Chevron Left
Вернуться к Executive Data Science Capstone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Executive Data Science Capstone от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,413
Рецензии: 304

О курсе

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
Основные моменты
Hands on approach
(рецензий: 12)

Лучшие рецензии

PK
21 окт. 2019 г.

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

NO
4 апр. 2020 г.

I loved the way the capstone project was designed, being familiar with other types of projects on areas different to Data science, I feel the experience was pretty close to real. Thanks!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 297 отзывов о курсе Executive Data Science Capstone

автор: Martijn T

13 июня 2017 г.

Nice try to set something interactive up .. but the capstone it is nothing more than that. All 5 courses could have formed a first module of the specialization "Executive Data Science" leaving room for much more project management related issues to be dealt with as well (just a thought). Feels like this specialization was just made to show off to other universities that "everything" was covered by JHU.

I managed to complete the entire specialization within the 7 days trial period and as a result paid not a single dime for it. Compare this to "JHU Data Science" specialization that takes months to complete (sweat, tears, swears and even RSI). Turns out sweat and tears are much more satisfactory!

автор: Pallav K

22 окт. 2019 г.

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

автор: Manish K

4 июля 2020 г.

Very nice course!!!

It was just an amazing experience of me doing this project!!

Loved it

Thanks a lot to all the instructors :)

автор: Thomas N

16 янв. 2017 г.

This required nearly no effort and is probably of little value in the real world.

автор: Lam C V D

14 авг. 2020 г.

The test is shorter than I expected, less than 15 mins I complete. From my data science student experience, this course(s) are geared for Data Science Lead or Manager, my opinion is the person must have data science + data engineering experience to be able to lead and advise fellow coworkers.

автор: Madhan D

6 авг. 2020 г.

Yeah , this course generally checks the basic understanding and the intuition you have built on the data science projects. It's designed very well.

автор: Rogelio C G

20 июля 2020 г.

Loved the way this capstone worked. It was innovative, unique and real life based. Excellent capstone for an excellent specialization.

автор: Ajay K S

8 июля 2020 г.

Excellent , It is nice to have this small interaction but a feedback would help like me in great way.

автор: Brett M

18 мая 2016 г.

I wasn't as challenged as I thought I would be with the Capstone course.

автор: Suman C

24 мар. 2018 г.

It was too easy. :)

автор: Hajime O

28 мар. 2016 г.

Thanks for creating short course for busy business pearson.

But, it is too gamificate to (professional business managers) educate. In addition, this is the lack of contents.

For improvement this course, I strongly recommend you to add create presentation and peer review assignments. This is the issue of the Coursera( included other MOOCs) Open Access Education philosophy.

автор: martin k

29 мар. 2016 г.

Disappointing, thought it would be more involved, perhaps with a real presentation graded by other participants in the course. Was interesting to watch the videos, but it was a 10 minute job. The other parts were OK, but after the Capstone I would hesitate to recommend the course.

автор: Dirk

3 сент. 2016 г.

Total disappointment. This was only clipping through a tool, not a real capstone project.

автор: Omar A

7 мая 2017 г.

I love the capstone as a learning experience. Previously, there has been talk of the limitations of online learning relative to traditional learning institutions. This learning experience clearly demonstrates the possibilities. The use of video, and decision making dichotomies to simulate the cognitive and social experience of managing a data science team in real organization was beautiful. My only critique was that given the near flawless design of the simulation, I would have enjoyed a more challenging problem, or a continued sequence of increasings challenging problems building on the one already presented. Thank you for this learning experience.

автор: Jill M W

7 авг. 2017 г.

I really enjoyed the interactive nature of this Capstone! I found myself nervous to not make a mistake as a manager because I am use to doing it myself and mining the data in order to make a decision. I liked seeing how I need to trust the skills of my team and the opinion of my team. I would like to think I could recognize when the employee's performance or recommendations are showing signs of lack of knowledge or will to do the work even though that was not in the exercise. But then again. management is an art just like data science.

автор: tommy c

23 мая 2016 г.

great for existence human and android based life-form simulation internal lifestyle...

The course improves life within the simulation 10 fold at least(when combined with the other specialization courses) ...

Perfect learning tool for those who have worked professionally in research field sin our simulation and yet now have a touch of "the turrings" or you know : CBI...

Special thanks to the designers of the course.

Top scores for coursera.org &John Hopkins ...

автор: Mahmut B

5 февр. 2017 г.

Although it felt strange viewing pre-recorded videos who address me as a team member, and although I had difficulties to into this 'I am now the manager' role, I somehow liked the people recorded and I liked the sequence of the capstone. It wasn't difficult, it was overall just enough to achieve learning. I am actually quite impressed where online learning goes. Well done to all designers of the module!

автор: Jose A R N

9 июля 2017 г.

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Big Data and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards.

Jose Antonio

автор: Giuseppe L

10 окт. 2019 г.

Great experience. It will be fun to be deeply engaged in similar projects to the Zillow one.

At present, I will continue leveraging all the lessons learnt and share the good words instead of buzz words.

By the way, the question about what to do with the data set has two misspells: "Incorperate" should be "Incorporate".

Looking forward to staying engaged.

Greetings

Giuseppe

автор: Kyle C

10 июня 2018 г.

Great overview of managing data science. I especially appreciated the capstone simulation - I failed at multiple questions when I tried to apply my knowledge from the course and learned pretty quickly that my assumptions about what model was best were flat out wrong. It was great to get to apply what I read and watched over the specialization to a real-world scenario.

автор: Katherine d T

6 июня 2017 г.

SO useful to have real decisions to make (in this course). The online format was surprisingly good... it felt surprisingly 'real', with the videos (eg of the data scientists). Then when my supervisor congratulated me on a job well done and said there'd be a party next week, seriously I was flooded with happiness.

автор: Kristin C

16 нояб. 2016 г.

A fun way to end the courses.

About the reading material for all of the courses - please proofread and edit the reading material. There are so many grammatical errors and typos that it made it difficult to read. (The non-word "wanna" was used many times!)

автор: Abe G V T S

11 окт. 2017 г.

Great simulation of becoming a data scientist! I myself am working as a data scientist in one of the e-commerce in Indonesia, and this simulation really fits my current experience here. Very recommended! But unfortunately the simulation was very short :(

автор: Sam B

1 авг. 2017 г.

Well designed and well thought out course - some interesting problems and quite challenging actually! Liked the videos, would be good to have a virtual game of ping-pong with the ping-pong dude at some point though, would be a nice break halfway through!

автор: Chandrasekhar

12 мая 2020 г.

Great simulation model providing various scenarios to think as a Manager. Touched upon the concepts we learned through the other 4 courses and was a great experience.

Would suggest if this simulation can be made more complicated, but a great attempt