country

автор: Paola G

4 янв. 2018 г.

very interesting, with a lot of clear explanation. I have really appreciated the pdf of slides for every lesson

автор: Laura C

20 июля 2020 г.

VERY easy to understand, well paced, and has a wonderful array of educators with relevant credentials.

автор: Muhammad A B

16 янв. 2020 г.

It provide a lot of information about feeding the world like food safety, food security and much more.

автор: Deleted A

22 апр. 2020 г.

It was great time doing this courses.But it would be helpful if I could get this certificate free

автор: JOHN Q

28 июля 2017 г.

exceptionally interesting course, with a lot I personally found vital to know. thanks so much!

автор: Pauline

20 сент. 2020 г.

This is a relevant course even for animal health practitioners.

автор: rachel v

12 мая 2020 г.

I loved this class! I learned so much and it taught so well

автор: Edip A

7 янв. 2018 г.

Excellent course, excellent teacher. Thanks very much.

автор: Guruparan

30 июля 2020 г.

Just for the last four weeks, I would rate 5 stars.

автор: Yessica P S C

19 мая 2021 г.

El curso fue muy informativo, aprendí mucho.

автор: Daniela A V

25 апр. 2020 г.

me encantó, un curso demasiado enriquecedor.

автор: Jose A Z P

2 февр. 2020 г.

It is really good, you will learn a lot

автор: 赵博威

17 мар. 2020 г.

I love this lesson ,fantastic class!!