Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel от партнера Университет Райса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 8,221
Рецензии: 1,872

О курсе

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

Лучшие рецензии

SS
27 апр. 2017 г.

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

SW
25 мая 2020 г.

The training provided by Dr. Sharad is easy to follow and learn. Bravo and Thank you.\n\nThe level of difficulty from the quiz and the final task is just right and it is making us to think creatively.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 1,847 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel

автор: Akshay A

2 авг. 2017 г.

First of all, thank you for such a wonderful course. The subject matter was explained in a perfect manner. Also the user interface on coursera is very good. In totality it was a great learning experience.

автор: edith

27 мар. 2019 г.

Instructor did an amazing job in making this course easy to follow, understand and retain. The excel spreadsheets needed for each lesson were provided and downloadable.

Will look for more of his courses

автор: Prem A

17 сент. 2017 г.

It was a great experience through this course.The course contents and the materials are very good to learn the basic of Excel. And the discussion forum is also very helpful for doing well in the course.

автор: Aditya

6 дек. 2020 г.

This is the best course to get an introductory hands-on experience with Excel for data analysis. The instructor is awesome and the exercises provided are just perfect for understanding the concepts.

автор: Indranil R

26 апр. 2020 г.

Dr. Borle's excellent grasp on Excel makes it really worthwhile. I needed to learn some basic functions which would help me in my data analysis using excel sheet & this course helped me do that.

автор: Eva A S M

2 авг. 2018 г.

Excelente curso, los videos cortos, buena calidad de audio y video, ayudan muchos los ejemplos y también los archivos que nos dan para nosotros practicar y el contenido es muy fácil de entender.

автор: Rakshit

16 янв. 2021 г.

This course started from absolute scratch by considering zero knowledge on the topic of excel and Data Analysis by using Excel and gradually gave depth in complete understanding of the topic.

автор: Willard V

26 дек. 2020 г.

I never knew I could be this much interested with Excel after having learned some of the interesting features of Excel. I can hardly wait to put this to actual use in our company.

Thank you!!

автор: Parul D

24 сент. 2020 г.

Absolutely loved the course. Plenty of practice assignments to keep one engrossed and also get hands on experience. The quality of quizzes was also good, it did test all the concepts taught.

автор: Leonardo C

13 окт. 2017 г.

Great start....I have used basic Excel skills in the past but this class allow me to start using special V functions, pivot tables and charts, and histograms which I have never used. Awesome

автор: Shreyash B

26 янв. 2021 г.

A very comprehensive course for basic analysis tools in excel. The quality of questions are very good. The tests are well designed. Well explained concepts and the speed is well maintained.

автор: sumit n

12 июля 2020 г.

i was not able to pay amount still this good platform has given me opportunity to complete the courses, i am very much grateful to coursera and this is the best platform available till date

автор: LYNELLE T W Q

19 июня 2020 г.

It is a great course! The instructor was easy to understand and concise in his explanations. It is a good introductory course, even for someone like me who barely has experience with Excel.

автор: Chekuri S S V

1 сент. 2020 г.

this is best start for data analysis course .the course is well aligned from basics to advanced methods.

clear explanation with best examples made this course more beautiful and productive.

автор: Krishti J

30 июля 2020 г.

I was never so much comfortable with either excel or analysis or statistics. I am feeling so much confident and hence continuing with course 2 of this specilization. Thank you Prof. Borle.

автор: Manish S

21 апр. 2020 г.

This course is beneficial to every student,mangers or worker of any firm. It can enhance their knowledge toward excel. By completing this course they will able to operate the excel easily.

автор: Richard S

26 июля 2018 г.

It would be nice to be able to go back and review past lessons after not being able to log in for a week or two. I was only able to work on this course in between my other duties at work.

автор: Qianxian W

25 июля 2017 г.

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. It is not very hard but is very useful in terms of learning the Excel functions that help analyse data. I really like the teaching style of the instructor.

автор: Jelly A

3 дек. 2020 г.

I had so much fun learning! The final quizzes are quite hard but the joy that I get every time I passed is so worth it. The professor is really good! Thank you so much, I learned a lot!!

автор: Tim W

5 апр. 2020 г.

A good introduction. Starts off very basic. But it's also a good recap on some essentials that can be easily forgotten. The data analysis with histograms part at the end was very useful.

автор: Gautham K K

22 мар. 2020 г.

Excellent course for a beginner. One can learn from scratch and cover all the important topics with ease. Everything is explained so well. My only suggestion is to include Macros as well

автор: Vigneshwaran N

8 янв. 2019 г.

Good course provides a basic basis for data analysis! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel to systematically learn excellent files from each lecture is very helpful.

автор: Giovanni V

26 июля 2020 г.

The instructor explains things clearly, the examples are great and the little quiz at the end of each week are great to practice what you have learned. The course has a great structure.

автор: kaila v d r

11 июня 2017 г.

Excellent way to learn Basic EXCEL from this COURSE. Teaching methods are easy to understand and the practice quiz after every lesson will make you to prepare for the FINAL WEEK QUIZ.

автор: Leonel G

26 апр. 2020 г.

Good course, it provides the basis for the rest of the specialization. It is basic, and it may be boring if you already know Excel, but it is necessary as part of the specialization.