Chevron Left
Вернуться к Executive Data Science Capstone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Executive Data Science Capstone от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,484
Рецензии: 325

О курсе

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
Основные моменты
Hands on approach
(рецензий: 12)

Лучшие рецензии

KJ
21 янв. 2021 г.

Wow! This is the most fun and creative Capstone I have ever done! I only wish it was longer 😊. I really appreciate the work/effort put into this and the entire Specialization. Awesome job guys!! 🎉

PK
21 окт. 2019 г.

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 318 отзывов о курсе Executive Data Science Capstone

автор: Radu G

10 февр. 2017 г.

Great mix of theoretical concepts review and hands on approach.Good interaction flow, nice dialogues and great material. Great learning experience.

автор: Aedrian A

13 янв. 2021 г.

I find this concluding course a rather enjoyable experience, and provides a nice situational example of how data science can be useful in practice.

автор: SHAUL S Z

3 июня 2017 г.

It was an amazing experience.

For the detail design thinking and executing of this capstone - leaves good taste for the FINALE.

A GREAT SHAPOO !!!

автор: Hariharan

23 июня 2017 г.

I had a different experience, since this is my first capstone project. Nicely framed and made me think through and take decisions to complete the

автор: Dwarakanath P

17 нояб. 2018 г.

Thanks to all the instructors and their teams for creating this wonderful Course and improving my understanding on Data Science as a Discipline

автор: Brooks K

5 сент. 2017 г.

A nice interactive way of testing what was learned in previous courses and experience what managing a project might look like in real life.

автор: Victor M

28 февр. 2018 г.

Great learning experience, almost real-life feeling. It would be good to have detailed feedback on what caused deductions on your grade

автор: John E

20 дек. 2017 г.

Cute and fun. Would be nice if you could save your place though so you didn't have to block out a single chunk of time to complete it.

автор: Kinga P

18 авг. 2017 г.

The Capstone project was engaging and fun. Creating a real world scenario with the ability to "interact" with the team was great.

автор: Paul C

17 нояб. 2016 г.

Terrific way to bring together the course. I have a background in knowledge management and I really liked this learning approach.

автор: santhosh m

10 нояб. 2016 г.

The capstone project was really good and felt like a real project where the manager is tasked with the decision making.

автор: Astolfo

6 июля 2020 г.

It was a very interesting experience, I even get a bit nervous as if I really was in a meet with the team.

Nice project

автор: Seyyed M A D

30 нояб. 2019 г.

Hello great instructors,

This Capstone was the most awesome I have ever taken up. Thanks a lot.

It was greatly great :)

автор: Oliver S

26 июня 2018 г.

What an excellent simulation! Fantastic, I really enjoyed the real-life feel to the challenge. I learn't a huge amount

автор: Christos G

1 сент. 2017 г.

Full credit for the approach, it was really innovative, interesting and smart. It could be slightly more challenging.

автор: Ning Z L

28 мар. 2016 г.

Good case to touch the practice with Zillow, the real estate online and involve with the data science team members.

автор: Fernando G A

10 апр. 2018 г.

Maybe subtitles in spanish would be a great idea.

But the course is very fanny and enjoyable!!

Thanks a lot!

Fernando

автор: Sree_Ganesh

9 янв. 2017 г.

Fantastic. This was the first time I had taken up a simulation based test. Was definitely an immersive experience

автор: KHANGJRAKPAM A

8 февр. 2020 г.

This course gave me the knowledge of how to help a team of data scientist succeed in a data science project.

автор: Matt J

5 авг. 2019 г.

Very useful, yet approachable introduction to data science concepts, language, usefulness and team dynamics.

автор: Nand K p

13 апр. 2017 г.

Great learning experience! Thanks a ton to the John Hopkins University for offering such a wonderful course!

автор: Arek M

24 нояб. 2017 г.

Great course. I didn't really think that someone could have made such a great job preparing the material!

автор: Matija N

14 июня 2018 г.

Great intro to data science, with just the right amount of detail for dummie, sorry, excecutive level :)

автор: Kateryna T

6 мар. 2020 г.

Very entertaining and fun course. It helps you to feel like real data science manager for a little bit.

автор: Marco F M

2 июня 2018 г.

This was the best part. Everyone teaching a MOOC needs to adopt this practical learning capstone model.