Chevron Left
Вернуться к Executive Data Science Capstone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Executive Data Science Capstone от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
Оценки: 1,042
Рецензии: 231

О курсе

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
Основные моменты
Hands on approach
(рецензий: 12)

Лучшие рецензии

HL

Aug 16, 2017

What a great way to mimic real world decisions! This was a great experience and would highly recommend to others based on the practicality and applied situational thinking requirements.

DM

Apr 04, 2016

Maybe I'm biased, since this is my first completed specialization... but this is the kind of course-structure and capstone that I would enjoy doing for any and every subject!!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 232 отзывов о курсе Executive Data Science Capstone

автор: Martijn T

Jun 13, 2017

Nice try to set something interactive up .. but the capstone it is nothing more than that. All 5 courses could have formed a first module of the specialization "Executive Data Science" leaving room for much more project management related issues to be dealt with as well (just a thought). Feels like this specialization was just made to show off to other universities that "everything" was covered by JHU.

I managed to complete the entire specialization within the 7 days trial period and as a result paid not a single dime for it. Compare this to "JHU Data Science" specialization that takes months to complete (sweat, tears, swears and even RSI). Turns out sweat and tears are much more satisfactory!

автор: Suman C

Mar 24, 2018

It was too easy. :)

автор: Thomas N

Jan 17, 2017

This required nearly no effort and is probably of little value in the real world.

автор: Dirk

Sep 04, 2016

Total disappointment. This was only clipping through a tool, not a real capstone project.

автор: Brett M

May 18, 2016

I wasn't as challenged as I thought I would be with the Capstone course.

автор: Martin K

Mar 29, 2016

Disappointing, thought it would be more involved, perhaps with a real presentation graded by other participants in the course. Was interesting to watch the videos, but it was a 10 minute job. The other parts were OK, but after the Capstone I would hesitate to recommend the course.

автор: Hajime O

Mar 29, 2016

Thanks for creating short course for busy business pearson.

But, it is too gamificate to (professional business managers) educate. In addition, this is the lack of contents.

For improvement this course, I strongly recommend you to add create presentation and peer review assignments. This is the issue of the Coursera( included other MOOCs) Open Access Education philosophy.

автор: Michail C

Jul 17, 2019

that was fun

автор: Sebastian C

Jul 14, 2019

Excellent way to evaluate all the process. It has done really good. I love it!!!

автор: Paulo B M d S

Jul 09, 2019

Excelent overview about how managers deal with data science reality.

автор: Carlos A H

Jun 30, 2019

Excellent emphasis of the collaborative effort required to execute data science successfully. However, an area of improvement is allowing for the slide decks to be visible as an objective assessment is not allowed without accessing and viewing the slide decks.

автор: Rahul R

Jun 30, 2019

Excellent Course, Very Informative and Resourceful.

автор: Naman J

Jun 30, 2019

It was an amazing course for a beginner. Really a great way to intrigue someone into data science. It was more of an introduction. Also, you get the office and corporate feels. Overall, love the course!

автор: Ashmita M

Jun 26, 2019

The project was very precise and helpful

автор: Ajeya N

Jun 25, 2019

The interactive experience is ethereal. Splendid job, and it's a good way to find out how good are you as an executive as it was pretty insightful with the problems and situations one had to encounter.

автор: Omid F

May 10, 2019

Thank you very much for your excellent course.

Best Regard.

Omid Faseli

автор: Georgios P

May 05, 2019

Great experience that gives an overview of how things work in real life!

автор: Kai P

Apr 29, 2019

It would really be great if it would have been clear that the other parts of

Executive Data Science from Johns Hopkins University

should be completed upfront.

автор: Karl D L

Apr 23, 2019

Great course and capstone project!

автор: Diego B

Apr 16, 2019

Excellent experience!

автор: Jason G

Mar 18, 2019

Overall decent closeout to the course. Makes you think critically about the tasks presented. Would have welcomed additional hands exercises, perhaps using the tools presented within previous specialization courses.

автор: Michel G

Mar 07, 2019

Well done exercise. Thank you.

автор: Synthia

Mar 02, 2019

I love working on the capstone project!!

автор: Jay P

Feb 28, 2019

Great Project very crisp but was sure to test my knowledge

автор: Shahran H

Feb 26, 2019

The videos and the interactive testing process was enjoyable but I thought that it was a little too easy and too short to measure the full extent of the knowledge acquired through the previous 4 courses. It should have been more elaborate and rigorous.